We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What is in a Name"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Absolute Bliss stands out for its name because it is the place that will give you supreme happiness, utter joy, inner peace and contentment. Our only regret is just staying for a day and a night.
It is a charming hotel ideally located within the mid area of Imerovigli and it is only 15-20 minutes’ walk going to Fira and around 2 hours going to Oia along a small narrow road with magnificent view of the Skaros Rock and the Caldera.
Our room is a Double Room with its own private balcony with magnificent view. Although it is fronting the narrow road, it is not a big deal for us because it is still very quiet. The room is ideal in size with modern furnishings, very clean and with complete amenities. But what I like best is their artistic romantic touch of the interior. I love the bed with four pillars with curtain, soft pillows and throw pillows, the towels with floral twigs and scented candles just adding up to the beauty of Santorini.
The service is absolutely 5- star from the pick-up point which was pre- arranged, to the charming welcome and assistance. A complimentary bottle of wine served in our balcony just the right time for the unobstructed sunset viewing. There is a breakfast menu with wide array of choices that must be submitted at night and either will be served in your balcony or the main dining area. We preferred our balcony. Although we did not have time to swim in their pool due to the wind, the view down the pool is just breath taking too. And what I really appreciate in this hotel is their hospitality and consideration for letting us stay longer beyond our check-out as we are waiting for our taxi to transfer us into another hotel in Oia
After a long trip in the ruins of Athens our short stay in Absolute Bliss just gave us enough rest to regain our energy and continue on our travel. It is highly recommended specially for honeymooners, couples and for those who simply wants the best way to rest and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mamerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

5 days to finish our honeymoon journey, and Absolute Bliss was just perfect.
Our room was massive, hot tub outside and inside. Beautiful view on the caldera and sunset.
Very well welcomed and felt like home!
Our breakfast was served every day in our room, felt very special.
So peaceful and relaxing.
Thank you again for an amazing stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Julieheral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Absolute Bliss for 4 days in July. Although we travel very frequently and have been to many amazing places around the world, this will be one of the best places we have ever been to! The views from our private balcony were magic, the jacuzzi warm enough to dip in at night and just stare at the stars, the room was clean and bright...but what made the place really special was the impeccable, warm, quiet hospitality of the staff which was at a level we never experienced before: Sofia, John, Themis and others, whose names we unfortunately could not find out, were always there when we needed them, quiet and discreet, yet kind, and they were never there when we did not need them. Used plates disappeared after every meal and yummy breakfasts arrived by the time we woke up; we had the perfect tour guides around the island, who arranged for us quads in no time and for an affordable price, and reserved dinners - all this with no artificial manners, but the true Greek warmth that we appreciate so much. If you are looking for value for money and the "inside" is also important for you - as well as being able to watch the subset from your balcony on top of the caldera, this is your place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaandjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't really add much to the many previously excellent reviews - certainly concur with them!
This is an absolutely great place to stay - everything is just right - the room and the service are outstanding.
We only had a double room, but it was very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean.
The view from the room was fantastic and memorable.
Breakfast being served in the room was a real treat and the quality of the breakfast (selected the night before) was great.
We also had dinner one night on the main balcony and really enjoyed it - the quality of everything we had was outstanding and the local wine we had was lovely and reasonably priced.
The stay is also made more memorable by the great attitude of Sophia and the staff - just right - not intrusive but friendly and welcoming.
We also had lunch by the pool and again that was really nice.
We want to go back again, so that is a recommendation in itself!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkinginAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

our stay here was simply amazing. the staff, sophia and yian, were so friendly and welcoming. we were taken to our room, which was decorated with small flowers and lollies. there was a welcome platter of food and drink on arrival. the views form our balcony was amazing, and the hot tub on the balcony was just so awesome and relaxing.
the views of the sunset from imerovigli are something to treasure. would love to come back here, the staff are simply wonderful.

Room Tip: pick a room with outdoor hot tub. expensive, but worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel as the service was amazing and everyone was so friendly. We were blown away by the stunning view from our private balcony! Words cannot describe the beauty! Our hot tub was tucked away in the corner for complete privacy and no one was able to see into our deck. So romantic and relaxing! We stayed in a room at the top so we had alot of stairs to get to the pool but it was so worth it plus it helped to wear off the croissants we ate each morning! The breakfasts were delicious and they brought exactly what you ordered at exactly the time you wanted. The waiter ran up and down the stairs in the heat and never complained. The pool was beautiful and private as well with fantastic views. Rooms are small, and bathroom is tiny but all is clean. We were on our deck most of the time. Comfy beds. It was absolute bliss staying here! Thank you to all the staff! We hope to be back again soon:)

Room Tip: Some rooms were not as private.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbellavance4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This Boutique hotel has a perfect location with fantastic views of the sunset which goes down right infront of the balcony of the rooms. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite which had a very cool round bed! Breakfast was great and served on the balcony. We had a private romantic dinner which was very special and balcony decorated in candles. Infinity was stunning but we took advantage of the private jacuzzi on our balcony mainly! Service was very good and would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NCG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £136 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing