We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Everything about Absolute Bliss makes it incredible honeymoon lodging. The view, the location, the service... The staff is amazingly nice and helpful - Our flight came into Santorini late and we arrived just before the sunset (I'm sure every room in this hotel has a fantastic view of the sunset). The innkeeper made had our bags brought to our room, and she already had a bottle of wine on the balcony and told us we could check in, order dinner, breakfast everything whenever we were ready and she let us be so we could enjoy the view for the first night of our honeymoon. She was also very helpful every day after that calling places to make reservations for wine tours, sailing cruises, etc. I would recommend Absolute Bliss to anyone visiting the island - not just honeymooners.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a hike from the top, but its worth the stair climb to get away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatziS, Manager at Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad you had such a wonderful time in our hotel! We hope you can come back soon!
Warm regards,
Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    45
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
468
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had a fantastic end to our honeymoon at Absolute Bliss.
We didn't get off to a good start - we arrived to be told that our room was not ready as the occupant had had an accident and had left all their stuff there while they went off to get medical treatment. I was somewhat skeptical but there wasn't much we could do, and Sofia had lined up a massive 3 bedroomed suite in another hotel nearby. Which was lovely, but not really what we wanted (I'd spent aaaaages researching hotels in Santorini and had decided that Absolute Bliss was The One). Anyway, the next day we were able to move to Absolute Bliss as planned and we really enjoyed it.
We had a double room with caldera view and outdoor jacuzzi - at 266 euros a night it wasn't cheap but I think it was very good value compared with similar rooms at other hotels.
The views are just breathtaking, and we enjoyed the room-service breakfasts on our private terrace.

Sofia clearly works very hard to give great service and I'd have no hesitation about recommending AB.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We were in Absolute Bliss in October in 2012. It was the best stay i had in my life untill now. The service was excellent, the staff was extremely polite and always there to help us any time. We reserved the honeymoon suite, which was luxurious, very clean and peacefull alo we had two jacuzzi one outside and the other was inside but the most important for me and my boyfriend was the privacy of the balcony and the breathtaking caldera view. Also they serve the breakfast in the room and it was really fresh and delicious. I am looking forward to go back! I definately recomend this hotel for your stay!! Thank you so much for the wonderfull stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My fiance and I stayed here over the summer. The Inn was centrally located and directly on the Caldera. We were able to walk to Fira for dinner one night, and hike to Oia the following day. Sofia did everything she could to make our stay as terrific as possible. I would highly recommend staying in one of the lower suites if you can afford to splurge, but all rooms are nice. The breakfast is also terrific.

Room Tip: Lower suites if you can splurge. It is a longer walk (many stairs), but worth it to be closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baskims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the end of June/12 as the last hotel on our 5 island Greek tour .
We , of course loved the view from our room . We were upgraded to one of the Honeymoon suites as our room was not ready ... Excellent room . It was a suite with All of the amenities and we loved it here . Of course Sofia went out her way to make it a most pleasurable stay . So did the rest of the staff ...
As far as the sunset view , we liked it better on the sunset cruise we took while staying here . When you are so high up along a cliff , it's quite windy and after sunset .. Everyone seems to have to retreat back into their rooms , or jacuzzi ( if they have one on the balcony ) as it cools off quick .

The breakfasts were superb and the Dinner we had on our balcony on the last night was fantastic .
The staff very professional and knowledgeable .
We like Santorini , but of course , it was authentic on some of the smaller islands .
We love the the greek people , and will be returning in 2014 when we do another big trip .

Thanks Sofia , you were fantastic .

Room Tip: Choose one with a jacuzzi on the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunworshippers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A 3 night stay here was a highlight of our trip.

Highlights:

Sofia offered the best service, went over and beyond for every request as did all the staff (especially the Romanian man who did room service, carried our luggage etc)

The view is simply outstanding. If you have never been to Santorini...seeing that view almost makes you cry!

Room Service Food: Delicious, cheap, quick and they did everything to ensure your requests were met and happy. Breakfast in your room every morning was fantastic, with many things to choose from. This was all explained upon being brought to your room.

Terrace on Private Balcony: Sitting outside with the breeze watching the world go by is just heaven! However very very windy!

Jimmy's Car Rental: Sofia organised for them to come and get us to hire a Quad bike during our stay...easy process, friendly and excellent rate

Lowlights:

The Steps. Seriously there should be advance warning. It was 120 steps either way to our room, and even more all the way down to reception. In the stifling heat it is annoying and not pleasurable at all.

The Room: Though the bed was comfortable, the bedding felt damp at times and the bathroom was TINY and water splashed everywhere.
TV wouldn't work during the entire stay (due to the satellite) and though they tried to fix it, they couldn't.
The jacuzzi wouldn't go with the temperature we wanted (thermostat was broken) so didn't use during the stay which was disappointing.
We were also given the wrong room type upon check in (until I brought up the point we had paid for the room with the jacuzzi)...it was fixed, but annoying that I had to dispute and show the paperwork. Just a minor gripe, but having our luggage moved twice was a pain.

Pre ordering transport through the hotel for pick up at the airport was late, and we were the last people standing there for about 45mins after arrival.

If you want something with a great view and great service at very good value for money..book here. If you're after a truly luxurious room then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinxyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We were given a wonderful present this year from our family and friends for our 30th Wedding Anniversary...a week in Absolute Bliss!!! We had a unbelievable time at the resort, attention to detail was fantastic as was the setting....we have never been to such a beautiful island before!!! The suite we stayed in was spacious and very comfortable plus the jacuzzi on our terrace was the best!
The staff working for the resort could not have been more helpful and accommodating...especially when it came to taking our luggage down to our room, quite a few steps!! Perhaps it should be said this is not a place for the disabled.To top the week we had lovely weather and we cannot recommend this resort enough...7 nights and 7 superb sunsets in an idyllic place :) Thank you Absolute Bliss! Pam & Andy Campbell

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Property: Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing