We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greeks”
Review of Krokos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krokos Villas
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My family and I stayed at Krokos Villas at the end of June 2012 and we absolutely loved it! Our rooms were perfect for what we were looking for and very clean. Our balcony was amazing. We had breakfast outside every morning on the balcony. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts we ever had as they were homeade daily each morning. Thalia and all the staff were so kind and amazingly generous with everything that we needed. Thalia made the best food ever and we endulged on the breakfast every morning as there was more than enough to choose from that we had ever seen. Coming from a Greek family myself they were very much like my own as they were very warm and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and go back again to the same place. The only thing that might be challenging for someone is the stairs but the wonderful staff take your luggage up and down the stairs themselves for you. The prices were also very reasonable for Santorini as this was my second time going. If you ever go to Santorini i would recommend this hotel hands down!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judge j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Krokos Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Krokos Villas the second week of July 2012. This was not our first visit to Santorini, but our first visit to this boutique hotel.
We stayed at a Superior Studio, located directly on the Caldera, offering a most spectacular view. The friendliness and service of the staff were impeccable, and so was the cleanliness of our unit and the property as a whole.
Our special thanks go to Despina and to Vladimir, whom we were in contact the most frequently, but also to all the other staff that were helpful and attentive, to make our stay a very pleasant experience.
We can highly recommend Krokos Villas as a true jewel at a fair value - considering the quite steep prices of the Caldera properties in general.
We are already looking forward to our next stay at Krokos Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luzia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Krokos Villas in May and it was simply perfect. The accomodation and service were both very good and the view from our balcony was stunning. I just loved opening the door in the morning and gazing out across the caldera. I would really recommend the clifftop walk from Imerovigli to Oia (wear good walking shoes) - it was beautiful. I loved every minute of our holiday and recommend Santorini and Krokos Villas as a perfect holiday location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Staying in a cave room overlooking the most spectacular view we have ever seen. This was the second trip to this same location. Early morning sitting on the patio looking at cruise ships that look like toys below. A maid appears from the maze of steps below with breakfast. the rooms are small but adequate and the service is excellent. They meet you at the road and carry your luggage down the steps for you. You do need to be fit to negotiate all the steps. Reccomend the hike to Oia and come back on the bus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LDanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We just returned from our holidays in Greece. We stayed in Krokos Villas in Santorini and we made an excellent choise. By the time we arrived everybody was so heplful and a smile always in their face. Our room was simple but very comfortable and very clean. Our balcony was the best!!! The view from there was amazing. Breakfast was served at our terrace every morning and believe me was delicious. Nearby the hote plenty of restaurants, La Maison was our favorite. Fira the capital was very close and very busy. We rent a quad and we saw the whole island. Red Beach is a great spot. We believed Mykonos was the best but we were wrong Santorini is the best. Thank you all for you hospitality and kindness

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valentinascnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had our wedding and honeymoon at Krokos Villas wich was great.
The great advantage of the hotel is a very welcoming and nice staff: all of them were very friendly and helpful. We choosed the terrace for a wedding one day before and even though it was private they organised everithing in the best way.
Another good thing is great views from all rooms, but the best are from rooms C1 and C2 - they are at the highest level and have much more privacy then the others.
The rooms inside (we had a studio) are in traditional style, not wow but still nice. To be honest for the money we paid I've expected something more luxurious. The only inconvenient thing is lack of lights in the bathroom.
They serve breakfast at your terrace from 7 to 11 when you ask for it. It is quite hearty but almst the same every day.
Swimming pool: you can use 2 jacuzzi and one pool in another hotel of the group (5 minutes walk). And the are all small, but that is the same in all hotels on the caldera.
Wi-fi is accessile only near reception.

Room Tip: ask for rooms C1 and C2
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evgenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I was surprised to read such positive reviews about this hotel on my return. The room we got simply didn't correspond to the ones on this website, neither to those on the catalogue of the agency we booked this stay from (!).
The room was quite clean, but dark and damp, the furniture old, the toilet absolutely tiny and smelly because of some trouble with the drain...
It was one of the worst hotels I've ever been in, as far as value for money is concerned.
When we complained to the management, they told us that yes, there is a difference between the ads and the real thing, which according to them is normal. But here the difference was abysmal!
Make sure that you get a decent room - not all of them are!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kokori78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Regina Mare Hotel
Regina Mare Hotel
#31 of 51 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 51 in Imerovigli
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#40 of 51 in Imerovigli
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#42 of 51 in Imerovigli
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#29 of 51 in Imerovigli
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krokos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krokos Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range: £82 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krokos Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Krokos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krokos Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Krokos Hotel Imerovigli
Krokos Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing