We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace Santorini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Whilst we did not have the pleasure of staying, I had the most amazing birthday dinner here. The food, service, views, pool and that sunset! I could go on and on. Simply divine and next time, I will make sure we check in for at least a few days.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    36
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
345
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Yes, beware of this hotel as it will totally spoil you for anywhere else on the planet !

I am a stickler for service and quality and from the very first e.mail enquiry to our check out at this amazing little corner of paradise,everything was just perfect.

We arrived a day late due to ferry turning back from Heraklion due to rough seas and bad weather and so when we arrived we were just a tad fed up having had to spend another day in Heraklion.( Not the nicest city to start a holiday in plus it was freezing cold ).

On arrival at the port we were met by their lovely driver along with cold towels and fresh water and who in no time at all had us at the Grace.

The welcome by Giorgia was so warm and friendly and on entering our Suite ( 44) I had tears in my eyes at the beauty before us. ( Something that rarely happens to me as I admit to having become rather blase about staying in lovely hotels around the world).

The weather had also turned back to a lovely 26 degrees and beautiful sunshine and so our short 4 days in Santorini was off to a great start.

Our suite (44) was simply amazing, rustic elegance in traditional style and with a lovely plunge pool and spectacular views of the caldera which will remain with me for ever.

The shower was the best we have ever had anywhere including luxury hotels in Dubai etc.
2 large showers in a space that could have been a standard double in some places and a window opening onto the most spectacular of views.
I couldn't wait to wake in the morning to jump in that shower and stay there for ages taking in the view.
What a fab way to start the day !

Prior to our arrival we had also been sent a bespoke services form where we could select our courtesy products etc and which were all to a very high standard .A lovely and personal touch.

Breakfast was another amazing experience at the Grace and I admit to having had misgivings about a set breakfast having read a previous review about this.

The happy smiling staff and again the fantastic views put all misgivings out of my head as did the lovely breakfasts which to be honest I felt was much nicer than the usual buffets you find the world over.

What could be better than having each course served to you and freshly prepared too.
I will find it difficult to return to the standard hotel breakfast buffet with luke warm food lying in silver domed heating trays !

At the Grace you can look forward to amazing greek yogurts, fresh smoothies, greek pies, bread and pastries and other cooked delights which were changed daily.
I can't immagine why anyone would want to vary their Grace breakfast but should you wish they are more than happy to cook and prepare what you ask for.

During our stay we were lucky to have the staff from Nobu in Mykanos doing a special dining event which lasted for 5 days and which we found to be simply out of this world.

We booked the set menu for our first evening and the standard of the food and the service of the staff made this one of our holiday highlights.
Although this was the menu for 5 nights and obviously we didn't want to eat that every night, there was no problem with them serving us just a few of the courses when we returned late one evening and they even did variations on it for us too.

Apart from the natural beauty of this property, the one thing that really stood out was the Grace Santorini Team led by the manager Joseph.

We were always greeted by name and never felt that we were just another number.
All members of staff were happy to give us ideas and tips of where to go on the island to enjoy Santorini at its best an they did this by carefully listening to us and understanding what we wanted allowing us to make the most of our short and unforgettable stay with them.

I loved when I overheard someone ask "would it be possible to ...." and hear them reply " At the Grace everything is possible and we are here to make it happen".

It was such a joy to see the team work together and look so happy and carry out their roles with such professionalism and pride never losing their lovely smiles as they did so.

Not even the poor porter who had to carry my very heavy suitcases up and down all those stairs. ( I would have lost the plot there I must admit !).

The GraceTeam is a real credit to this property and we just loved each and every one of them to bits.

I could go on for hours about the Grace Santorini and we will certainly be back for more of the Grace experience both in Santorini and beyond.

Thank you seems so little given all that we got from our stay with you guys so for now we simply send each and every one of you our love and best wishes for a happy and relaxing Winter.You really deserve the very best from life as you certainly know what hospitality is all about.

Room Tip: I am sure that anywherein this property would be greatbut we just adored Suite 44.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceSantoriniHotel, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Mo S,

What a heartfelt review! It is greatly rewarding for us to read about such a positive experience, which is what we strive to achieve for all of our guests, and I will pass on your congratulations to the entire team. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the Matsuhisa gourmet week. It is the first time we have put on such an event and I must say it is wonderful to hear from many people that it was so well received.

As you said yourself, we take immense pride in what we do, so your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grace Santorini in the future, and do hope you have the chance to explore some of our other hotels too.

Kind regards,

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Wow, first part of honeymoon was here in Greece and it was amazing. Such a beautiful spot with great staff. No negatives at all. Don't stay in Oia, stay in Imerovigli!

The great thing is that there are loads of bars and restaurants near to the hotel as well, so you can eat in the hotel or go out and explore. The whole experience is so relaxing, you never have to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel offers excellent service, extraordinary cuisine and marvellous location overlooking the volcano. The staff are very friendly and so helpful. I am very impressed with the food; the quality, the taste and variety of selection. Breakfast menu is different every day. Even a simple Greek yogurt does not taste like ordinary Greek yogurt. I love the Greek salad (which is not traditional greek salad), the Cod fish (the best i ever had)... Every dish has been created with its own distinction. I truly enjoyed the culinary experience at Grace.
The overall ambience is very romantic and very suitable for honeymooners or anyone who just want to chill and enjoy the stunning view...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just returned from 8 days at this beautiful hotel, the view is breath taking, the staff are divine and the rooms are lovely - especially with private plunge pools!
Santorini is a stunning island, don't go there expecting beaches because there aren't really any!! It's so important that you pick a hotel and with a great pool, the infinity pool at the grace is probably one of the best in the world with a view to match it! The staff literally can't do enough for you, the service offered is quite unlike any I have ever received - Kudos to Antonis, Spiros, George, Georgia and the whole Team. We had room 46, the honeymoon suite, yes it's a lot of steps up to reception but only about 20 to the pool & breakfast area so perfect in our eyes. Do not go to this hotel if you have mobility problems as there are a LOT of steps as there are all over Santorini. You can have a gourmet dinner at the hotel or there are plenty of restaurants in Imerovigli just a few mins walk away (once up the steps!) that are great also if you want something not as fancy. Fira is about 25 - 30 minutes walk downhill, we opted for a taxi back which was 7 euros and we just hailed one in the street.
Breakfast is a 5 course affair of which you can have all the dishes or however many you like, don't like anything on the menu? no problem - they will cook you whatever you ask for!
The rooms are clean, new, bed is comfortable, waterfall shower with gorgeous bathroom products! Seriously, this place is a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: Room 46 offers a lot of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foooooood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Santorini for the first time in September 2013 and I selected this hotel after researching on the internet, seeing the photos on their website and checking Trip Adviser reviews. We had a wonderful time. Grace Santorini is spotlessly clean, the staff is highly professional, polite and discreet and we have no complaints, but just good memories of this hotel. We stayed at a VIP suite that had its own private jacuzzi pool and it felt amazing to watch the sunset every day from our own pool. The island can cater for all and Grace in Imerovigli has probably the best views that one can get in Santorini. This is a more quiet part of the island, so if you are looking for a nightclub time, Imerovigli is not for you. Grace offers great comfort. The hotel rooms are all white and very clean. The breakfast is delicious and served with champagne every morning, if you wish. Quality comes with a price, but it is well worth paying for. Ideal for couples, but be prepared to walk up and down the stairs. If you are not fit, or looking to increase your fitness levels, this is not the place for you. Remember to take your walking boots or trainers as the island offers great walks and wonderful views, also to nearby towns. Great time and I highly recommend in all aspects.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beninha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

its breathtakingly amazing .you wouldn't want to leave the hotel. everyone is so nice the food is delicious and the view makes you feel like your living in a postcard but if you have any health issues don't bother. you need to be fit to go up and down the many stairs to get to the main street. don't forget to order the shrimp salad and the mosakaa. i would recommend exploring the areas around the hotel rather than going too far.

Room Tip: don't pick the honeymoon suit..it is waaay to far to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.0 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Property: Grace Santorini Hotel
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing