We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to a return visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santorini's Balcony
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

It would be difficult to find a more idyllic location than that of Santorini's Balcony, truly traditional Greek accommodation. Staff & the owner couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Breakfast offers a very varied choice, all freshly prepared in front of you. There is a bus stop right outside with regular (Greek time!!) buses to take you to other parts of the island. Tasos Taverna right next door provides delicious , simple Greek dishes. Just one word of caution though. As all rooms are different you may well find yours doesn't look like the photos on the website. Cant wait to make a return visit.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kjnKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We enjoyed another wonderful week in early May in our favourite family-run hotel Santorinis Balcony, situated with a magnificent unspoilt view on the Caldera's edge by the Old coastal path between Imerovigli and Oia. This was our 5th stay in this hotel, our 8th on the island, and it is always like "coming home". Santorini and Hotel Balcony are, as the owners Socrates and his son Anthony say, "our places" and it is true. We are always made to feel so welcome, and more like returning friends than merely hotel guests. This is what the owners strive for....the hotel is always improving and adding extras and facilities to make your stay even more comfortable. This year it was a small bar for drinks and coffees when you are staying in the hotel during the day, or you are around in the evening. Anthony mentioned the possible addition of freshly made snacks as well..What remains always though is the family-run charm. I defy there to be a better breakfast on the island! ;-) This year the choice was made by us the night before and then cooked freshly in the morning when you are seated..you had a choice of times too, very comfortable and we loved this. Omelettes, eggs and bacon, crepes, good bread, sweet treats, fruit, youhurt and honey...and much more. the choice is yours!! Even the jams are home-made! All the´rooms are comfortable and prettily furnished and decorated, all quite individually styled. All have (in some cases very spacious) terraces/balconies with loungers and tables to watch the sunset..some even have newly-installed outdoor jacuzzis this season. There is a lovely pool and terrace area, with a wooden pergola for some shade if required...lots of sunbeds and loungers, towels provided. The whole area is pretty and attractively decorated in the typical island style . The owners and staff are friendly and helpful ( Anthony and his father speak french and english really well) and they want you to feel entirely at home and relaxed at all times.
2 or 3 minutes walk away down to the road to Oia (this area is not steep which makes the hotel good for less able legs too) is a wonderful family run Taverna with excellent home-made food and delightful owners. We love eating there. There is also a bus stop to Oia and Fira....and parking for your hire car or bike if you have one in front of the hotel by the road.
All in all a wonderful place to stay, offering warm and friendly service and a high degree of comfort, situated in one of the oustanding spots on the island with a breathtaking Caldera view. We look forward to returning in 2014, hopefully maybe even twice!

Room Tip: We always enjoy the "upstairs" rooms which have larger balconies and are a little further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have just left after spending 5 days there and it's exactly what we expected...amazing!!! The staff where great, Phillip & Sandy thank you for making us feel so relaxed and at home.

The breakfast alone is worth the stay, hats off to the chef. The ability to choose a freshly cooked meal each morning was brilliant.

If you are looking for a peaceful relaxing santorini experience we highly recommend the Santorinis Balcony.

We will be back next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennyrehmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Warm & friendly staff that make you feel at home. Delicious breakfast to order each morning. Traditional cave style rooms with spectacular views of the Caldera. Lovely pool & pool area to chill out!

Excellent Greek food available from the taverna next door - Taverna Tasos, so you can just hang out each night if you wish after watching the famous sunset from Santorini's Balcony.

Good walking track available at hotel to access other areas in Santorini without walking on the roads:-
10 minute walk into Imerovigli
45 minute walk to Thira
1 hour 30 minute walk to Oia
Bus stop available outside if you choose not to walk or wish to go to the beaches.

Relaxing & convenient if you don't want the hustle & bustle of Thira.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view if not all rooms, so maybe request a view of the Caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The staff here make it a very personable experience. Breakfast is fresh and made to order. The views from the chaldera are spectacular. Our room was very charming. We would definitely choose this accomodation again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyV1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

we stayed there at beginning of may.we were lucky because the weather was like summer.
the stuff(Philip and Eve) is very friendly though they dont speak French or even English but they were very helpfull.
the rooms are not very big but they have unique view of caldera ,espesially by the time of sunset, and the prices normal compare with other hotels we checked.
it is a bit far from the town (15 min. walk by the path),but you dont need anything cause its a wonderfull little taverna(Tasos) right next door owned by a family and as far as concerned the food you dont need to go nowhere.though we tried in other restaurants mostly by the beach,the food wasnt so fresh and tasty like taverna's next door.really big plus for the hotel.
Worth the money and if we'll have the chance we will defenetly come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed here July 2011. Chose this hotel based on Internet presentation. The bus dropped us off at the address and we couldn't identify the hotel. Once we figured out where reception was (at the very back of hotel) we met Socrates. He is the proprietor of the hotel. We travelled with 2 other couples and upon arrival Socrates held out 3 room keys and proclaimed "you pick". Once assigned our gambled rooms we found that one couple received the penthouse room, another couple received an acceptable room (although the toilet leaked everywhere), and the third couple received a room where your feet dangled into the shower while sitting on the toilet. There is no bar, as advertised. If anything the pool is the only accurately advertised Internet asset. The breakfast that was included was all gone by 10 am and was not worth worrying about.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Stay in town, which is more than 2 km away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shellytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#8 of 28 in Imerovigli
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pantheon Villas
Pantheon Villas
#1 of 47 in Imerovigli
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Remezzo Villas
Remezzo Villas
#12 of 51 in Imerovigli
686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini's Balcony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini's Balcony

Address: Thira-Oia Road | On the famous Caldera, Imerovigli, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £188 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santorini's Balcony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santorini's Balcony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini`s Balcony Hotel Imerovigli
Santorini's Balcony Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing