We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this is a wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Top Entrance to the Traditional Suite with immediate access to Jacuzzi
10 meters away you can view the amazing views of Caldera and sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
isabelgal...
brick
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this is a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very family friendly. really nice location and taken care of in. a marvelous way by Eleni. lovely breakfast, very comfortable rooms. only complaint is no English tv.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, kid friendly, spacious”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were attending a wedding in August. We stayed at Ayoba in the Canava - which easily slept 4 people. It's actually a two story unit - 2 bedrooms (one upstairs, one downstairs) with two full bathrooms. There was not much of any view - just two windows out to the courtyard, but we didn't spend much time hanging out in the suite. Breakfast has a nice mix of things, though it's the same everyday. It was certainly filling and omelets were delicious, as were the tampanda and pit stuffed with cheese. Juices were also delicious - freshly squeezed. Only wish they had skim milk. Rooms were cleaned daily, and they provided a liter/water per person (more could be bought nearby). The staff was excellent (I think the main lady was Elena) who was incredibly knowledgeable and helped us navigate the island. They have complimentary very fast wifi.

Location was right in heart of Imerovigli, with reasonable markets nearby. There is also a bus that runs around the island nearby.

Cost was reasonable, compared with rooms overlooking the caldera, and it's literally a 30 second walk to the caldera view.

Would recommend especially if you are traveling with kids given the Canava arrangement.

Only weird thing as an American is that all of Santorini does not want you to flush toilet paper down the loos......that's a bit hard to get used to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis K
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Very good location recently constructed”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The hotel is not bad. Very well lokated in Imerovigli, it is very clean with new furniture but without view. The personnel is very polite, gives solutions to any problem you have and is well informed about the island. The breakfast is dissent and you it it in the yard. There is a room which is too small but if bigger rooms or even the suite are available and you ask for a upgrating you have it. The only negative point is the noise from the external jaccuzzi during the night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seriously best placed we have stayed. They helped us with everything. breakfast included. Got us reservations, ATVs, boat trips, missing luggage! and the desk lady was the best! felt like we were best friend by the end and we only stayed two nights! definitely would recommend this place! Only staying here when we come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffspeed
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were very well looked after”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Accommodation kept very clean, staff always there to help and advise. Imerovigli is a town full of steps and Ayoba is no exception to this, so be warned if you have dodgy knees! We were a party of friends and relatives visiting for our son's wedding and were very well looked after by the always-warm and friendly staff. The jacuzzi was nice to relax in after a busy day sightseeing or walking. The area is a maze of footpaths, which, when mastered can get you to Fira and Imerovigli village via a variety of routes. The coastal path to Fira is very spectacular with views of The Caldera.
At Ayoba, you place your breakfast order the day before - a bit like hospital - and it is prepared and brought to your room at an agreed time slot. It was always there bang on time and always excellent. As we had booked four rooms we were given the choice of accommodation. My wife and I initially opted for suite 4, which was a little small. When suite 2 became available we were able to move there and this was a lot more spacious. All rooms had effective air con and were kept spotless. Showers worked well, kept their temperature but were devoid of shower curtains, being wet-room style.
We visited nearby Oia in daytime, which was a mistake at that time of year. A beautiful place, but the heat had nowhere to go so you have to make full use of the many bars and restaurants to keep hydrated. Night time is busier, but cooler and you get the sunsets.
Fira can be extremely busy during daytime. If you take one of the coastal walks into town you can check whether there are any cruise ships in town and if there are, the town can gain an extra quota of day-trippers running into thousands.
We booked a half-day catamaran trip through nearby Santorini Travel and that was a very memorable day and is heartily recommended.
The company was Spiridakos and our boat was called Happy Day and the crew catered for us perfectly. The onboard-prepared food being truly exceptional.
We also did a day at Kamari beach, which is good but not great. Access to the sea is difficult due to underwater rocks and slippery underfoot conditions. The sea, once in though is of course beautiful.
Santorini is a beautiful island and Imerovigli is at the heart of its most spectacular area, but it's not cheap.
For that reason, I think Ayoba represents excellent value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Highly recommend this hotel, staff are amazing. Breakfast was sooooo filling. Room was clean and cosy. Plus in a nice quiet area but still close to Fira centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haymacVan...
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Oasis”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The three of us stayed in the remodeled large suite (double metal doors), which was roomy and bright! The staff were great and very helpful in advising about local sites and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was great. We sat in the courtyard every morning for breakfast. There is no view of the caldera but you get lots of that from hiking and eating at the restaurantsoin the caldera edge, that's why we say it is an oasis from the busyness of the tourists on the paths.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing