We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as you expect!”
Review of Aqua Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Luxury Suites
Ranked #8 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as you expect!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very nice place, but as others we where doublebooked. Dirty room, dirty towels. cat pooh out on sundeck+++ ang generaly poor, exept for Sergio who works there, he tries as good as he can. Was told by manager that we would get 50% refund. Has been waiting for this money for soon 3 months now. Everytime i take contact they say i will get it soon... You get hotels in the caldera that are much nicer for half the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beltespenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    29
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
170
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I visited Santorini for our one year anniversary end of July. We had originally come across Aqua Suites while researching hotels and suites in Santorini. Firstly the pictures took my breath away, loved the design, the aspect of space and a view from heaven.
We were extremely excited about this trip as it would be both our first time to travel to Santorini. From the moment we landed everything was organised and perfect. A car waiting to pick us up, luggage taken care of, a short car drive and we were in Imergovili. As we pulled off the main road, we opened our car doors and there was Sergio! We can not even describe how remarkable and hard working this man is!! The fact he carried 2 LARGE suitcases down and up these narrow cliff-side cobble roads to the hotel astonished us!!
Sergio does it ALL!!! Sergio assisted us with anything we needed for our pleasure. He arranged a romantic afternoon boat trip for us. He recommended some of the most beautiful restaurants for us to dine in. He made wonderful breakfasts for us every morning that was served on the table outside on terrace. While we would be lounging we would find him doing odd jobs here and there (i.e. repainting some of the stair case) never not doing anything productive. Apart from his wonderful hospitality and absolute hard work, he was a pleasure to just talk to. He has a very welcoming personality and was extremely mature! Just meeting him and getting to know him just made us love Aqua Suites and Sanotrini so much that we are definately going back next year! HE IS WONDERFUL!
We took the Honeymoon suite with outdoor pool. There is nothing we can complain about. The room was very clean, the terrace was perfect, the appliances in the kitchen were practical and easy to use. The bed was extremely comfortable(massage beds). Only issue was size of toilets too small but easily overlooked for all the positives. The best part of the room is the OUTDOOR pool. The view is breath-taking, words can not describe how amazing it was to just spend the entire day in that pool.
Only nuisance was the hotel next door to us which basically was side by side to Aqua, there were an old grumpy couple that huffed and puffed everytime we spoke and if we listened to music, to an extent they complained to police about us (and we werent even loud!!!!), but of course Sergio sorted it out without even informing us of all this mess until AFTER it was sorted it out( im telling ya, he does it all).
I recommend Aqua Suites to all couples that just want to get-away and be on an Island with views to die for... and i truly mean it when i say the its a hotel built with a view from Heaven....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAN_RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Aqua Suites is one of the best places I have stayed in my life. Background: I have traveled to about 40 countries and I prefer Relais & Chateaux and Leading Hotels of the World properties; Aqua seriously exceeded my expectations. It is stunningly beautiful! And elegant! And clean! And with excellent service! And the views! Magnificent sunset views over the Caldera - though gazing at the Caldera any time of the day is breathtaking. Picking Aqua was kind of high-stakes for me: I was planning our honeymoon, and I wanted everything to be just right. And oooh, it really was. We stayed in a two-bedroom villa with ocean views, its own large patio (like a 5th room), its own hot tub on the deck, beautiful Italian linens, and even an elegant little kitchen with high-design appliances (I wanted to bring the Smeg fridge home with me. I would not have thought in advance that the *fridge* would e part of my memories of Santorini). And, the service was incredibly helpful and friendly. Our concierge, Sergio, made sure we were effortlessly set up with exactly the sailing excursions, dining experiences, and airport transfers that we wanted/needed. I would recommend Aqua Suites to any of my friends, without hesitation, and definitely hope to go back. Maybe for our 5th anniversary. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filipine
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Aqua is definitely a nice hotel with nice rooms and all comforts of a beautiful holiday.We had a big room and a personal jacuzzi of course together with a terrace on the cliff.
We spent the best days of our lives to Aqua Suites Hotel Santorini.Really want this way to thank Sergio for everything he did for us, professional style to serve a delicious breakfast.His omelets was definitely the best we ever tried.His way to serve wine surprised us all because he knew so much about that wine and about the taste.It`s incredible how he run almost all day on those stairs,how he pick up our luggage without any problem(the luggage were quite heavy.Thanks Sergio.
I can say about the hotel is wonderful, a great place with a very nice manager who helped us with all possible information.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipineTomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Santorini is a place that God made for the specific purpose of taking your breath away. My wife and I read some great reviews about the place on tripadvisor and booked Aqua Suites for our honeymoon after looking at some of the great things people had to say about it. And undoubtedly it was one of the best decisions we made. We informed the hotel that we would be going there for our honeymoon and would love their assistance to make our stay memorable. They gave us one of the finest rooms they had, and what a room it was. With a view of the sea, the islands and the volcano from what is referred to as the balcony of Santorini, I could not believe how beautiful it was. Andy, the receptionist/manager, was an absolute sweetheart. She was extremely helpful and gave us all the advice and help we needed. Furthermore, we had to checkout very early in the morning and she was there herself to ensure that we had no problems doing so (by early I mean at 5 in the morning!). Our room had an excellent deck with an outdoor hot-tub and the breakfast there was excellent as well. In all, I would give this place a solid 10 if not more. It truly was a beautiful place to spend our honeymoon in and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask! Everyone there is helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malikbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

If heaven exists, then I think I found it in Santorini. I brought my girlfriend here in 2008 to propose. How could she say no?!

Aqua Suites is located in a little town just north of Fira (the main town). It is close enough to the Fira and Oia but far enough away that you get a lot of privacy.

The view is absolutely breathtaking. You feel like a god looking down on the Earth. We stayed in the main suite with the mini pool and spend most of our time lounging around the patio. The service was amazing - George and the rest of the staff did everything they could to make sure we had the best experience.

The only drawback was the price - this place isn't cheap but if you ever feel the urge the spoil yourself, I can't think of a better place (and I have travelled a lot in my life!)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyMike604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This was pure bliss, hands down the most romantic place my boyfriend and I have been, and we travel frequently. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with outdoor jacuzzi, and it was even better than you see in the pictures on the website (please take the time to look at the pictures I have uploaded). Everything was thought of, we thought breakfast was wonderful, and the service impeccable.

Guys if you visit Santorini you MUST stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellmarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Luxury Suites

Property: Aqua Luxury Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying panoramic views of the Aegean Sea, the caldera and the volcano, Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini features elegant accommodation, some with an outdoor hot tub or plunge pool. Breakfast is served daily in the suites. Free Wi-Fi is available. All suites are uniquely decorated with hand-picked items and open out to a private, furnished balcony or terrace. The seating area comes equipped with a flat-screen, satellite TV and CD/DVD player. Air conditioning, bathrobes and a hairdryer are included. The 24-hour front desk at Aqua Luxury Suites can arrange car rental or a private chauffer to explore the island. Guests can learn to cook Greek dishes or try Santorinian wines during cooking lessons and wine tasting. Sailing excursions are organized on request. The famous beaches of Perivolos and Perissa are around a 20-minute drive from Aqua Suites. The lively Fira is 3 km away, while the scenic village of Oia is at 9 km. Athinios Port and Santorini National Airport are at a distance of 12 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Imerovigli
Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing