We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended, best service! Clean room! Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Merovigliosso Apartments
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strongly recommended, best service! Clean room! Great Location!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Thank u to Petros, Kostas and Irma for the best & warm service far beyond 5star hotel! They clean our rooms everyday, breakfast is served in our room. We are leaving tomorrow at 4am to catch our flight and we were wowed when we opened our fridge, we saw our brkfast prepared ahead of time. they even gave us souvenir, we got complimentary wine too! Sunset view is much better than Oia coz its crowded there while our view here is perfect for sunset coz its more privately enjoyed! Kostas even offered us to send to Fira, their service is so excellent and we stongly recommend this place to our friends too and if we will come back to Santorini, pretty sure we will only stay back in this apartment!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brawny888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    35
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
101
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay here was fantastic. Kostas was single handedly responsible for making this true. The decor of the room was so quaint and pleasant. Very cute furnishings, complimentary wine. Wifi was ok in the room, but we were in the basement and that could be a factor. The AC worked very well - cooling/heating functions were accurate. We could watch the sunset from across our apartment, ofcourse there are rooms with a private terrace view as well. The breakfast was limited, but sumptuous and more than filling and you could have it in your room or outside. There is a small little pool.Very close to the Imerovigli bus station, close to some supermarkets and also less than half an hour away from Fira.
Kostas gave us a download on what we could do and also dropped us off for our journey forward. A thumbs up to Imerovigli and a bigger thumbs up to Merovigliosso Apartments.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Dont know where to start, this place was simply wonderful. Just outside the hotel are benches, were you can sit and enjoy the beautiful sunset from imerovigli village. Breakfast although continental, is plentiful. Rooms are very big and are tastefully done. The complimentary wine bottle is a thoughtful addition to the wonderful setting. Kostas was simply wonderful and we would close our eyes and book this place any day. Wouldn't even consider any other place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First off I have to say it’s the staff who made our stay the great experience it was. Kostas and Roula welcomed us to Santorini with warmth and a clear willingness to help. And they did so without being overly effusive or intrusive.

I wanted to spend my entire 2-night stay in Santorini Mansion, their other property, but could only get it for the 2nd night. Hence the first night was spent in Merovigliosso Apartments. We stayed in apartment no.2, which felt lovingly decorated and a bit more private in the corner. A little squeezy for 3 adults, and don’t underestimate the fact that the bedroom is on top of narrow and rather steep stairs - can be pretty difficult for more ‘mature’ folks to repeatedly climb up and down! The bathroom also looks a bit run down.

However we enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was not lavish but more than enough to keep us going till lunch. There was good wifi access. The view from the balcony is rather nice, even if it is interrupted by a small street.

Imerovigli is a great area to stay in Santorini as it is pretty compact, has fantastic sunsets (better than Oia!), a more residential feel away from the madding tourist crowds, and yet did not feel too deserted in late October. Merovigliosso Apartments is nearer the northern end of Imerovigli but close to the bus stop, restaurants and shops. It is not luxurious but it is a great, affordable choice in Santorini with wonderful personnel.

Room Tip: Apartment 2 felt a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s-myluvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in the Merovigliosso Apartments for a week in October. The apartment was lovely and the staff were brilliant, very attentive and if you wanted anything they would do it at a drop of a hat. They picked us up from the airport and dropped us back off there. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going the whole day. The view from the apartments was breath taking. It was a 5 minute bus journey into Fira or a 30 min walk. We would go back there in a minute. Wonderful experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just left Merovigliosso Apartments and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there for two nights! The staff was fantastic! Everyone was so kind, and they could not do enough for you! They picked us up at the port and offered to take us to our next destination, which we already had covered. The breakfast was very filling, and the rooms were lovely and extremely clean. Previous guests mentioned noise, and because it is located in a busy area, there is some street noise, but we just downloaded a sound machine app to our ipad which drowned out the noise. It was an excellent value for the location. We wouldn't stay anywhere but Imerovigli, as Fira and Oia are too busy and touristy. Imerovigli is central to everything, and the buses are super easy to figure out and navigate between towns.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloe2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The town of Imerovigli is a perfect town to stay you are at 5 minutes from Fira and not far from Oia but less tourists while surrounded with plenty of nice restaurant and amazing views. The hotel is ok with a friendly staff : we arrived at 5 am and they were expected us at the hotel. We had the room in the basement and I did not like it. it was near the kitchen and we could here too much noise in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniMatBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#36 of 50 in Imerovigli
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 50 in Imerovigli
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#44 of 50 in Imerovigli
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Property: Merovigliosso Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing