We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We went yesterday in this wonderfull location. It is a great location for wedding. We met a really incredible chef. He is young and he can cook like never we taste in any other restaurants. In attachement i will insert all yesterday's dinner dishes photos. We were wordless. This hotel is really Great, it has an amazing view on the caldera, and it also has wonderfull rooms and facilities, but thanks to chef Spyros, it becames the most incredible experience about holiday. Congratulation to chef and to choose him to drive the kitchen.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Albe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Away from the crowds of tourists and cruise ship dwellers there is a haven of tranquility in Imerovigli. The grace has met and exceeded my expectations by far. Cut into the cliff face at the perfect location for the amazing sunsets here a handful of suites with plunge pools and private decks are nestled underneath the bar and infinity pool.

The staff are amazingly attentive, literally nothing is too much trouble for them. Dinners as the sun go down are uniformly brilliant and we have indulged in champagne breakfasts every day.
Small touches like choices of pillows, the daily changing breakfast menus being left the night before with fruit or small cakes, your choice of natural bodycare from a long list make it it more than the sum of its parts.

It's perfection.

Being cut into the side if the cliff like almost all of santorini's best hotels, there are steps, but no more than a reasonably mobile person can manage. Don't bring heels, you won't need them.

This is our honeymoon, we're already planning to be back for an anniversary.

Room Tip: Lower levels have a path to the old castle in front, though there are only a handful of walkers each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stevejmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Grace Santorini really do excel and meet the individual needs of their guests in every way possible. We've had major problems with Mosquitos in Greece in the past so asked if we could have a net hung. No issue at all. It was hung for us as soon as we arrived. Very impressed. We'd forgotten our suntan lotion and wanted to get straight in to the sun. No problem. Someone went out to buy what we needed. In the event there were no mosquitoes! Better safe than sorry. The location is quite the best on the island. There is no better. The accommodation is excellent. I'd have preferred a larger plunge pool for a superior suite. Breakfast was exceptional. The dinner menu didn't change during our 10 day stay, that said the food is of a very high standard indeed. Wifi codes had to be renewed every 3 days which I found odd and a job I'd rather have not had. I'm sure the outstanding reception team would rather not have to keep issuing them either. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the standard of housekeeping the best I've seen. At the Grace you are treated like individuals and the team are incredibly personable, warm and welcoming. We had a wonderful experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Grace is all about making their guest feel welcomed and comfortable. The Grace is about the spectacular views of the Caldera and the famous Santorini Sunsets. Our stay in Santorini exceeded all our expectations. The staff at the Grace is not just friendly and courteous, but actually take the time to know your habits, preferences and deliver a level of service that is a pleasant surprise. Our room, the honeymoon suite, had a good amount of privacy, our plunge pool was smaller than I would have liked, but that was minor. The breakfasts served every morning on the terrace as you overlook the postcard view of the Caldera were a gourmet level experience. It was a great way to start your day. The location of the hotel was fine. I suggest that you rent a car to explore the island. I am glad we didn't stay in OIA, as most hotels face the Caldera, but do not enjoy the "can't be missed" Santorini sunsets. I congratulate the owners of The Grace properties, as our experience with the staff, both in Santorini as well as our stay at the Grace Mykonos, was made extra special by the on-site manager and all the staff. I would stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to all my well traveled readers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MiamiLuv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This place was heaven on earth. Santorini itself is beautiful and provides the perfect amount of activity, not so much that you feel guilty for kicking back a bit. The service is what really sets this place aside (although the INCREDIBLE view and beautiful hotel help.) great staff on reception, nothing was too much trouble! Restaurant staff were also flawless, they really go the extra mile to make your day, though I won't give away the lovely little suprises and extras. Breakfast is outstanding to top it off. I can't really express how wonderful, it was. I highly recommend a Greek Garden cocktail from lovely Spyros too. I was almost in tears to say goodbye to some of the staff, and Georgia gave us a very welcome hug when we left. Exceptional! Perfection! We will be back!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank taunton1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from a three day stay at the Grace. Its a truly relaxing experience and unbelievably calm and serene surroundings. the views are phenomenal and the infinity pool is surreal. We feel like we have had a two week holiday, we are so chilled. The best and quietest 3 night sleep ever, especially with their amazing pillows.
Cons...the service is slow around the pool; our morning espresso took ages, the portions are very small, especially beware of the Greek Salad for lunch...£12 for two mouthfuls.
The disgusting smell of sewage is all around the pool and around our bathroom every day! Not age friendly as it has loads of steps, but great as it has no kids.
Otherwise a truly wonderful hotel and will be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partyplannerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this hotel is unbeatable, it has amazing views and is a short walk to nearby good quality restaurants. The service was first class and the food quality was excellent, especially the breakfasts. This hotel had lovely touches like terraces with private plunge pools, complementary fruit platters, and an amazing infinity pool. I can honestly say this holiday was one of the best i've been on and it was comparable to other holidays i have taken in Mauritius, Dubai and Maldives. If you want pure relaxation with unrivalled views and first class service, this is the place for you.

Tip, ladies be warned that due to the location of this hotel there are lots of steps in and out of the hotel / resort, wearing heels wasn't an option and i wished i had taken more flat shoes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Twitkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
462 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#19 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £474 - £1,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing