We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel. We just had the most fantastic trip. We booked a different hotel, but when we arrived, they were out of rooms and sent us to Absolute Bliss. We were so thrilled when we saw our room! It was probably one of the smaller rooms there, but had plenty of space for us. We had a nice comfy king bed, a table and chairs, a vanity, and a nice bathroom. There was a minibar stocked with soda and complimentary large bottles of water. The best part was the terrace with the AMAZING view of the caldera. The sunset view was just unbelievable. Every evening, we chose what we wanted for breakfast the following morning. Every morning, our breakfast was delivered to our terrace at the time of our choosing. It was always delicious and so enjoyable to eat breakfast while taking in the view.

Sofia was a wonderful hostess. She helped us with everything we needed, every time. She was so sweet and always had a smile on her face! She recommended places for us to go, helped us book a wine tour one day, and on another day, helped us book an ATV rental - she had it delivered to the hotel for us. She even allowed us a VERY late checkout before our night ferry. She stayed past the normal hours to make sure our taxi came to take us to the port. The experience wouldn't have been the same without her hospitality.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!! It was the best!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ginnyh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    43
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
440
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
todmorden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We are leaving today after an amazing week here at Absolute Bliss. It certainly lives up to its name - upon arrival we were upgraded to an elegant suite for our first night and served with a complimentary Greek platter for lunch with a bottle of wine . We were then offered another upgrade by Sophia to a honeymoon suite for the rest of our stay despite the fact that I confessed we had been married for 32 years: indoor jacuzzi as well as an outdoor hot tub !! The service was amazing , lovely breakfasts delivered to us each morning and eaten on the terrace with that fabulous view of the caldera . Sunsets whilst sipping champagne in the outdoor jacuzzi were unbelievable . Both Aphrodite and Sophia were so helpful advising us on restaurant choices , bus routes, walks to Oia and Fira and visits to the local winery and as it was the end of the season with many places closed their help was invaluable . We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels across the world and Absolute Bliss would feature near the top of our list for location and service - we have had a very relaxing week here , so peaceful and beautiful stunning scenery . Thanks to Sophia and her team :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susiestodmorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Oct' 2013, and I must say this is the most wonderful experience I had amongst all my travels. Was planning my proposal at Santorini, and decided to choose this hotel to spring a "surprise event" was my wife-to-be. Sofia was very helpful throughout the whole process, giving ideas and all the assurance I need to make sure that the proposal plan was carried out smoothly. The proposal setup was absolutely amazing, and my wife-to-be was touched by the romantic ambience created. It was truly a memorable experience for both of us, so thumbs up to Sofia and her team!

Breakfast at our balcony was amazing, with breathtaking views and delicious food on the table, I wished I could lengthen my stay. Hotel was conviniently located nearby a mini-mart and had free public parking space outside as well. Since it is situated at Imerovigli, it is easy to travel to both Fira and Oia. No doubt this would be my choice hotel when I return to the beautiful Greek island -Santorini.

Room Tip: Get a room with jacuzzi, definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WeiLiang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed 3 nights with my wife celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary and everything was perfect, each detail of this hotel is amazing and spectacular from the stunning views of Santorini Sea and cliffs to the lovely and friendly service led by Aphrodite and Sophia. Even when the weather forecast wind and rain in our third morning they offered us an upgrade to the honeymoon suite. I definitively recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to celebrate special occasions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, first night in an outdoor jacuzzi room which we had booked, and the next two nights we were upgraded to the private pool villa. Both rooms were amazing and had stunning views! The villa was very large and had an indoor jacuzzi and steam room, however we weren't able to make much use of the pool as the water was really cold. The outdoor jacuzzi room was much smaller, but perfectly adequate, and watching the sunset from the jacuzzi was magical! The service was consistently excellent from all staff we encountered. Imerovigil is not quite as picturesque as Oia, but had beautiful sunsets and is much nicer and less touristy than Fira. Thanks Absolute Bliss!

Room Tip: Outdoor jacuzzi room 2 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jam-and-cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We received a very warm welcome on arrival with a cool beer and complimentary salad lunch, and better still because we were staying 10 nights Sofia suggested we may be more comfortable in a larger room so we were delighted to receive a room upgrade too. The view from our terrace was amazing, we could not have had a better start.
Following this up with soaking in the jacuzzi whilst watching the sunset and a complimentary bottle of wine, Sofia and her team are keen to ensure you have a fab time.
Next day we enjoyed an excellent breakfast on our terrace, whilst we decided how we would begin the explore the beautiful island of Santorini. George is amazing how he manages to climb up and down those numerous steps delivering everything whilst it's still good and hot.
Unfortunately the weather turned very cool for a couple of days, so we also had an evening meal in our rooms. Whilst we enjoyed our first meal the second meal made us realise not to expect anything other than simple fare, so we ate out every other evening. There are plenty of really good restaurants nearby, La Maison being a real treat.
Breakfast choice was good although occasionally the odd item was missing. We know that if we rang it would have been delivered no problem.
The hotel is also well placed for Fira in particular and for Oia by bus or walking if you're upto it! However it is a fact that the position of many of the rooms means that you don't get the sun on the terrace until mid morning.
Advice from other reviewers about what to wear is spot on, don't even think about high heels unless you are going to travel everywhere by taxi (which are quite expensive). Just a short walk to the nearby restaurants involves numerous steps inclines, and slopes on very uneven pathways. If you take the scenic walk to Oia, which is well worth it, or the trip to the volcano you really need good walking shoes.
Because the evenings are cool you definitely need to take jumpers/wraps/cardigans etc
We found the hotel staff always friendly, polite and ready to help, and because it's a small hotel you get to know everyone and vice versa, a very personal feel to it.
We have very happy memories.

Room Tip: Go for a room which has a jacuzzi on the terrace, wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiftys0methings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Absolute Bliss for three nights for our 5th wedding anniversary and it was the perfect break. Sophia and Aphrodite and the rest of the staff provided wonderful service in a luxurious setting. The views are simply amazing and the rooms wonderfully furnished. They give great tips on places to eat and Sophia even gave us a lift to the airport on our last day. We stayed in the Absolute Villa with the private pool and it was worth the extra money. There was a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket on arrival and the whole place is instantly relaxing. Simply brilliant.

Room Tip: Stretch to the villa if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.8 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Property: Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing