We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best affordable luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Too amazing for words! Im so glad we picked this hotel. Sofia the manager made the reservation process so easy and very kindly offered us a lovely upgrade to the room with jacuzzi on the terrace when we checked in! It was glorious at all times of the day! We spent 3 nights there and have to say that Imerovigili is probably best location of Santorini as its a few minutes drive away from Fira's hustle and bustle.
The breakfast was served in the comfort of your room / terrace. There is a long flight of steps up to reach the road but if you go at a slow pace admiring the view and taking it all in, they are probably the best few minutes of the entire day.
We were 1 minute away from the mini mart and 3 minutes from the rent a car from where we got a quad bike and explored the island (another experience not to be missed).
Had a slight hiccup when the electricity and water stopped for 5 -10 minutes in the middle of the day but came on very soon.
All staff members were extremely helpful and offered best advice possible. Would love to go back again some time. Definitely recommend for honeymooners or couples. Absolute Bliss along with Santorini's beauty made it one of the most memorable vacations for us.

Room Tip: Well worth investing in the room with jacuzzi as there is nothing quite like starting or ending the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToobaSherwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

We arrived in Santorini, tired from the journey and in need of some TLC. We could not have been treated any better. The service, food and atmosphere at Absolute Bliss was impeccable. Breakfasts are on the balcony and you can watch amazing sunsets over G&Ts daily.

Room Tip: The rooms with jacuzzi and Caldera view are the best. The balconies are spacious and you won't e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l1ttlem1ssf1nch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

What a fantastic experience. Everything possible was done to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts were amazing. Room service and meals were terrific. The rooms are very comfortable. The view from our room was breathtaking. Looking at the Aegean sea high from the caldera is fantastic, looking at THE sunset from your jacuzzi is a memory for ever!
Sofia, the hotel manager, is the best you can have! Of course with the help of her great staff. She was always available with a smile, had good recommandations and very helpfull information. It is all the small things they do that made our stay so memorable. It meets every expectation! Absolute Bliss is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am a bit late in writing this review - we actually stayed at Absolute Bliss in July 2010. We were in Greece for a wedding and decided to make a vacation of it and do some island hopping. My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Absolute Bliss and cannot wait to go back. From the moment we booked our room, Sophia was in contact with us ensuring our trip was as smooth as possible. She arranged for transport from the airport and greeted us personally upon our arrival. When we got to the hotel, there was an issue with the room above ours which had caused water damage so Sophia had already arranged for our first night to be spent next door in a suite at the sister property which was no problem as the room was equally gorgeous. We loved everything about our stay at Absolute Bliss. The views cannot be beat - better than Oia by far. You are overlooking the entire caldera from the direct centerpoint. Breakfast each morning was a lovely treat and always delicious. We enjoyed relaxing in our private jacuzzi each night. Sophia also arranged for our 4 wheel rental - the man literally showed up at 10pm to the property when we decided we wanted to rent a 4 wheeler for our trip. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We travel often and this was truly one of our more memorable stays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My girlfriend and I visited in Oct 2010 and although this review is far too late, the experience was so memorable I find myself recommending Absolute Bliss to anyone I know visiting Santorini. We were able to enjoy the honeymoon suite and from the accommodations to the views to the exceptional service, Absolute Bliss tops the charts. Highly recommended! Thank you Sofia...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon in Greece and our time in Santorini was made perfect by our stay at Absolute Bliss. Absolute Bliss was absolutely wonderful - relaxing, peaceful, and private. Sofia was wonderfully helpful and attentive. She truly focuses on the well-being of guests and continually made us feel like we were her top priority. Some examples: she helped us book a wine tour, left a delicious dinner and dessert waiting for us in our room when we got back late one night, and upgraded us for free to the honeymoon suite when it became available during our stay.

Each day started with a wonderful private breakfast on our balcony or in our room - the food is simple and delicious! We especially appreciated the fresh fruit juices and being able to order as much food as we liked. After that, we would walk the amazing path along the island's edge and while it was fun to explore, it was always a joy to return to our peaceful room at the end of the day.

Absolute Bliss was a great escape from the bustling streets of Fira, whether we were in our beautiful room, out on our balcony enjoying the jacuzzi or amazing view, or laying in the sun down by the pool. The hotel is located below the island's main path, which means the view is straight out onto the caldera and there's no chance of random tourists marching by right in front of your balcony like there is at other hotels on Santorini.

I would highly recommend Absolute Bliss for a honeymoon or any other romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

From the moment we made our reservation, Sophia, the manager, treated us like royalty. She never tired of our questions, and one week prior to our trip upgraded us to a junior suite. When we arrived, though it was 7 flights down, a gentleman was there to hoist all our luggage on his shoulders and lead us down to the hotel. He was always there to carry our luggage both ways!! The suite was exquisite - large in size, tastefully decorated, and complete with a jacuzzi inside and out. The large patio overlooking the caldera offered a breathtaking view, where we ate our full breakfast each morning, and watched the sun set from the jacuzzi. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and hor deurves when we arrived, and Sophia made reservations for us from tours to restaurants. She was there til late in the evening and even lent us laptops to use when ours didn't work. We were unsure where to stay on the island, but chose the perfect location. Imerovigli is mostly hotels and sits at the highest part of the island, giving a spectacular view. It is minutes away by taxi from either Fira, the touristy town where ships dock, or Oia, the quaint and beautiful village at the tip of the island. The tour to the volcano was definitely worth it to understand the island and see the massive ruins. But don't forget to take a day and explore Oia, with its quaint boutiques and awesome sunset and restaurants. Absolute Bliss was the perfect choice for a luxurious stay at a very reasonable price. Would definitely return again! They made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarianAnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
647 reviews
1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £125 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing