We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”

Review of BURNED ROCK SUITES

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ieatandit...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautifully clean apartments in a great location. Helpful hosts who organised transfers, with the bus stop right at your door so you can get anywhere you need. Nice views and has a supermarket and pharmacy nearby. Fira is a bus ride or 20 minute walk away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icequeenl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rock and Roll ”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented both apartments for a week. The apartments were spacious, clean and newly decorated. Open plan kitchen and living area with the bedroom views looking at the sea.

Tonia is a great host. She was accommodating and helpful and very prompt when delivering breakfast.

Room for improvement:
More variety to breakfast. We got the same thing everyday.

Overall, a great apartment to stay in close proximity to town, restaurants and public transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one night at burned rock suites and had a wonderful stay. The owner and her family were very genuine. They have us great advise on places to eat and suggestions for things around the area. The bus setup is right across the street, which is extremely convenient. Breakfast was delivered promptly in the morning to our apartment and was delicious! The room was extremely clean and had a front and back balcony, which was very nice! I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAIBHAV J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and great hospitality!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed three days at burned rock suites and had a wonderful experience. Some of the key highlights:
(1) the location could not get better. Bus station is barely 30 seconds from your room (you can literally wait for the bus to arrive while sitting in your room and get on it). One side of the stop will take you to Oia and the opposite side will drop you off at Fira (it is the main centre and the key bus stop for majority of the buses within Santorini)
(2) it offers a great service. The owner and the staff are extremely warm and helpful. They let us do an early check-in and also arranged for a cab to the airport. The personal touches that they offer naturally made the stay really enjoyable i.e. They provided us with a phone and asked us to ring the reception / staff in case of any issues
(3) the rooms are nice and clean and also has a balcony which has a nice view
(4) the owner of the property is very helpful and offered us great tips/recommendations on places to eat, locations to enjoy the sunset (the sunset in Oia is gorgeous although you can also enjoy it at a place which is 10mins walk from your apartment)

Will strongly recommend it!

Want to congratulate the owner and the staff as you guys are doing a great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest100...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

“The apartment is very clean and tastefully decorated. It's spacious with a large living room. We stayed 3 nights and a lady staff does the housekeeping each day. She also delivered breakfast to us punctually each morning. The location is great! There is a bus stop right in front of the apartment. The bus takes you to Fira. On the opposite side is the bus stop for buses going to Oia. To view the caldera, It's a short walk. There are a few supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance. The staff is helpful and friendly. Before we left for Greece, Tonia emailed us to check if we need a transfer to the apartment. Tonia helped us to arrange a taxi transfer to the airport. She helped us to print our boarding passes. We enjoyed our stay at Rock. We highly recommend this for its location, it's staff and comfort and value.”

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andresa19...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing