We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
719
88
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
719
88
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool beautiful hotel amazing views our honeymoon the cliff junior suite oia or fira an upgrade hot tub perfect stay privacy caldera island santorini sunbeds sunset transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon last September and were not disappointed at all. We had looked on-line before and I was concerned it would not live up to the pictures / reviews but it was even better than we could have expected. We didn't stay in the honeymoon suites - just a little too pricey but the room we had was beautiful and the views, simply breathtaking.

The service is impeccable - no sooner than a sun lounger is vacated, new towels arrived! Breakfast and dinner were both delicious - not sure about Santorini wine but thats no reflection on the hotel itself. Would definitely recommend and hope we get an anniversary trip there at some point!

Room tip: I think all of the rooms are probably amazing - they all face the sea and enjoy brilliant views. Some of the rooms are by the pool so might not be so private.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 357OBRIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2013

From start to finish my stay at San Antonio was that of pure head shaking wonderment. I can't wait to get back there and will be next year. My suite was fabulous, the views tearfully beautiful, the service and food exceptional. I went in May so the pool was a bit nippy but that is not their fault. It was utterly mesmerizing and peaceful. It was certainly high quality and can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldSchoolTraveller-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had wonderful time over there , the hotel is outstanding , the room they give us was amazing , with roivate balcony and jacuzzi , the breakfast in front of the Mediterranean sea was something you can't forget .
We had great time and we really enjoy it , can't wait to go there again .

Room tip: Talk to them , the hotel is amazing but in the middle of nowhere , they offer us to pay taxis for wherever we want back and from from the hotel for our stay , and it was big time worthy .
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alonmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is amazing, whether the location, service or views. It is strategically build that every room has a nice view of the water. Located between Fira and Oia, made it easy for us to travel everywhere. The staff was outstanding. They upgraded us to the fanciest suit and guaranteed we would have an amazing time.It is very quite, food is delicious. We got a massage which was very pleasant and private for only two of us. Unfortunately they do not offer fitness centre but they had yoga classes which we didn't really have time to do. Breakfast was amazing and we ordered to our room every day except the first. It was very glamorous. You go into the hotel from one side of the mountain and come out on the other side. You can not even imagine how it looks, when you know only the outside.
Room was very spacious and comfy. We had a private sun tanning area and a jacuzzi. Bathroom is amazing but there is no shower head. The bathrobes were also very comfy. We didn't really used the jacuzzi at all times. The pool is kept well and has an amazing infinity view.
We had an amazing time so I would like to thank all of the staff.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alarabuyukcinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of October 2013. When we arrived it was very dark and windy so we couldn't see much of the surrounding area but as you entered the hotel to the reception/lobby you are immediately taken with the unique design of the hotel (it being built through the cave). There is even a chapel which was there before the hotel and they included it in the design. Beautiful and I often took time out to reflect and light a candle or two for loved ones past. You enter through one side of the hotel and after being told we had been given a free upgrade (we booked a double and were given a suite with jacuzzi), we were escorted to the other side to our room. As it was pitch black all we could see was the lovely infinity pool (our room 13 being right outside) and the Restraunt.

Our suite inside was lovely. Massive bed, spotlessly clean, loved the jacuzzi, although on a negative point the shower was over the jacuzzi and not very practical. More than once the bathroom ended up with water everywhere as the shower head wouldn't stay up!! This was more of an inconvenience than a problem as twice a day the maid came in to clean and turn down the bed, clean dry towels provided daily sometimes twice and as I wasn't doing the cleaning you just learnt to accept it. Another negative was there was very little drawer space so a lot of clothes remained in the case.

We ate in the Restraunt on the first night. Food and service excellent albeit a little expensive but we found Santorini as a whole expensive (expect to pay between 5 and 8 euros for a very small cappuccino). The breakfast was included in the package and did not disappoint. Plenty to choose from, fruit juice, tea, coffee, breads, pastries,cakes, fruit, bacon, sausage, eggs of your choice (cooked to order), cheese, cold meats etc ... the list was endless. The staff very friendly.

When woke on our first morning and opened the door the views blew us away. Situated right in the middle of Oia and Fira the location was perfect if you like to get out and walk. We did walks in both directions. Take plenty of water with you and wear sensible footwear. Make sure you take your camera because you will regret it if you don't. I have never taken so many pictures as I did on this holiday. On lazy days we used local taxis or buses. We didn't hire a car!! Reception will book taxis for you (10 euros each way to Oia or Fira). On one occasion we were asked did we mind sharing with other guests which we agreed to thinking we could have shared the cost but no they have n unwritten rule that you are charged per room who both ourselves and the other guests found a bit cheeky and a bit of a rip off!!

I echo others concerns around getting a sunbed if it was busy and unlike the suites on upper and lower levels we didn't get our own sunbed and it did lack a little privacy but the views more than make up for that and on the days we choose to stay around the pool we had the advantage of it being right outside.

We did the volcano visit, boat across from Fira but we didn't realise it was an escorted tour and the guide waited for no one!! It spoilt the experience somewhat but as a protected site you can't visit it yourself.

Overall a fantastic holiday, albeit costly to get there and expensive once you are there. Was it worth it? Absolutely. Would I go again? In a flash?

Room tip: If you want more privacy dont get one of the rooms right by pool.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews