We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

the swimming pool was recently voted by an asian travel magazine as the "best
pool in the world" and that is abolutely correct, i simply did not want to
leave the hotel. the staff is so good that within one hour, they become your
friends. i met many repeaters and thats what makes a hotel great, to go back
and meet your friends. highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmavroudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    36
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
346
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Let me first tell you that I am a luxury orientated traveller that likes to choose his hotels/resorts based on advice given by Conde Nast, Kiwicollection and tripadvisor.

Since we decided to go to Santorini, we planned to spend our time there in several hotels (Mystique, Andronis Luxury Suites, & Santorini Grace), to bring some variation to our holiday.

Now that we tried these 3 hotels, I can say that although they were all excellent and amazing, Santorini Grace was the simply the best. We should have stayed here the whole week. It ranks even among the best hotels we ever stayed in.

Pro's (as compared to the Oia hotels we stayed in) :
- transfer : offer of cold towels and water. Nice touch to the start of our holiday.
- the views are spectacular and breathtaking (even better than the already very spectacular views from Oia since the hotel is located much higher above sea level)
- you can actually watch the sun setting from the hotel, something which is not possible from most luxury hotels in Oia. As such, you will also get some additional 2 to 3 hours of evening sunshine as compared to Oia. For people who like the athmosphere of the setting sun and the evening light : stay here, not in Oia
- The rooms are very nicely and trendy decorated, and most come with (small) outside plunge pools/hottubes. If you have the money, get one of the more luxurious suites. They are all nicely displayed on the website. We stayed in the Grace Suite which comes with an outside plunge pool and indoor jaccuzi. Although the terrace is not completely private (people can see you from other terraces), it was one of the most amazing rooms we ever stayed in.
- the bedding : the best bed we ever slept in. So soft, so clean ... wonderful.
- The infinity pool is one of the most photogenic pools we ever saw, as it is very big (much bigger than other pools in Santorini) and it overlooks the caldera. There is also another pool at the hotel, where no background music is played (in fact, we were surprised to find out that the 3 luxury hotels we tried in Santorini all played music all day long alongside their pools, which sometimes was ennoying ... but Santorini Grace has the added value of a silent pool)
- Food (dinner + breakfast) : simply delicious. Congrats to the chef !!! In fact, the 4 course breakfast menu was a very original (and very tasteful) alternative to the all-you-can-eat-breakfast formules in other high-end resorts.
- Service : the best we encountered. They were the only one to serve some complimentary fruit kebabs and iced tea at the swimming pools.
- Staff : very friendly, helpful, always smiling.

Contra's (as compared to the Oia hotels we stayed in) :
there are simply no contra's, except that the beautiful (but also very touristic) village of Oia is a 10 minute drive away. But why stay there when you can stay in this beautiful hotel.

Would recommend this to everybody as thé place to stay in Santorini !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LuxTravelExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Santorini Grace is a true idyll. The views are breathtaking, the service is impeccable and the beds made sure we had the best sleep ever! Perhaps what most sets this place apart from the rest is the staff - always so friendly and helpful, yet never obtrusive. We quickly discovered that nothing was too much trouble for the team. They really ensured our visit was memorable - organising trips, car hire and great restaurant recommendations.

The hotel itself is fabulous - it is intimate, but yet had everything we needed - two pools (plus our own plunge pool), great restaurant and bar and plenty of places to relax and take it easy. For the first few days, we just did that, enjoying a glass of wine or two in the plunge pool whilst taking in the amazing sunsets - you have the perfect view from the Grace, and these fantastic evenings on their own made the visit worthwhile.

But on the days when we thought we should get out and visit the island, the hotel is well situated - about 25-30 mins walk from Fira, about 5-10 mins walk a couple of local tavernas and about 15 mins walk to Firastefani (I think that's how you spell it) which has lots of lovely restaurants.

And I mustn't forget to mention the breakfasts - best I've ever had - no miserable buffets, instead ever changing menus with really wonderful delicious food - sat overlooking the caldera - it could not have been a more perfect start to the day....and then to finish the day - those beds!! My husband can have trouble sleeping, but every night he slept brilliantly - for us, that really makes such a difference!

So yes, a wonderful hotel on a beautiful island - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T_A_FMF34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

After the months of planning and the mayhem of the big day, The Santorini Grace was the prefect tonic to help us switch to relax. The breathtaking views from our hot tub, the DELICIOUS breakfasts that change daily, the fantastic evening menu coupled with the staff who could not have been more informed or helpful! I cannot understand why The Grace is only ranked No 7 in the region. For me, it is the only place to stay in Santorini and we checked other hotels on the island and they do not compare for views, privacy and excellent service. We stayed in the Grace Suite and suffice to say it is WORTH EVERY PENNY. We have stayed in some pretty fabulous places around the world but I have never had a sauna in my bedboom, and a double shower the size of my kitchen back home London!! Believe the hype, the sunsets will blow your mind.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrightenedFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I spent a week at the Grace in May this year to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary! We could have not picked a better place! Our room (No. 41) was stunning with the volcano stone wall creating some really cool light reflections during dawn and sunset. The pools are amazing and there's plenty of sunloungers for all the guest. The hotel itself is beautiful, we both loved the simple yet elegant design. The staff around Martina and Joseph are superbe, it's hard to beat the excellent service all of their team provides. And the cuisine.. can fill another book! Our days started off with a great breakfast that no other hotel buffet elsewhere can beat! Coupled with the stunning view over the caldera it felt like being in some sort of Hollywood movie :) And the dinners were amazing... if you want to eat something different than on the menu, just let the chef know and he'll prepare it for you the next day! Haven't experienced such flexibility elsewhere ever! Thanks sooo much for this incredible holiday! We'll definitely be back :))

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The food was fantastic! Staff were friendly, especially Cleo-The management not so much. We had a smelly room, due to drainage problems in the bathroom, management got it sorted out straight away but when we asked for room fragrance they said that the two they have were being used! For such a hotel you would expect they could have thought of something... initiative?!?

Lots to do in Santorini: volcano boat ride, red, white and black beaches, near old port-fantastic fish restaurants-, enjoy the sunsets, Oia town, Thira...

Our pictures look much like the ones you see in holiday brochures. Santorini is a must!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vervelanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We spent 12 days of our honeymoon at this boutique hotel, in one of the Honeymoon Suites. They say Santorini is the kind of place you only go to once (because it's so good rather than so bad!) but we would love to stay at the Grace again, hopefully on our 10th year anniversary!

From the moment you first see the world-class view of the caldera you'll be glad you chose this place. We arrived at night so we first saw it in the morning and it beats just about any other view you can think of. The service and food are two other great things - the staff can't do enough to help, including the Manager Martina, and the food is pretty close to Michelin-standard. The chef Spyros definitely knows how to cook top-class food and he even cooked a couple of things off the menu when we wanted something different. Vassili in the restaurant is very friendly and efficient, which is important when you're in a small hotel and being served by the same staff each day. We also loved our room, huge and very minimalist and with its own balcony and plunge pool (it looked like all of the rooms had these but our balcony was more private than some of the rooms nearer the public path). We couldn't use the (heated) plunge pool for most of the time as the weather wasn't great during our stay there as we were right at the start of the season and it rained for quite a few days. Having said that, we were just looking to relax in a nice room plus time to go out for a few day trips to Fira, Oia etc, which we did, so this didn't really matter and that was the weather rather than the hotel. If the hotel could have changed the weather for us, they would have done!

We had an amazing time - if you are looking to stay on the caldera-side of Santorini, we LOVED this hotel and can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StBarts2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.0 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Property: Grace Santorini Hotel
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing