We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Merovigliosso Apartments
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quaint and cosy”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First off I have to say it’s the staff who made our stay the great experience it was. Kostas and Roula welcomed us to Santorini with warmth and a clear willingness to help. And they did so without being overly effusive or intrusive.

I wanted to spend my entire 2-night stay in Santorini Mansion, their other property, but could only get it for the 2nd night. Hence the first night was spent in Merovigliosso Apartments. We stayed in apartment no.2, which felt lovingly decorated and a bit more private in the corner. A little squeezy for 3 adults, and don’t underestimate the fact that the bedroom is on top of narrow and rather steep stairs - can be pretty difficult for more ‘mature’ folks to repeatedly climb up and down! The bathroom also looks a bit run down.

However we enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was not lavish but more than enough to keep us going till lunch. There was good wifi access. The view from the balcony is rather nice, even if it is interrupted by a small street.

Imerovigli is a great area to stay in Santorini as it is pretty compact, has fantastic sunsets (better than Oia!), a more residential feel away from the madding tourist crowds, and yet did not feel too deserted in late October. Merovigliosso Apartments is nearer the northern end of Imerovigli but close to the bus stop, restaurants and shops. It is not luxurious but it is a great, affordable choice in Santorini with wonderful personnel.

Room Tip: Apartment 2 felt a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s-myluvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    35
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
105
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in the Merovigliosso Apartments for a week in October. The apartment was lovely and the staff were brilliant, very attentive and if you wanted anything they would do it at a drop of a hat. They picked us up from the airport and dropped us back off there. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going the whole day. The view from the apartments was breath taking. It was a 5 minute bus journey into Fira or a 30 min walk. We would go back there in a minute. Wonderful experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just left Merovigliosso Apartments and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there for two nights! The staff was fantastic! Everyone was so kind, and they could not do enough for you! They picked us up at the port and offered to take us to our next destination, which we already had covered. The breakfast was very filling, and the rooms were lovely and extremely clean. Previous guests mentioned noise, and because it is located in a busy area, there is some street noise, but we just downloaded a sound machine app to our ipad which drowned out the noise. It was an excellent value for the location. We wouldn't stay anywhere but Imerovigli, as Fira and Oia are too busy and touristy. Imerovigli is central to everything, and the buses are super easy to figure out and navigate between towns.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloe2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The town of Imerovigli is a perfect town to stay you are at 5 minutes from Fira and not far from Oia but less tourists while surrounded with plenty of nice restaurant and amazing views. The hotel is ok with a friendly staff : we arrived at 5 am and they were expected us at the hotel. We had the room in the basement and I did not like it. it was near the kitchen and we could here too much noise in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniMatBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Merovigliosso. They pick us up from at the airport (complimentary service) and gave us an early check in. Roula and Kostas were fantastic with us and my little boy. They gave us gifts including a complimentary bottle of wine. Breakfast was included and had the option of having it in our room so we could eat on your balcony and enjoy the view. We stayed here for 4 nights. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. The hospitality was second to none. Thank you for a fantastic stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelinasapartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful, cordially, with traditionaly greek design and sunset-views hotel. Tasty breakfast, very careful service. Kostas and Rula are very open-armed people. We will always remember You, thank You very much! Olga and Victor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o3erka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff here are very friendly and very helpful, after picking us up from the port (free transfers) they gave us a bottle of wine, drink and cake and gave us a map full of restaurant and tourist attraction recommendations. The location was perfect, away from the busy and noisy Oia and Fira but you can still enjoy the beautiful sunset on the balcony with the sea view room. The bus stop is only a few minutes walk away and the buses are very regular running all over the island. The breakfast was plentiful (toastie, yoghurt, fruit, a boiled egg, tea/coffee, something sweet) but could be improved. Some reviews have said the place was noisy but our room was next to the car park and our sleep wasn't disturbed once. The place is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and decorated traditionally with a nice bathroom (with a bath!), a little kitchen area, a balcony with a sunbed and a seating area to watch the sunset. Definitely will be back here if we visit Santorini again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammymckeever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 50 in Imerovigli
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#33 of 50 in Imerovigli
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gizis Exclusive
Gizis Exclusive
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#43 of 50 in Imerovigli
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Property: Merovigliosso Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing