We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Merovigliosso Apartments
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous Surprise!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

arrived Santorini to discover last ferry to Ios island had gone so we found place to stay overnight from tourist office - such a lovely little studio apartment with really cute roof terrace where we had breakfast prepared and dropped off to our fridge the night before as we had an early start. Perfect stopover - wonderfully comfortable bed and lovely owners who dropped us to the port in the morning. Hubbie even had a swim in the little pool!!! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    35
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
105
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Trip advisor
People fantastic. So helpful. Generous breakfasts-welcome drink and even a goodbye gift! Great view for good price. Not fancy- but still treated like we were at 5* place! Also- a wonderful town to stay in. Beautiful, quiet, close enough to other towns- especially if u rent a quad. If you do rent a quad be sure nor to leave much/any gas in it overnight though, cause it'll probably be empty in the morning!
 If you go to Santorini (and don't want to spend $1000's)  this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is very reasonably priced, rooms are quaint and clean, and breakfast is ample and delicious. Unfortunately, it is located amidst the main parking area for Imerovigli, and as a result the late night and especially early morning are filled with sounds of scooters, delivery trucks, and trash removal trucks. I'd suggest this owner's other property, Santorini Mansion, which has all of the benefits of Merovigliosso in a much quieter setting.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in their studio apartment which was excellent value for money and although it didn't itself have a view was very clean and attractive and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including a bottle of local wine as a welcome gift. The location was great and across the road was a fantastic view of the caldera. We had a huge breakfast on the terrace near the small pool and found the small shop, where we could by food, and the bus stop a short distance away. The owners were very friendly and helpful, collecting us from the port although our ferry was at least an hour and a half late, and taking us to the airport when we left. Santorini is Fantastic for views and this hotel has apartments with balconies with views.

Room Tip: studios have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kappyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The price was certainly right for Santorini in August and the concierge was extremely helpful concerning anything we needed, so it pains me to say that the photos of the property are deceiving. They look like the place overlooks the ocean but what it overlooks first is the road in front of it, with other hotels beyond it, before one can see the water. Also, the head of an average-height person is no match for the curved ceiling over the 2nd-floor bedroom. What with the bathroom on the ground floor and a long staircase inbetween, our apartment was quite inconvenient for anyone needing to visit the toilet at night.

Room Tip: I don't know if all the rooms are laid out like ours was but if they are, elderly people especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalPoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Merovigliossa recently for 11 nights in beautiful Santorini. This was our calm oasis from the business of Thira as it is tucked away in pretty Imerovigli. What make this place special is the great welcome and attention paid by the staff, all of whom are friendly and so helpful. But most of all, you cannot fault Roula and Costas who are just the perfect hosts. Costas picks you up at the airport and you are constantly offered lifts if the staff themselves are travelling in your intended direction.
When you return from a day out, you will be offered an iced coffee, or juice and fresh fruit and the breakfasts are plentiful and filling-you will not need to eat again until the evening!
Roula and Costas are a great couple who go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need for the perfect holiday-we could not fault them.
There may be smarter places on the other side of the road, but you will not beat this hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplyred9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

July 2011
Loved it there, we wanted to see Thyra even if it is very touristy and this place was our oasis from it all. Service was personal and the staff did everything to make our stay wonderful.
Had some trouble with hot water 1st day, we let the staff know on our way out in the morning and it was fixed by the time we got back. Breakfast was good and so plentiful we never ate lunch the whole time we were there.
We had a room with the little balcony and enjoyed the time spent up there. The pool is tiny but we loved having it; relaxing before diner after a long day in the sun.
If you enjoy little places with personal attention, dealing with a staff that cares about their clients, then this is the right place for you.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, there is a little balcony terrace with a beautiful view, some days can be wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 51 in Imerovigli
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#34 of 51 in Imerovigli
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gizis Exclusive
Gizis Exclusive
#40 of 51 in Imerovigli
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#44 of 51 in Imerovigli
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Property: Merovigliosso Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing