We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”
Review of Krokos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krokos Villas
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Krokos Villas in May and it was simply perfect. The accomodation and service were both very good and the view from our balcony was stunning. I just loved opening the door in the morning and gazing out across the caldera. I would really recommend the clifftop walk from Imerovigli to Oia (wear good walking shoes) - it was beautiful. I loved every minute of our holiday and recommend Santorini and Krokos Villas as a perfect holiday location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    23
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Staying in a cave room overlooking the most spectacular view we have ever seen. This was the second trip to this same location. Early morning sitting on the patio looking at cruise ships that look like toys below. A maid appears from the maze of steps below with breakfast. the rooms are small but adequate and the service is excellent. They meet you at the road and carry your luggage down the steps for you. You do need to be fit to negotiate all the steps. Reccomend the hike to Oia and come back on the bus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We just returned from our holidays in Greece. We stayed in Krokos Villas in Santorini and we made an excellent choise. By the time we arrived everybody was so heplful and a smile always in their face. Our room was simple but very comfortable and very clean. Our balcony was the best!!! The view from there was amazing. Breakfast was served at our terrace every morning and believe me was delicious. Nearby the hote plenty of restaurants, La Maison was our favorite. Fira the capital was very close and very busy. We rent a quad and we saw the whole island. Red Beach is a great spot. We believed Mykonos was the best but we were wrong Santorini is the best. Thank you all for you hospitality and kindness

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valentinascnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had our wedding and honeymoon at Krokos Villas wich was great.
The great advantage of the hotel is a very welcoming and nice staff: all of them were very friendly and helpful. We choosed the terrace for a wedding one day before and even though it was private they organised everithing in the best way.
Another good thing is great views from all rooms, but the best are from rooms C1 and C2 - they are at the highest level and have much more privacy then the others.
The rooms inside (we had a studio) are in traditional style, not wow but still nice. To be honest for the money we paid I've expected something more luxurious. The only inconvenient thing is lack of lights in the bathroom.
They serve breakfast at your terrace from 7 to 11 when you ask for it. It is quite hearty but almst the same every day.
Swimming pool: you can use 2 jacuzzi and one pool in another hotel of the group (5 minutes walk). And the are all small, but that is the same in all hotels on the caldera.
Wi-fi is accessile only near reception.

Room Tip: ask for rooms C1 and C2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evgenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I was surprised to read such positive reviews about this hotel on my return. The room we got simply didn't correspond to the ones on this website, neither to those on the catalogue of the agency we booked this stay from (!).
The room was quite clean, but dark and damp, the furniture old, the toilet absolutely tiny and smelly because of some trouble with the drain...
It was one of the worst hotels I've ever been in, as far as value for money is concerned.
When we complained to the management, they told us that yes, there is a difference between the ads and the real thing, which according to them is normal. But here the difference was abysmal!
Make sure that you get a decent room - not all of them are!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kokori78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We spent a week here and during that time we hired a car and travelled to most places around the island, in our opinion nothing came close to this location. There are good tavernas within easy walking distance, the views are to die for, everyone we met was very friendly and it was less expensive than Fira, Oia and Firostefani. Our room was one of three on the lowest level which meant we had nothing between our terrace and the view down to the cruise ships nearly 1000ft below - perfect for a private breakfast that was delivered to our room every morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

A week spent in Krokos Villas was excellent( Olympic holidays, June 2008). The accomodation, a traditional cycladic house built into the cliff face. Ours was called Villa Rinio (Little Irene). Our cases were carried to and from the pick up point in Imerovigli centre. The accomodation was basic but kept spotless by our maid named Sonia who delivered an enormous breakfast to our table on the balcony every morning. Beyond the balcony overlooking the Caldera, was a drop of about 800ft to the sea giving uninterupted views of the cruise liners and yachts arriving in Thira. A number of villa groups share a common reception.

Imerovigli escapes the worst excesses of the hordes from the cruise ships as it is a 20 to 30 minute walk uphill. If you walk into Thira beware Estiatoria or Tavernas overlooking the Caldera you will pay over the odds for the view as I discovered above the harbour in Thira! (26 euros for a cake ,a juice, a frappe and a water)

In imerovigli I recommend 2 eating places, a little Taverna opposite the main parking area called Anestis. The food is simple and taverna basic but I noted the young waiter, who has worked in London, was able to help diners unsure about dishes. No pressure to purchase anything and good plain food.

Across the road is Kappellinos, a pizzeria. This is more expensive but the service, size of portions and quality were the best I found on this holiday. While waiting to be picked up for the return flight, my wife and I were even given a glass of water as we stood waiting in the square.

There is one major downside to Santorini. If you have difficulty walking, especially up or down steps, you will find the island's old towns very taxing. There are no beaches on the caldera side of the island but ............ oh the view!

  • Liked — The peace & quiet, the breakfasts & the magnificent views from the balcony
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADoonhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#29 of 50 in Imerovigli
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#24 of 50 in Imerovigli
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krokos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krokos Villas

Property: Krokos Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Krokos Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Krokos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krokos Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Krokos Hotel Imerovigli
Krokos Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing