We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Merovigliosso Apartments
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff here are very friendly and very helpful, after picking us up from the port (free transfers) they gave us a bottle of wine, drink and cake and gave us a map full of restaurant and tourist attraction recommendations. The location was perfect, away from the busy and noisy Oia and Fira but you can still enjoy the beautiful sunset on the balcony with the sea view room. The bus stop is only a few minutes walk away and the buses are very regular running all over the island. The breakfast was plentiful (toastie, yoghurt, fruit, a boiled egg, tea/coffee, something sweet) but could be improved. Some reviews have said the place was noisy but our room was next to the car park and our sleep wasn't disturbed once. The place is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and decorated traditionally with a nice bathroom (with a bath!), a little kitchen area, a balcony with a sunbed and a seating area to watch the sunset. Definitely will be back here if we visit Santorini again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammymckeever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    35
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
103
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great location, slightly back from the main cliff view in Imerovigli (although you can see the sunset from the roof deck) but what made this stay was the customer service that exceeded our expectations at this price. Tea, frappe and cake was brought to us when we checked in, we had a lovely breakfast in front of our room next to the pool and the kicker was the free transit to the port when we were leaving! Although we didn't use the facilities, there was a small kitchenette which could be useful. The rooms are a bit old fashioned in terms of decor (lots of pink frills in our room), they just showed that someone cared about them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Juggernaughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was absolutely blown away by the hospitality I experienced on my 5 night stay, it was faultless. I arrived too early for the usual transfer times and for check in, yet they happily collected me from the airport at 6h15 am and put me up in a room I could sleep and shower in, prior to check in later on in the day. Roulla and Kostas and their staff were absolutely charming and very helpful and did as much as they could to make my stay more comfortable. My room was spotless, large and spacious and I was very comfortable. The location is great, magical views and right next to a little shop/mini market. The bus stop to Fira and Oia is just a few minutes walk away as well as a couple of great restaurants. I highly recommend Merovigliosso Apartments, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of June/ start of July. The place is wonderful- clean and the room spacious. They even have a pool to swim in.
We stayed in one of the back rooms, without ocean view, and it was much bigger than what I thought.
Breakfast was excellent, prepared fresh on the terrace overlooking the sea.
It was great to have Kostas pick us up at the airport too. Located in a quite town with amazing views and a short 30min walk to Fira. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luisaconsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

There are no words to express the hospitality and the kindness of the staff working here...My wife and I enjoyed the ricious breakfast and also the fantastic view from our appartment...Everything was clean and well look aftered...We definetely want to come again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyb3142004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights here in a studio apt. with terrace on a 5 week greek island holiday. It stands out for 4 reasons.
1. Location - It is on the 10km footpath that runs from Fira to Ia so you can easily walk the 2km into Fira through the little alleyways to catch buses to the beaches or go on the excellent excursion to the Volcano Island and Hot springs (which are NOT hot - 24 degrees water) and you can do the amazing 8km walk along the caldera to Ia which in itself is far nicer and less crowded during the day than Fira. The Apt. are not on the cascading side of the cldera (which are expensive) but from the sun terrace or roof terraces of the more expensive studios you get views over the caldera and can see the sunsets. The apt. are actually in front of a street/car parking area but it is not noisy.
2. The rooms. Ours was full of character, v. small but good wardrobe space. They are full of 'cycladic' features with little arches and ornaments but not cluttered. Main disadvantage to our studio was it was downstairs with no views, the tiny terrace you share with 2 other rooms is below street level and not plasant to sit in. It also got only a couple hours morning sun and drying clothes was impossible. It is best to go up to the main terrace near the little pool where you get breakfast to sit and sunbathe.
3. Breakfast - keeps you going all day. Tray with ham/cheese toastie, choc croissant, bowl yogurt, bowl fruit etc.
4. Staff. A young friendly and helpful group. They will pick you up and take you to the port a good 20 min.drive away.

In all this place was great for a budget place to stay in the midst of the expensive villa/apts. of Santorini.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room with a roof balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valhill56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

arrived Santorini to discover last ferry to Ios island had gone so we found place to stay overnight from tourist office - such a lovely little studio apartment with really cute roof terrace where we had breakfast prepared and dropped off to our fridge the night before as we had an early start. Perfect stopover - wonderfully comfortable bed and lovely owners who dropped us to the port in the morning. Hubbie even had a swim in the little pool!!! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#34 of 50 in Imerovigli
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#27 of 50 in Imerovigli
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#37 of 50 in Imerovigli
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#43 of 50 in Imerovigli
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Property: Merovigliosso Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing