We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I just traveled to Greece for our honeymoon and we stayed at Grace Santorini. I can confidently say that Grace Santorini was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. We were immediately greeted by the friendliest staff and we're told more about the history of the island. The entire experience felt so intimate, from the size of the hotel, to the friendly staff.

The hotel is pristine, the rooms are incredible, private and well taken care of. The sleek design is carried from the individual rooms, pool deck and even the meals. The staff is incredibly attentive and accommodating, the food is delicious (including the incredible 5 course breakfast).

The views from Grace are breathtaking, there's no need to go anywhere else. We did explore the island and the staff was very helpful in securing transportation and recommendations. I hands down would stay at Grace Santorini again and any of their other locations.

Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making it a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TR312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We made a booking for the Grace many months ago, and had ridiculously high expectations. To save people having to read the rest of this review, if they so wish, I will say it now, this is the best hotel in the world, with fantastic people, unbelievable views and the ultimate in luxury and relaxation. It's difficult to say how they can improve the overall experience, although knowing Joseph and Georgia, they will try their utmost to do so. The hotel lies in the most central spot in the Caldera, I can't imagine anywhere on the island has a better view and it is a view that you will never tire of.
We had booked to stay at the Grace Suite, which looked fantastic, but upon arriving at the hotel, we were given the wonderful news that we were being upgraded to the Villa. We were overwhelmed by this kind offer. Hopefully many of you reading will be fortunate enough to experience this too, as it is a once in a lifetime opportunity. The Villa is spectacular.
Where to start? You get your own lovely swimming pool, sundeck, relaxation area with comfortable sofas, 2 outdoor dining areas, inside, there is a spa with it's own massage room, steam room and huge Jacuzzi. Also a host of great pampering products. My partner had a very relaxing massage and highly recommends it. The lounge area has all mod cons, large plasma TV, sound system that can be piped into any room, great aircon, all the usual tea and coffee facilities, fridge, mini bar, free wifi and much more. The shower is huge, I mean really huge, there is a very beautifully designed vanity area, the list of fabulous facilities is endless.
We also had a great evening cruise around the island package, we had an entire catamaran to ourselves and witnessed a beautiful sunset. Again, an experience difficult to improve upon.
The rest of the hotel is classy and elegant, first-class waiters and bar staff, Dmitris in particular is a great guy (the Athens one!). As well as a great and varied breakfast menu, the evening meals were of Michelin standard and we even were able to have meals that were not on the menu. Everything can be tailored to your requirements.
We were genuinely very sad when our stay came to an end, Joseph and Georgia were always to hand to see how we were and if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. How often in life can you say that everything was perfect, there was nothing more they could do?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ianb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed there in June 2014 and had a great time.

The feel of an upscale boutique hotel with great and smily staff always ready to help. The room are big, clean and very comfy with beautiful showers overlooking the Caldera. I personally had some issues about our window which is behind a wall of black lava. Even if it has holes in it, it totally prevent you from seeing the view which is amazing and can get you a little claustrophobic.

We had a room with a private jacuzzi which I would recommend if you can, it allows you to relax at night, looking at the stars.

My only real bad point is that it was a bit overcrowded and for the price we didn't feel like we had real privacy. You always hear people hanging out by the pool or having a drink at the bar and even if it isn't noisy per se you certainly don't feel alone....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolcevita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose Santorini for our honeymoon and wanted somewhere special to stay. Grace certainly did not disappoint! The service was exceptional. From the champange reception on arrival, the manager taking the time to invite guests for cocktails, and the incredible breakfasts (which changes on a daily basis), we were made to feel so well looked after. The location is also great, postcard picture views, perfect to relax in a plunge pool with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.

Room Tip: We were staying at a Junior Suite with plunge pool, just one level below the reception/one level abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IldiandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Grace Hotel is stunning! We stayed in the Grace Suite from the 12-16th June and had the most amazing time! This is the 1st review I have ever written for anything but think that the Grace Hotel deserves every minute it takes me to write this! So here goes....
The most beautiful view not only on the island but probably in the world, (we traveled around the entire island, trust me, the hotel has the BEST view!).
The staff are amazingly accommodating and friendly. There is nothing they wouldn't do for you, (I forgot my hairbrush and they sent someone to the mini market to get one for me!). The service is fantastic, the hotel is spotless and clean and the food is out of this world....not to mention the cocktails made by the brilliant Spyros! If there is nothing on the menu you like, they will make something else for you! Just ask! Literally, they are at your service!
The Grace Suite was absolutely amazing! One of the more private rooms with its own entrance and is one level above the bottom floor (which is next to the public path, so maybe not quite as private) so makes for a very private stay. They said the hotel was at full capacity during our stay and you would never have thought it. It was quiet and peaceful and I guess that is down to the fact that most of the rooms have their own plunge pools!
The issue of steps.....I have read people complaining about steps!? Santorini is the remnant of a volcanic caldera which is what makes it such an amazing place with breath taking views! If you want flat ground and no steps then do not come to Santorini! But the steps are really not that bad....(worryingly un-fit people are the ones complaining I guess!).
The one and only thing that is missing from the Grace Hotel is a spa, that really would make it out of this world! The manager tells me they are waiting on planning for this!! However we had a couples massage in the treatment room that was brilliant anyway!
Look no further for an amazing stay, you really won't be disappointed! The Grace Hotel is a very special place indeed!!
Thank you to all who made our stay unforgettable, and to Georgia for our Greek eye!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spurrier-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I recently travelled to the Santorini Grace hotel with my husband for a romantic long weekend. Santorini has always been on my wish list and we were certainly not disappointed ... After a fraught arrival and the loss of one of our suitcases we were met by the driver who very kindly took us to buy some essentials until our case was recovered.

On arrival at the hotel we were met by Aphrodite (yes her real name !!!) with a welcome glass of champagne to greet us. She gave us some info about the hotel and surrounding area before showing us to our room. The hotel is built on a cliff so be warned there are a lot of steps and if you are unfit this should be bourne in mind!

Our room was just below reception it was fabulous and had the most spectacular and breathtaking views. It also came complete with its own outdoor jacuzzi and a terrace with a private sun-bed area.

The terrace in the hotel is truly the best pace to watch the famous Santorini sunset whilst enjoying your favourite cocktail.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and brilliantly maintained. The staff are incredibly friendly, efficient and informative. The guys on reception are happy to make reservations and recommendations to you and listen to the requirements of each guest ... Tailoring their suggestions accordingly.

The ambience and atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxed and the guests really do come first here ....

We are happy to recommend the Grace Santorini to anybody visiting the island ... We are sure you will not be disappointed ... Enjoy your stay !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well three years running now and it won't stop there...
The wind and the weather are probably the only 2 items that the staff at the Grace can't arrange - but the rest just leave it to them........
This was our third visit to the Grace and on each occasion all of our expectations have been well and truly surpassed. For service, views, quality, peace and tranquillity on every level you will not beat anywhere what the Grace has to offer in my opinion.
Our special thanks go to Joseph, Christina, Dora, Spyros (the Chef), Ben and once again "our true friend" Georgia without whom the holiday just wouldn't be the same. The attention to Customer Service is the key here and no attention to detail is spared to ensure that you have a great holiday. Yes the hotel has a superb restaurant and chef but the local tavernas too are a must and the staff are only too happy to share their favourites with you if asked.
This time around we were lucky enough to experience 2 rooms - our usual one for the first 3 nights and then a little surprise (one of the many sorted by Georgia) - both offered the usual exceptional Caldera views and both the usual first class standard of cleanliness. I would say that if you have the opportunity of a plunge pool then go for it as it's worth the extra that you will pay.
Another note picked up from previous reviews on the breakfasts - these are pitched just right in terms of variation, quantity and of course quality - and moreover if you don't like what's on offer or you want something else then just ask - Spyros and his Team will within reason do whatever you want - even porridge every day if it's your dish!
I could go on and on about the Grace but at the risk of boring I will say one last thing - if you get the chance to visit this hotel just once you will not be disappointed - so just do it.
Here's to the next time...................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceSantoriniHotel, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Stephen M,

Thank you so much for your review of Grace Santorini. It is truly heart-warming to read your words, which I will personally share with the team.
We are delighted to see you return every year and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in 2015!

Kind Regards

Joseph Gaoutsis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,476 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Luxury Hotel
San Antonio Luxury Hotel
#12 of 51 in Imerovigli
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 58 in Oia
991 reviews
1 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#19 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £579 - £1,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing