We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolute Bliss is an Absolute Bliss in the Paradise of Santorini!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss is an Absolute Bliss in the Paradise of Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed there with my husband for our Honeymoon in October 2010. We had originally booked the Junior Suite Room, but when we arrived, Sophia (the nice and helpful Hotel Manager) had upgraded us for free to the Honeymoon Suite. It was Perfect!

The outdoor Jacuzzi was amazing, it got cleaned everyday. We had breakfast everyday on our private terrace. The breakfast was very nice, you get to pick all the items you want the day before and they get it to your doorstep in the morning.

Our stay was awesome. Sophia helped us rent taxis to Oia several times.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! (Just watch out for the Steps to reach the hotel)

Room Tip: If you're a Honeymooner (or not) and not Budget concerned, definitely book the Honeymoon Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YasmineNassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    43
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
436
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My friend and I were looking for a wonderful weekend get away in Santorini - we did a lot of research and were completely and totaly pleased with our choice. Sofia, the manager, treated us as if we were her only guests - she made reservations for us at restraunts, booked tours, brought us a lap top, etc.. The rooms were compltely charming - contemporary Greek style - we were upgraded to a jr. suite and were greated with an evening horsduerve and a bottle of wine which we drank in the hot tub looking at our incredible view of the caldera!! The absolute perfect Santorini vacation! The drive from the airport is not a pretty drive, but don't worry, you will see the beauty of the island soon enough - you do have to climb down several flights of stairs to get to your room, but it's really easy and they have a porter that carries your luggage. Be prepared to take a taxi to Oia and Fira - as you are between those two - but Sofia will order it for you! We highly recommend that you try this hotel!! You won't be dissaponted!!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms have a caldera view - we ordered a regular double and were upgraded to a jr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT AUGUSTINE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hotel does not have a street sign. I drove in a rental car past the hotel and didn't know it. I read reviews regarding the walk down stairs and the "cave" feeling of the rooms. Those reviews are accurate. I do not recommend even attempting to carry your own luggage downstairs. Leave your luggage at the top of the stairs and walk down to reception so you get a good idea of how many stairs are on the property. If bag service is available you should seriously consider waiting for it and paying a tip. Even with the stairs and "cave" feeling of the room we found Imerovigli to be a great area to stay. The views are fantastic. Our room was clean and spacious and had a hot tub on the balcony. Staying at Absolute Bliss for one night was a great experience because the view is amazing. But if we visit Santorini again we won't stay as far down the cliff as Absolute Bliss is or we may use a hotel in Fira or Oia instead of Imerovigli.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestAdvisor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

As soon as we arrived we were amazed. These suites are what you dream about when thinking of Santorini. White with blue accents and amazing Caldera views! The pool was beautiful with a pretty mosaic, comfortable lounge chairs, butterfly and colorful flower details around the grounds. We were then shown to our room, an upgraded suite with our own private balcony with a jacuzzi! Amazing!!!! The staff was quiet and stayed out of your way but were right there and accomodating, even arranged for our rental car to pick us up. The breakfast was to order every evening and delivered each morning and setup for balcony dining. The bed was super comfortable, the furnishings were bright and beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Excellent experience here. Certainly not the amenities of a 5 star Oia resort, but great Caldera location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howdevious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is in a beautiful location outside of the two larger towns, making it more private and romantic. Imerovigli is higher in altitude than Fira and Oia, giving prime sunset views but this also makes for higher winds at night. I would recommend only for couples. Breakfast on your balcony was delicious and plentiful. The staff is wonderful, especially Sofia who waited for us to arrive at midnight and greeted us with snacks and wine after a long boat ride. The rooms and balconies are big. The only negatives were the number of steps (>100 from reception to street level) and shower partition very low so water all over the bathroom after showering. Despite this I would gladly return for the exceptional views and service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DnDbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

the best hotel we have ever stayed.every detail is amazing.The design of the room is a masterpiece-we didn't even want to leave it to go sightseeing.our inside jacuzzi was very qualitative.due to its location,absolute bliss has the best view on the caldera,since it's the last hotel on the hill.Given the chance to have breakfast on our own balcony,we could enjoy both the view and one of the best breakfasts we have ever had abroad(chocolate croissants were killing!!!).The owner Sofia and her main assistant(handsome guy with white hair,whose name we unfortunately forgot) has always been extremely helpful,friendly and kind to us.Pool became our daily refreshment in the morning before breakfast,since it is easily accessible (5 meters away from all rooms)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydar_Katyusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Property: Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing