We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memories, that will last a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The food was fantastic! Staff were friendly, especially Cleo-The management not so much. We had a smelly room, due to drainage problems in the bathroom, management got it sorted out straight away but when we asked for room fragrance they said that the two they have were being used! For such a hotel you would expect they could have thought of something... initiative?!?

Lots to do in Santorini: volcano boat ride, red, white and black beaches, near old port-fantastic fish restaurants-, enjoy the sunsets, Oia town, Thira...

Our pictures look much like the ones you see in holiday brochures. Santorini is a must!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vervelanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Grace Santorini Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

We spent 12 days of our honeymoon at this boutique hotel, in one of the Honeymoon Suites. They say Santorini is the kind of place you only go to once (because it's so good rather than so bad!) but we would love to stay at the Grace again, hopefully on our 10th year anniversary!

From the moment you first see the world-class view of the caldera you'll be glad you chose this place. We arrived at night so we first saw it in the morning and it beats just about any other view you can think of. The service and food are two other great things - the staff can't do enough to help, including the Manager Martina, and the food is pretty close to Michelin-standard. The chef Spyros definitely knows how to cook top-class food and he even cooked a couple of things off the menu when we wanted something different. Vassili in the restaurant is very friendly and efficient, which is important when you're in a small hotel and being served by the same staff each day. We also loved our room, huge and very minimalist and with its own balcony and plunge pool (it looked like all of the rooms had these but our balcony was more private than some of the rooms nearer the public path). We couldn't use the (heated) plunge pool for most of the time as the weather wasn't great during our stay there as we were right at the start of the season and it rained for quite a few days. Having said that, we were just looking to relax in a nice room plus time to go out for a few day trips to Fira, Oia etc, which we did, so this didn't really matter and that was the weather rather than the hotel. If the hotel could have changed the weather for us, they would have done!

We had an amazing time - if you are looking to stay on the caldera-side of Santorini, we LOVED this hotel and can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StBarts2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed for a week at the Santorini Grace in May 2011. The hotel is amazing- the setting is beautiful (we literally gasped when we saw the view from reception), service faultless and rooms clean and fresh.

We stayed in the Skaros Suite, which has a private terrace with sun longers and a hot tub. The room was big and had the comfiest bed, lovely toiletries and a fabulous view. (Some of the rooms were a bit smaller, and some were right on the footpath so were not very private, as a lot of walkers usw the footpath to visit Skaros in the day and watch the sunset at night. But our room was really private.)

The restaurant is very good - 4 course champagne breakfast sets you up for the day - we found we couldn't eat anything till dinner! For dinner there is a great menu, and if you want anything not on the menu you can discuss with the chef and he will make it for you given some advance notice. We ate in the restaurant 3 times and each meal was great,

Staff were fabulous - all were very friendly, polite, special mentions go to ~Yannis (fab cocktails!!), Cleo and Phillipe, but really everyone was lovely and couldn't do enough to make our holiday perfect.

For excursions I would recommend a wine tour, boat hire (we had a great afternoon on Alex speedboat with Panos), visit Dimitri's fish restaurant at Ammoudi - you eat right on the harbour side and we had the most amazing calamari, and walk into Thira along the clifftop path (but avoid Thira when there are cruise ships docked!!)

I recommend this hotel 100%. It's not cheap, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT on the footpath
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljw113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week on our honeymoon last month. We were unsure what to expect but weren't disappointed.

The hotel itself is beautifully minimalist. The rooms are stylish and comfortable. The amazing Coco beds were extremely comfortable and you have a choice of about 8 pillows to choose from for your bed!

We had a honeymoon suite with a plunge pool which was lovely to use in the afternoon overlooking the incredible view of the Caldera. The view is really breathtaking as you have nothing interrupting it at all.

The breakfast at the Grace is exceptional, this was included in our rate. We had a 5 course champagne breakfast every day. The food was delicious and couldn't be faulted at all. The waiting staff were really good too, always there to help but not in your face. Dinner at the restaurant was pricey but well worth the money, you get a few bonus courses too! Amazing cocktails too from a great guy called Yannis.

We were upgraded on our last night to the VIP suite which was a real treat.

There's not a huge amount to do in the evening but if you are happy to just chill this is the ideal place for you.

The weather in early May was reasonable, we had 4 days by the pool with about 26-28 degree heat (with a coolish breeze) and a couple of cooler days. It can be cool in the evening so definitely take a jumper!

Overall we had a fabulous stay and would recommend the Santorini Grace to anyone looking for an indulgent week away. It a really nice and quiet hotel - with only 20 suites you never have to fight for a sunbed!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigjumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Santorini Grace provided the perfect location for our honeymoon. The hotel itself is beautiful with fantastic views. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The view from our balcony of the caldera was breathtaking.

The restaurant was excellent with really varied and interesting food. Breakfast was a 5 course indulgence. Our special honeymoon dinner was superb, with the option to tailor it to whatever we wanted (Actually we just asked to be surprised and it was delicious!). When we missed the alotted meal times, we simply called room service who immediately rustled up something and brought it to our room.

However, what really made the trip special was the service. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They were very well informed about what to do and where to go, so could make good recommendations. They also organised everything for us, so all we have to do was be collected from the hotel.

We absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone as a romantic destination.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Within half an hour of arriving at this beautiful hotel, we were completely relaxed and chilled. We had booked the Deluxe room with a plunge pool and were not disappointed. The view from our room over the Caldera and Skaros rock was a joy to behold each morning. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the food was excellent and the breakfasts were something else!!! If you get the opportunity try some cocktails at the Pool Bar and ask Yannis the barman to mix you a cocktail based on your tastes, he will not disappoint. We also recommend the Wine in Santorini wine tour and the speed boat trip, with Alex boats, bookable at the hotel. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickF_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Great location, team and Chef !
We stayed there for a couple of days during a trip in Greece, continental and islands.
The rooms are very nice, comfortable, the team is doing all to make you comfortable, and one of the big plus is the Kitchen and food quality.
Breakfast is just amazing: fresh, generous, savors
One the nice things is the possibility to ask the young Chef to cook somehting that is not on the menu: no problem comes as the answer.
So all in all a great small hotel.
Will be back,

Room Tip: honeymoon suite get their own small pool...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_LondonSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
626 reviews
3.0 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
962 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#20 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £566 - £3,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing