We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suberb!!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My boyfriend and i stayed there for 3 nights.The location of the hotel is perfect with a stunning view of the sea and the sunset.The stuff is friendly and very very helpful.It was the best place ever.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deppy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    36
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
351
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We went to the Santorini Grace for our honeymoon in August 2011. We had an amazing relaxing time in complete luxury. Our room was fantastic with a private plunge pool, which we really enjoyed. The location and the view are totally amazing, we honestly could not believe how beautiful it was there. Breakfast is fantastic, too much for anyone to eat, but different every day and filled us up for the day ahead.
The town nearby has one really amazing restaurant, which we went to every other night - it is the orange one, next to the blue one - sorry can't remember the name!! The hotel restaurant was also wonderful, but was not something that we could afford every night. Was more of a one off really.
The hotel staff are lovely and do whatever they can to help. The only thing that I would comment on was that we did not have any sun loungers on our balcony and when we asked for some, they were not able to give us any, which was disappointing - but that was really the only thing.
Thira is a pleasant work away, obviously very hilly as everything is and worht going to look at, although it does get busy with tourists from the cruise boats. We also got a taxi to Oia one evening and watched the sunset there, again definitely worth it - but when you are staying in such a beautiful place, nothing is as good at the Grace.
It isn't cheap, but you are paying for luxury. I would only say that you shouldn't feel pressured into using the mini bar or other things like this, as they are expensive. We used the fridge for stuff we bought from the shop, which was fine.
One thing to mention is - there are loads of step to get in and out of the hotel, so we would not recommend this to people who will find this difficult. Two amazing men carry your bags for you, but if you find steps hard then this probably won't be for you.
We would love to go back another time, as it was so relaxing and something we will never forget.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the higher rooms, which we found quieter. Some of the lower rooms have people wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolves83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel was beautiful! The staff were lovely and helpful. The views were absolutely amazing. Breakfast couldn't have been better. I can't think of anything bad about this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Couples, if you want the most romantic trip to the most scenic island of the Greek Isles and want to stay in a first class place built on the mountain, go to Santorini and stay at the Grace Hotel. The service was impeccible, their location is the best and the island is absolutely magical. There are many great hotels on the island but the location of this one made it fantastic and their service was definitely 5 stars.

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic and romantic views of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had read as much info as we could about The Grace before we arrived but nothing can prepare you for the beauty of its location. That combined with the staff (all of them) who are incredibly helpful and friendly make this place magical. The rooms are fabulous the breakfast.......wow! Be prepared for steps steps and more steps to climb but thats why the views are so amazing. Fantastic stay!

Room Tip: We had a room without a plunge pool and near the bottom (where the public footpath is) and it was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeedsDosamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We chose the Santorini Grace for our wedding and honeymoon in June and couldn't have chosen a more perfect hotel/location, it was amazing! The hotel staff were fantastic, from the hotel management organising the wedding to make it perfect, to the extremely friendly and welcoming restaurant staff, the chef and of course Yannis the bar man who makes the best cocktails and kept us entertained in the evening. They all made our stay memorable and we cannot wait to return! The location was fantastic with the most amazing views and stunning Sunsets in the evening (you don't have to go to Oia to see them). The rooms were lovely and clean with extremely comfy beds. The champagne breakfast looking out across the sea is not to be missed! The food was great and the chef was more than happy to cater for all our needs! To anyone looking to get married in Santorini I would recommend the Grace and our wedding planner Stella. She made the process stress free and exceeded our expectations on the day. I couldn't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan-Brookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights of our Honeymoon, and we loved every minute of it. When we arrived in Santorini we were in recovery from a weekend of intensive wedding celebrations and the Grace was exactly the right place to relax and recover.
The location and the construction of the hotel are perfect, with all the rooms looking out in the beautiful caldera and the santorini sunset. The food here is also amazing, with 4 course delicious breakfasts and truely great dinners/lunches. The facilities are also fantastic with really comfortable beds, 2 uncrowded pools, a gym and a library. But, with all these great benefits, what sets this hotel apart is the staff, who are truely exceptional. From the moment we arrived, we began to meet the small team who make this hotel and their friendly, efficient, courteous and helpful service made our stay at the Grace Santorini truly memorable. I cannot praise the staff or the hotel in which they work highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
3.0 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Property: Grace Santorini Hotel
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing