We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreaming...over the Aegean Sea...!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dreaming...over the Aegean Sea...!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If Santorini is among the Top 5 destinations worldwide, then hotel ILIOPERATO is YOUR No 1 choice once you get there..!!
Unbelievable view...unbeatable comfort...clean, tranquile,wifi in every room,nice breakfast...and a stuff that makes feel like you are in home!
Many many thanks...to all of you...Mrs Irene, Roza, Ioanna (still our daughter thinks about you)....and specially Flora, that made everything possible for us!
Many credits also to Ilias...the unseen hero!!
Thank you...thank you,,thank you!!

Ps..Hint...
Once you get there,,,take a glass of wine,,,and just watch the sunset from which ever corner of the hotel you like!!
Take this momen and keep it for ever inside you.!!
This is SANTORINI...this is ILIOPERATO (passage of the Sun)!!!

Room Tip: No special advice!! Just trust the girls...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sideris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    42
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
177
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Ilioperato is in a quiet location with the best views of the Caldera. It is even better than the pictures would leave you to believe. The apartments are spotless and the service is exactly what you would expect from a family run property. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for some peace and quiet away from Fira but close enough to walk to excellent restaurants. Their 2 bedroom apartments are perfect for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDK761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here! The hotel was spotlessly cleaned each day and the sisters, along with their mother, took it upon themselves to make sure every part of our visit was perfection. The hotel itself is in a perfect location - not in crazy, busy Fira, but close enough that we walked several times along the caldera, which was perfect for picture taking. There isn't a bad thing to say about our time at Ilioperato!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing, with fabulous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and we had an amazing visit!! The hostesses were so wonderful and helped us plan some activities for our stay. They were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The room was clean and simple, but the view from our little deck was unlike anything we have ever seen! So spectacular to sit out in the evening and watch the sunset. AMAZING view! We also loved how peaceful it was. Tucked away from the main road and not too much foot traffic because we are towards the end of the village. It was the trip of a lifetime! Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If want to visit Santorini in summer but avoid the crowds, this is the place for you. So peaceful and beautiful that you could spend days there without wanting to go out, just staying there with a good book or simply watching the sea, with the light constantly changing, the sun rising and setting, the boats coming and going. It's a secluded place owned and run by a lovely local family. It's comfortable and well thought-out. You can walk into Fira or just stay around, buy fresh fruit and wine in one if the local shops, have a drink and a snack in the hotel bar (with the same breathtaking view), eat in a local restautrant (the ones without seaview are the best - to compensate for the lack of it!). We wish we could keep this address a secret, but we want to help its wonderful owners who work very hard to make their guests' stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing view, you can really relax since it's perfectly quiet all around; the service is very nice, everything is done by these 3 sisters who are very nice and helpful. No need to go to Oia for the perfect sunset, here you can see it even better, and in a peaceful atmosphere, without all the clapping around. I highly reccomend it for a peaceful holiday; I myself am planning to come back.

Ariadna from Romania

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We recently visited Ilioperato for a 3 day stay during our Greek Islands trip, this stay was also to help celebrate my sisters 50th birthday who we were also travelling with. The hotel is very beautifully laid out, in traditional Santorini style, we were a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children 11 & 15) it was extremely comfortable, we had our own bedroom and bathroom and the kids had their beds in the main room, it also had a kitchenette and free wifi. Flora, her sister and mum are just fantastic hosts from arranging the transfer to pick us up at the port to having our bags carried down from the road to our rooms, nothing was a problem. Fora arranged for a beautiful birthday dinner for us to celebrate my sisters birthday on the private terrace, it was nothing but sensational! The views and surroundings can not be described by words, breathtaking would be close! Thank you Flora for making our stay at your beautiful hotel an absolute pleasure, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geokat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#9 of 50 in Imerovigli
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilioperato Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilioperato Traditional Apartments

Property: Ilioperato Traditional Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilioperato Traditional Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel overlooks the Caldera of Santorini, with wonderful views of the islands and the unique sunsets. Ilioperato hotel has been built with respect to the traditional architecture of the island, with the older traditional style of our forefathers, creating an atmosphere of times past, but with all the modern facilities reminding us that we are in modern times. The Traditional Apartments Ilioperato have terraces with magnificent Caldera view where you can relax and enjoy your coffee in the morning and the afternoon or a cold drink from the hotels bar at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ilioperato Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing