We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accomodation but inconvenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Slow service, where the hotel is situated is misleading. Had to walk up/down 168 steps to get to/from room to street.

The best waiter was dejan and Cleo was always happy and smiling. I would return just to see them.

However in saying this - the best hotel room I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gourmetravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Grace Santorini Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

The settings are just out of this word, the hotel being located on the forefront of the caldera, with a view on the beautiful Scaros rock, It feels exclusive and private. There is a path leading to the rock from the side of the hotel. Few people only frequent it and it provides a lovely mini-excursion to do at sun set.

The design of the room is timeless and simple but luxurious. The bed is the most comfortable one we ever slept on and the bathroom is incredibly spacious.

The restaurant serves beautifully prepared, unpretentious and delicious food with a twist. We were impressed.

As for the staff, they were friendly, efficient and generally keen to answer any queries and help. Philippe for instance (French speaking - great as I am French!) spent some time recommending the best places to go and his advice was great!

Overall, a very special treat well deserving to be discovered!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aude2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We decided to spend part of our honeymoon at the Santorini Grace and we completely made the right choice. The views were spectacular! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the very friendly staff and they continued to be so all during our stay. We choose room 52 which we recommend, it had the perfect view while being one of the more private rooms. The bed in our room was amazing, so comfy! The Champagne breaksfast was a wonderful way to start your day, we never missed it. The sleek infinity pool with the rest/bar were a perfect place to relax and unwind. We loved our private pool so much though it was a perfect way to spend our days. We hightly recommend the Santorini Grace, we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room 52
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMDM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our Honeymoon. We were in the Caldera Suite which had incredible views - as you do from wherever you are in the Hotel. The staff were amazing and thought of things before you did. The Barman in particular was great - very entertaining. The food was gorgeous, in particular the champagne breakfast every morning! The Hotel is situated in a great location too - outside the town of Thira, which is a little touristy, so it's quiet and peaceful. I would go back there in a flash and have never recommended a place more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

honestly can't say enough about hotel or staff.. we stayed for 1 wk in the grace suite for our 10th anniversary..everything was perfect..front desk could not have been more helpful or pleasent..Iphigenia whoi is at the front desk is helpful, knowledgeable, speaks 5 languages and is the most positive and pleasent person i have met in a long time.. answered all oour quetions and sent us where we wanted to be for fun, relaxation and romance.. our room was beautiful.. the plunge pools are a joy and the veiw exquisted.. breakfast that is included is a joy..i will say that they do take their time with that but most aren't in a hurry ..you can have sent to your room.. i also really enjoyed the tipping pool.. you were able to tip at the end which is shared by all and then your not constantly hamding money out.. can't say eonough about hotel or island..i will say that you do have to be in pretty good shape to get anywhere.. we did the catamaran ride, wine tasting, dinner at dimitiries and went to black beach for a day.. hope this is helpful because i always turn totripadvisor..

Room Tip: i used destonology in london
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mom2manyJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

the swimming pool was recently voted by an asian travel magazine as the "best
pool in the world" and that is abolutely correct, i simply did not want to
leave the hotel. the staff is so good that within one hour, they become your
friends. i met many repeaters and thats what makes a hotel great, to go back
and meet your friends. highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmavroudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Let me first tell you that I am a luxury orientated traveller that likes to choose his hotels/resorts based on advice given by Conde Nast, Kiwicollection and tripadvisor.

Since we decided to go to Santorini, we planned to spend our time there in several hotels (Mystique, Andronis Luxury Suites, & Santorini Grace), to bring some variation to our holiday.

Now that we tried these 3 hotels, I can say that although they were all excellent and amazing, Santorini Grace was the simply the best. We should have stayed here the whole week. It ranks even among the best hotels we ever stayed in.

Pro's (as compared to the Oia hotels we stayed in) :
- transfer : offer of cold towels and water. Nice touch to the start of our holiday.
- the views are spectacular and breathtaking (even better than the already very spectacular views from Oia since the hotel is located much higher above sea level)
- you can actually watch the sun setting from the hotel, something which is not possible from most luxury hotels in Oia. As such, you will also get some additional 2 to 3 hours of evening sunshine as compared to Oia. For people who like the athmosphere of the setting sun and the evening light : stay here, not in Oia
- The rooms are very nicely and trendy decorated, and most come with (small) outside plunge pools/hottubes. If you have the money, get one of the more luxurious suites. They are all nicely displayed on the website. We stayed in the Grace Suite which comes with an outside plunge pool and indoor jaccuzi. Although the terrace is not completely private (people can see you from other terraces), it was one of the most amazing rooms we ever stayed in.
- the bedding : the best bed we ever slept in. So soft, so clean ... wonderful.
- The infinity pool is one of the most photogenic pools we ever saw, as it is very big (much bigger than other pools in Santorini) and it overlooks the caldera. There is also another pool at the hotel, where no background music is played (in fact, we were surprised to find out that the 3 luxury hotels we tried in Santorini all played music all day long alongside their pools, which sometimes was ennoying ... but Santorini Grace has the added value of a silent pool)
- Food (dinner + breakfast) : simply delicious. Congrats to the chef !!! In fact, the 4 course breakfast menu was a very original (and very tasteful) alternative to the all-you-can-eat-breakfast formules in other high-end resorts.
- Service : the best we encountered. They were the only one to serve some complimentary fruit kebabs and iced tea at the swimming pools.
- Staff : very friendly, helpful, always smiling.

Contra's (as compared to the Oia hotels we stayed in) :
there are simply no contra's, except that the beautiful (but also very touristic) village of Oia is a 10 minute drive away. But why stay there when you can stay in this beautiful hotel.

Would recommend this to everybody as thé place to stay in Santorini !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LuxTravelExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
626 reviews
3.0 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
962 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#20 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £564 - £3,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing