We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grace Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arc Houses(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tholos Resort(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
426
43
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
43
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolchampagne breakfastdeluxe roomour honeymoonskaros rockout of this worldmain poolturn down serviceevery morningstunning hotelthe cliffblown awayonce in a lifetimeevery eveningstunning viewswatch the sunsetmemorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

If you do not end your stay in Santorini with at least a few nights at the Grace, you are doing yourself a massive injustice. There is no better service from managers Joseph et al... the view is truly the best in Greece, not just Santorini... the food - be it breakfast or a casual lunch by the pool - was the best in Santorini. And the hotel itself is stunning. From the moment we checked in and the excellent glass of champagne awaiting us -- to the luxury of a plunge pool.

The hotel staff knew us on arrival and was aware of all of our excurisions, departure times, and arranged everything for us perfectly. The Grace has no competition - it simply is the most luxurious, service-oriented hotel in all of the Aegean. We shall return.

Room Tip: Spend more to have a private plunge pool... you deserve it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The view is amazing, just like the pictures. George, the lady who welcomed us is lovely. We booked a honeymoon suite, it was fine, on the small side, but clean, the thing that really bothered me was there were 3 steps in the room, one from the bedroom area down to the living are which you have to pass on the way to the bathroom, then another up to the bathroom, then one down into the shower. As soon as i saw this i was worried someone would fall, and yes off course my husband did! This would not be allowed in a hotel in the USA and i would not allow my parents or aunt to stay in this room, I would pick another room.
The shampoo etc in the room is a lovely greek brand, but there is a nespresso machine, which they charge you for! off all the hotels i have ever stayed in i have never seen a charge for this, and they charge you for water all the time, which when you take into account the high cost off the room i think this is a joke. Also the staff have a very odd service attitude, once i asked for an early turn down and i was met with " this early?", also the waiters stand around chatting to each other instead off actually waiting. One day they were painting the sun chairs in the middle off the day, i realise it is the end off the season, but surely this could wait. There is no gym or spa in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank adelerose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

From first minute to last, we could not have been more impressed with the quality of the staff, our accommodation, the food and of course the views from this beautifully positioned hotel. Thank you Joseph, and your team, for making our stay so wonderful.

We spent 4 very happy days/nights in the Caldera Suite which has the most elevated views of the caldera from the hotel. The veranda/terrace seems to be as large as the huge, tasteful modern suite and includes a magnificent outside Jacuzzi that you get into straight from your bedroom. Watching the sunset each night from the Jacuzzi with a glass of wine was sublime.

However, the best was yet to come. Our last 3 days/nights were spent in the ultra-special Villa, which is laid out over 3 levels covering 400 metres. When you open the door to the main suite (there are 2 bedrooms), you are blown away! First impressions certainly do count.

We had our very own swimming pool, two outside lounge areas and a separate sun deck. Internally from the bedroom suite was a Hammam, an exercise/massage room and a Jacuzzi that could have accommodated 10 people! We even had our own kitchen (in which the chef would prepare meals should we ask) together with an outside dining area for 10. The web site describes this very special environment far better than we can. It is a most luxurious and impressive environment filled with all the latest gadgetry.

Chef Spyros has created a great combination and variety of dishes on his menu, using some very clever taste skills and cooking techniques. He is supported by an excellent kitchen and restaurant team. We ate under the stars every night despite being October.

Grace Santorini has been crafted into a very, very special place on this earth. Given how well Grace have thought through their guest’s individual needs and provided such a highly personalised range of services, one might argue that the hotel exceeds 5-star excellence. Few hotels can match that Grace experience.

And of course, one cannot forget that the hotel’s location and views are very, very special! We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: From what we saw, no guest should be disappointed with their accommodation - all beautifully appointed and maintained..
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BevandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have just returned from an amasing week at the Grace, as all the reviews state the hotel and the staff are outstanding! Ipiphenia was so helpful advising me and assisting with room requests and trips prior to our arrival, this continued throughout our stay. Nothing is too much trouble, I mentioned where I could find an iPod cable to Georgia one morning and by the afternoon she had it delivered to our room, Superb!
I would highly recommend the boat trip with the very knowledgeable and lovely Panos and the wine tour with the equally awesome Ilias. We also hired a quad and had some amasing food at little tavernas you may miss in a car, it's a great way to see the island if you don't want to hike !
We had room 15 and it was perfect .... The breakfast is the best I have ever eaten and the restaurant was Michelin star level!
We had the perfect romantic break and look forward to returning....

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ninjatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Santorini grace for 5 nights for our honeymoon in August 2012. The hotel is set in a beautiful location on the cliff side looking over the caldera. Two of our favorite things were the private boat tour arranged by the hotel on a speedboat with a great captain who gave us an entertaining tour of the caldera and stopped to let us swim in the hot spring. We ate at the hotel just one night but the food was phenomenal even compared to the amazing 3 star Michelin restaurants we ate at during the beginning of our honeymoon in Spain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ashlax33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews