We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agia Galini”
Review of Hotel Idi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Idi
Ranked #3 of 13 Agia Galini B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stay 2 nights at this hotel on the second Floor
We have SeaSide.room 205. We can See the Sea over the roof tops of front SeaSide hotels.
The Sun is shinning in your room and smal balcony.
Lovely Breakfest in the front garden.
No. tv
Free wifi code. Good speed.
IT takes 10 minutes Walker to the Beach
Steep. Walk.
5 min. To the restaurants.
Grosery store around the corner.

Room Tip: For à long stay take another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

This a true Greek great find.

So clean, with a lovely breakfast of fruit, bread, and a local omelette or pie or pancake.

All the family are very friendly and helpful. The rooms so clean. And unlike many Greek buildings, all areas of the hotel are beautifully kept and maintained.

The hotel is located just above the Main Streets, a little climb up but worth it with car parking in front the hotel, or street.

Its soooo not a sterile corporate hotel, it's great!

We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2guystravelfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Well recommended. The owners gave our stay a personal touch with flowers on the balcony. An exceptional clean hotel close to the beach. If you like basic accommodation with great views and with a personal touch, a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part or our holiday. It is very beautiful. Therebisba wonderful garden at the front, the communal area is very comfortable and the room was very well presented with a large balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJMills1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

it was ok.. the hotel owners are indeed really helpful and nice but the room was a bit of a disappointment .the bathroom really small and the toilet not clean.no soap,and an unpleasant smell.breakfast was simple.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mapak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Although this is not a high end luxurious hotel, the hospitality is the ultimate luxury.
Been going to Agia Galini since 1985 and have found Hotel Idi to be my home away from home (with better weather). I can't say enough good things about the hotel, which continues to get better each year, and the transcendent hospitality shared by the owners Jasmine and Demetri. They are the embodiment of the best of Greek hospitality. And, they are enthusiastic being hospitable. They moved all our belongings when we moved to a different room, shared recipes (cheese and crepe), provided wonderful breakfasts, and even got us a good deal on a taxi to the airport.
Five times I have stayed at Hotel Idi. I cannot think of considering another hotel in Agia Galini. My girlfriend would agree, and it was her first time there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top facing the sea are the most romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This place is nothing out of the ordinary, but you get good value for your money. Clean, friendly, good internet connection, nice breakfast and basic rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Hotel Idi again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Galini
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Greco
Palazzo Greco
#3 of 25 in Agia Galini
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 25 in Agia Galini
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
197 reviews
12.7 mi away
Idi Hotel
Idi Hotel
#3 of 3 in Zaros
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Petra
Hotel Petra
#16 of 25 in Agia Galini
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Idi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Idi

Address: Agia Galini, Crete 740 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Galini
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Idi 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200m far from the beach, IDI hotel, with the beautiful garden, provides pleasant atmosphere and traditional hospitality, ideal for your summer holidays. It has a fantastic breakfast, free wireless connection from every room, a kitchen with all the utensils provided while all rooms have fridge and air-condition. It offers free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Idi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Idi Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing