We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Slough Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfection !”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this hotel is unbeatable, it has amazing views and is a short walk to nearby good quality restaurants. The service was first class and the food quality was excellent, especially the breakfasts. This hotel had lovely touches like terraces with private plunge pools, complementary fruit platters, and an amazing infinity pool. I can honestly say this holiday was one of the best i've been on and it was comparable to other holidays i have taken in Mauritius, Dubai and Maldives. If you want pure relaxation with unrivalled views and first class service, this is the place for you.

Tip, ladies be warned that due to the location of this hotel there are lots of steps in and out of the hotel / resort, wearing heels wasn't an option and i wished i had taken more flat shoes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twitkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    38
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
372
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got married at the Rocabella hotel and moved to the Grace for our second week of honeymoon. The Grace is easily the best hotel we've stayed at. Joseph and his team certainly know how to create a relaxed atmosphere with very attentive staff and where nothing is too much trouble. Our room (62), with its own plunge pool was a very good size and very comfortable, I don't think I've ever slept so well in a hotel (there was a pillow menu too!). It was right at the bottom of the cliff, so if you're not good with steps ask for a higher up room! The views of the Caldera from this hotel are fantastic as the hotel is in an elevated position. It's only about a 25 minute walk into the capital, Thira - lovely walk in around the coast path in the evening, taking in the sunset with a few wine stops on the way! The main pool area with its gorgeous infinity pool is to die for - I'm missing it as I write! The food is brilliant, our complimentary 4 course dinner (with wine) was cooked for us by the head chef, he actually came to our table to ask us what we would like him to cook for us - the main course of cuttlefish with black ink risotto was out of this world. Breakfast was awesome too, champagne, smoothies, yoghurts, savouries, eggs every which way & much much more appeared on the menu the night before (as part of the turn down service) or you can ask for something else. Also make sure you ask Spyros the head bar man to make you a Greek Garden cocktail! My wife and I thoroughly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to return to it soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimU U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just about to leave the Grace Hotel, Santorini and thought I should write my review while still here.

If you have ever been to the Maldives, like me you may have been struck by how blue the sea is and the peace and tranquility.

On the day of our arrival a week ago, we were sitting on the huge terrace outside our room (No.16, The Caldera suite) and despite being probably hundreds of feet above the seashore, I turned to my wife and said "for some reason this reminds me of the Maldives". I think it was a combination of the brilliant blue sea, the gorgeous sunny outlook and the peace and tranquility of the Grace hotels location. Despite being built into the side of the cliff and having other resorts relatively close by sound doesn't seem to travel much.

The Grace is a small but beautifully formed five star hotel with stunning views over the Caldera, Skaros rock and has the best sunsets on the Island. The staff are some of the friendliest we have ever met of our travels. Demitres and Spyros in the restaurant were fantastic and deserve a special mention.

Our room; the Caldera suite was wonderful and very, very clean. Large comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. It has a large seating area where you can sprawl on a sofa if you need a rest from the sun and a large fabulous terrace complete with plunge pool. There is a main infinity pool but we didn't use it as our terrace was so nice.

As regards "the number of steps" mentioned in other reviews, I feel this has been exaggerated and unless you have problems walking any distance I wouldn't worry about them.

The only minor complaints we had relate to the reception. They seem rather forgetful at times. If you wish them to book a restaurant ask them to confirm. If you book a taxi, insist that they advise you when it arrives.

That said all in all, a simply fantastic hotel that deserves its five star rating and reviews.

Room Tip: Room 16 - Caldera suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_McKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Dear Joseph and your wonderful staff
we would like to thank you all for the wonderful relaxing time we had in your amazing hotel
thanks for being so attentive to us, and trying all your best to create for us a unforgettable vacation

so if you are looking for a quiet peaceful exceptional view hotel in Santorini
I highly recommend this hotel
see you all next year.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orli_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wow,

This was the best hotel i've ever had.

When we arrived in Santorini airport, they picked us up with a cold drink, fruit and a towel. Then they brought us to the hotel immediately. There we were met Aphorodite (sorry for the possible spelling) a lovely lady from the reception. She gave us both a glass of champagne and showed us the caldera and introduced us in the hotel grounds and staff.
Our room was room 41, very nice with the only remark that the jacuzzi is not private because its located along a pathway to skaros. So we did not use our jacuzzi a lot. This is the only remark i have.
Everything else was perfect. The pool with amazing view well maintained and very quiet.
The restaurant serves the best food i ever ate. Chef Spyros is a guy who can cook. Amazing is all i can say.
Spyros the coctail maker was also a very friendly guy and dimitris at the bar also. But in general everybody was very nice and friendly.
The room was always very clean.
The hotel does some good excursion suggestions and restaurants recommendations.
I will certainly come back 1 day. I advised my parents to go.
So this was a perfect stay and we were sad to leave. Aphrodite gave us a hug goodbay and we left with a last amazing view on the caldera.

I do very much recommend this hotel when staying in santorini.

Kind regards,

Room Tip: Look for a room in the center of the hotel and not alongside the pathway to skaros for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederik3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

WOW.
This hotel totally surpassed any expectations one could have for a relaxing time.
the service can not get any better than the staff from Grace. all Hoteliers should learn from this hotel, this is no joke.
They were pleasant/friendly and easy to deal with, all they want to do is make sure your stay is as perfect as possible and any need or request is taken care of.
location wise, was perfect, the hotel is perfectly placed in between Oia and Fira, and such a beautiful walk to both cities.
we loved the fact that to get around there is no elevator, and you need to go outside.
plenty of steps, but that is part of the beauty of the hotel and surrounding area.
they were very accommodating to our Kosher needs (heating up our special kosher meals, making sure we had plastic utensils etc,), and said had they known in advance they would have ordered us special kosher food.
we can not wait to go back again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yehdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Bfast was never this eloborate, breathtaking, or so boozy. Unique spot - there is somthign to swimming in a crater and looking out on bleak and blask rocks- and this hotel is place to do it. Nice terraces with your own pool, and lovely touches like sayinsg by great Greek philsophers to make sure you always know where you are. And have some champagne and ponder it further. :-)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 51 in Imerovigli
615 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Property: Grace Santorini Hotel
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing