We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic! Definitely want to return....for a longer stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carthage, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic! Definitely want to return....for a longer stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Upon checking in with John and Sophia it was readily apparent that they loved their work and were going to do everything within their power to make our stay memorable. From the Greek salads and chilled bottle of wine awaiting us in the room our first night, to the special Easter Sunday treats of Baklava and traditional red Easter eggs, and the wonderful breakfasts each morning served where and when we wanted it, our stay will always be remembered and treasured. This was our 25th wedding anniversary and a memorable one! Ever helpful, Sophia recommended we try Anogi's in Imerovigli. What a great place to enjoy a meal. Dining at a traditional Greek Taverna is an experinece in itself. She made reservations for us, so all we had to do was walk a few blocks and we were there.Thank you Sophia and John!!! Some how, some way, some day, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: There are many, many steps one must navigate. Request an upper level room if you are not able to wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSH8412FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    45
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
474
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We originally booked a hotel in Kamari for the first 3 nights that we were in Santorini. Unfortunately since it was low season, everything in Kamari was closed, including the hotel we booked. They called and told us the day before that we would be transferred to their sister hotel, which is Absolute Bliss. Upon arrival we realized we had gotten a HUGE upgrade! From the moment we checked in with Sofia, we knew our stay would be awesome. She was very helpful with any info we needed about the island or where to eat, etc. She booked us a taxi on a few occasions and also gave my wife a power converter for her curling iron. Incredible customer service! Sofia definitely made this experience amazing.

It was around 100 steps down to our room, which wasn't a problem for us and actually meant that we had an amazing view, without anything else in front of us except the pool and then the sea. We were in the Junior Suite which had a nice big sized living room, couch, king size bed, huge bathroom and shower, jacuzzi tub in the room near the balcony windows, coffee maker, fridge, free wifi, etc. The bed was really comfortable and the jetted tub was amazing after long days of hiking around the towns. Breakfast was served every morning in our room or on the balcony, and there is a huge selection of items to choose from. You let Sofia know what you want the night before and what time you want it to be at your room, and they bring it down to you. The food was awesome every time!

Overall this was an amazing hotel, with a great location in Imerovigli. We would definitely come back and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Santorini!

Thanks again Sofia!

Room Tip: Our room was the Junior Suite, and was huge! The jetted tub near the balcony windows was amazing too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBicks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Where do I start? My first review after so much travelling, I had to take the time out to write a review as our stay was perfect. My wife and I stayed for 6 days for our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived Sofia and John made us feel at home. A bottle of wine and canapes were delivered by Themis, very polite and very prompt with the breakfast every morning.

Sofia is amazing I don't think enough can be said about her, she recommended restaurants, hired a car for us within 30 minutes of me asking and her overall service is impeccable. Her and the team make Absolute Bliss the perfect place to stay.

The views from our room were the best in Santorini in our opinion. The sunsets were breath taking and surreal.

If you are thinking of booking a hotel in Santorini, I would advise this is the best place and ensure you get a room with a hot tub well worth.

Thank you Sofia and the team you were amazing, thank you for making our honeymoon perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alpesh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This place says it all absolute bliss! Everything is fantastic from the staff to the rooms, food. Getting breakfast served in the balcony is incredible and getting such a huge selection. If your thinking of booking this hotel, dont think just book it

Room Tip: get a balcony, if you get rooms near the pool you will have to walk up stairs but its not hard if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I went for 5 days in Oct 2013 and the views from Absolute Bliss are spectacular.
The sunset was better from the hotel than going to Oia. The staff is wonderful and go out of their way to help you with everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SZA1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in April. Upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite. The staff were so apologetic that our room wasn't ready at 12pm, even though check in wasn't until 2pm. They also gave a bottle of wine as a congratulations.

The room was absolutely amazing. Huge bed, living area, balcony with jacuzzi. Breakfast was served each day on the balcony and was delicious each morning.

Cannot say enough about Sophia and her staff. I have not encountered a more friendly team anywhere else in the world. Nothing was too much trouble. She even suggested a lovely restaurant nearby which is as good a food as you will find on the island. I cannot recommend Absolute Bliss enough, they were truly amazing!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dfranshaw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were "upgraded" to the honeymoon suite due to a glitch in the online booking. The upgrade came at no extra cost and it was AMAZING! We had our own private terrace, our own private pool, Jacuzzi, and steam room! The room was HUGE and the owner and workers were so friendly and amazing. The view was just breathtaking and having breakfast delivered to your door at the time you choose ... just amazing.

If we go back to Santorini (And I sure hope we do) ... we will 100% stay here again! Everything was "above-and-beyond" and they make you feel so welcome ... even when you keep asking for ice. :)

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. The view is AMAZING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CbusCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Property: Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing