We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday@Rhapsody Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“family holiday@Rhapsody Apartments”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our families&friends spent 5 nights during the month of May at Rhapsody and loved their stay there!
The owner, Mr George, is very kind and always ready to help! We would like to thank him for making their stay so pleasent and would highly recommend this hotel! It is located in Imerovigli, close to the caldera, great value for money, basic villas, very clean and peaceful!

Best regards Mr George, from Georgi&Alex and their entire gang! xx

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank georgi_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    47
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
188
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This review is based very much upon value for money, as in mid June we paid 30 EUR per night there. This is a lot cheaper than other apartments/hotels in the same vicinity.

The apartments are very nice, new and clean. The view from the balcony is also very good (but towards the less spectacular east side of the island). The apartments come with everything we could want; fridge, a small oven, spacious shower, AC (but we didn't have any use of it since the way the houses are built makes them nice and cool on their own) etc.

It is a short walk to Imerovigli center with shop/restaurant and about 15min walk downhill to Fira.

I would recommend to stay here to everyone on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicByte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

George runs a great little pension in Imervogili . It is 5 mins walk from the Caldera, restaurants and shops and has its own great views across the Aegean. We stayed 7 nights in a one bedroom self contained apartment and enjoyed it very much. Because it is not right on the Caldera it is a fraction of the cost. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We and our friends Chef and Ellie spent 6 and 4 days at Rhapsody.
The apartments are spacious and very clean. Sitting and laying on a stretcher in front of our apartment in the sun was very relaxing. We arrived by plane from Amsterdam and there was
George picking us up. When we left for Folegandros by ferry George brought us to the port.
Arriving for our last 4 days on Santorini coming by ferry from Milos again George was waiting for us at the port.And when we flied back to Amsterdam guess who brought us to the airport indeed
George. We enjoyed all our days at Rhapsody, good tips from George, nice village, good restaurants, wonderful sunsets, good walks.
Thank you George and Nathalie

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frans_buijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matamata, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely quiet location with great views . Lots of great chats with George . The apartment was roomy and clean and worked very well for an independent stay. George has done an amazing job of the grounds. A motorbike hire was nearby which enabled us to ride all over the island and to the nearby restaurants at night. Highly recommend as we just worked in off the street after being let down by our booked apartment .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed for 4 days at rhapsody appartment. The appartment (rooms, kitchen, bathroom, living room and terrace) is so spacious and have no equivalent in terms of value for money.

Ideally located next to car rental, restaurants, the location is fantastic.

We keep an excellent memory of our trip !

Thanks george !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greensakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I took our first trip to Santorini 3 years ago and stayed at Rhapsody. This past summer in July we got married in Santorini and had all our guests stay there. George (the Owner) is one of the most fantastic people on the planet. he is able to multitask, keep things above and beyond clean and perfect. he managed a wedding party of 25, Italian and American-kept everyone super relaxed and comfortable. The location is ideal, rent a bike, its very romantic and you dont need a pool-go to the sea....We plan to return every year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYWEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.6 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhapsody Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhapsody Traditional Apartments

Property: Rhapsody Traditional Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhapsody Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rhapsody Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing