We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Bliss - amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at Absolute Bliss to celebrate our 10 yr anniversary - and we were not disappointed! We booked the Elegant suite for 4 nights. We arrived to be greeted by Sophia and to be told she'd upgraded us the the Private Pool suite.... well it was amazing huge patio with sunloungers, table and chairs and of course our own private pool!! The room had a steam room, jacuzzi bath huge 4 poster bed, coffee machine, mini bar and it goes on, it was beautiful. The views & susnsets across the caldera were amazing. Breakfast was ordered everyday and they bought it up to your room where you could either eat outside or inside, a vast amount of choices and a really good standard. Location was very peacful - just what we wanted. We walked to Oia which was about 7.5k took us a couple of hours with plenty of stops on the way to admire the stunning views, Oia was nice great selections of restuarants and shops, we had a nice lunch and some wine and got a taxi back!! The next day we wandered to Thira - which only took about 20 minutes, this was packed full of people & donkeys as this was where most of the cruise ships came into, but agin a massive amount of shops & restuarants. It was good to visit both places but we had definatly made the right decision staying Imerovigli. If you want luxury,attentive staff and a relaxing holiday this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

As per the previous reviews, and photos, every room in AB has breath taking views. The staff are fantastic and the in room breakfast was great. The staff couldn't do enough for us from the complimentary bottles of wine on arrival and our last night, booking ferries and also insisting on carrying every piece of luggage for us up and down the many steps.

The only constructive feedback I have, which is minimal in an otherwise superb holiday, was that our bathroom (room 1) had a shower curtain which didn't go to the floor, and thus made our bathroom quite wet on occasions, and that the water in our shower was warm but not hot.

This place is great and I would highly recommend it to all who are looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubgqv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatziS, Manager at Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and we really appreciate your feedback, we will try to do our best to fix these small details. Hope to see you again as soon as possible!!
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Staying in Absolute Bliss is simply blissful! You'll feel so pampered the moment you arrive! The staff will be waiting for you at the car park to welcome you and help you carry your luggage down the never-ending staircase to your room.

The rooms are cosy and beautiful with big comfy bed and pillows which provided good support to my neck. And of course, the caldera view from the room is unforgettable!

The jacuzzi outside the room is always clean and kept at the appropriate temperature. It is a bliss to lie in the hot water and enjoy the caldera view & sunset. We tried the jacuzzi at night too! Soaking in hot tub and star-gazing! Great experience!

Sophia and all the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. As our ferry is only departing Santorini at 12 midnight, Sophia kindly arranged for us to shift to an empty room which we could use all the way until our departure time without additional charges. We are so grateful for her hospitality. For people who are visiting during the peak season, they may not have an empty room but you can still use their facilities (shower, swimming pool, chairs by the pool, etc) while waiting for your ferry.

Absolute Bliss will be my first choice when I visit Santorini again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatziS, Manager at Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear ngyl,
Thank you for your time to write a review with so many details for Absolute Bliss . The most important for us is to offer the best service to our guests so we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay!! We will wait for you to come back!!
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at Absolute Bliss, Imerovigli and we have had the most wonderful experience. Starting from the welcome to checkout was just excellent. Bags are brought to your room after 147 steps of stairs down to the Suite complex. The complex is practically new and the white colors gives it a exclusive look. For the Greek standards we must say that this is not only a bliss but a blessing. The helpful, cheerful and staff makes your stay feels as if you were a king or queen. Whatever you ask for they are willing to provided to you. The relaxing and magnificent views are astonishing.

The honeymoon has an outdoor Jacuzzi for the special romantic nights gazing at the stars with a nice bottle of Santorinian Red wine. And if it is too cold, just move to the inside where you will be able to enjoy just yet another hot tub for two. the bathroom is separate from the WC. The shower is big enough to accommodate two at the same time. With the rainfall shower it feels as if you were in a different place. Bathrobes and slippers are provided just like a minibar which is filled daily just to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. In the afternoon you can enjoy a stunning sunset as you relax on your own terrace.

Breakfast is brought to you when you would like to receive it. Just give them a call 30 minutes prior or complete the breakfast choice list and the following morning it will be brought to your suite as per requested time. The thing you should really ask for on this list is the Greek yogurt with honey and nuts. This is like a second heaven of taste.

Just outside our honeymoon suite (#7) the access to the swimming pool is just 3 meters away with nice views of the Caldera and the volcano at the left side. Oia is just a stones-throw away by car and for the hikers it is a two hours walk from Imerovigli.

People we would like to thank are Sophia and Aphrodite for their wonderful help and advice on where to have local dinner and rent the best car at good rates.

Room Tip: A real GEM among other accommodations when wanting a relaxing and heavenly experience. Quiet, Honeym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shardorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatziS, Manager at Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Shardorn,
We would like to thank you for your detailed review and your photos! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Absolute Bliss and we will keep trying to do our best! We are looking forward to see you again in the near future!
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent 3 great nights at Absolute Bliss and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect, so mellow and relaxing. The view is second to none. The staff were beyond helpful, anything we needed they were able to provide in minutes.

The room was very nice and quiet, good AC and wifi. The bed was big and with soft linens. Our balcony was fantastic with a great hot tub, lounge chairs, and table for a fantastic breakfast or sunset snack. The bathroom was a bit small and the water could have been warmer, but really not a big deal when everything else was so immaculate.

We loved our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blederman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatziS, Manager at Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your time to write this review! We are very excited hearing that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!!
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Everything about Absolute Bliss makes it incredible honeymoon lodging. The view, the location, the service... The staff is amazingly nice and helpful - Our flight came into Santorini late and we arrived just before the sunset (I'm sure every room in this hotel has a fantastic view of the sunset). The innkeeper made had our bags brought to our room, and she already had a bottle of wine on the balcony and told us we could check in, order dinner, breakfast everything whenever we were ready and she let us be so we could enjoy the view for the first night of our honeymoon. She was also very helpful every day after that calling places to make reservations for wine tours, sailing cruises, etc. I would recommend Absolute Bliss to anyone visiting the island - not just honeymooners.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a hike from the top, but its worth the stair climb to get away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatziS, Manager at Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad you had such a wonderful time in our hotel! We hope you can come back soon!
Warm regards,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had a fantastic end to our honeymoon at Absolute Bliss.
We didn't get off to a good start - we arrived to be told that our room was not ready as the occupant had had an accident and had left all their stuff there while they went off to get medical treatment. I was somewhat skeptical but there wasn't much we could do, and Sofia had lined up a massive 3 bedroomed suite in another hotel nearby. Which was lovely, but not really what we wanted (I'd spent aaaaages researching hotels in Santorini and had decided that Absolute Bliss was The One). Anyway, the next day we were able to move to Absolute Bliss as planned and we really enjoyed it.
We had a double room with caldera view and outdoor jacuzzi - at 266 euros a night it wasn't cheap but I think it was very good value compared with similar rooms at other hotels.
The views are just breathtaking, and we enjoyed the room-service breakfasts on our private terrace.

Sofia clearly works very hard to give great service and I'd have no hesitation about recommending AB.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ijh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £95 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing