We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly memorable location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Antonio Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Antonio Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Truly memorable location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was a winner for us. Read other reviews that say avoid rooms in front of the pool, we loved our room looking straight across the infinity pool and then out across the caldera. Magnificent hotel in a beautiful location. Wish the pool had been heated, that would of made all the difference to us. With the amount of sunshine we had while there we feel sure solar panels could effectively warm it up for everyone's pleasure. That said would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone except someone with mobility problems. Santorini wouldn't be good for that anyway.
Great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucestershireGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    71
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
488
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a must hotel for anyone visiting Santorini. It's location is ideal and the views from the rooms, pool and restaurant are exceptional. The staff are very professional and expect to make your stay a very relaxed and friendly experience. our only minor comment was the lack of a shower in our room and the noise from the swimming pool during the night, if you slept with window open as we did. That aside we have just returned from one of our best holidays, and would definitely recommend it for all the right reasons

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Went to San Antonio hotel Santorini after visiting Mykonos. It was a wonderful experience and will never forget these 3 days spent there.loved the hotel the people working there and the calmness and the unforgettable view and rooms we had.hope we can get back one day.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Unelibanaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel has a spectacular view probably from every room. We stayed in room 8 which was nicely isolated and the view out the windows could easily be a vacation ad poster. The staff is very professional, helpful, and attentive. Little additional efforts here and there like the welcoming ice-lemonade drink while checking in and the welcoming fruit & wine gift basket definitely further enhances the experience.
If you can, definitely avoid the rooms right in front of the pool since it has less privacy.
This place is definitely gives a memorable experience for a high price. Slightly avoiding peak season would have a more reasonable price but the pool water will be cold.
The food at the hotel restaurant was high quality with again very professional staff. Just one minor annoyance was the restaurant not allowing us to bring in the welcoming gift wine the hotel gave us. As seen in other reviews, WiFi in room is weak and I sometimes had to go outside the room to connect. But if you're here you really shouldn't be spending time staring at the internet so didn't mind it too much.

Room Tip: It would be a good idea to avoid rooms in front of the pool due to less privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed there for our minimoon last month. What can I say..The ladies at the reception are very nice and useful, the food at the restaurant is impeccable. The honeymoon suite was just mind blowing! The suites are located between 2 towns so you need to rent a car or get a cab when you want to somewhere else. For us the location was perfect to relax and enjoy ourselves. Thanks again for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaEx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My girlfriend & I celebrated our 3rd year together this May & booked to stay at San Antonio Suites for a week to celebrate the occasion. We weren’t disappointed. We found the hotel online & were sold by the pictures & great reviews, but having now been here, we can honestly say that no photos or words can do the place justice.

At the time of booking, the hotel were offering a half price discount on all rooms, so we naturally assumed that the weather would be hit & miss, but our gamble paid off. Aside from a couple of fairly windy days to start, the clouds cleared & we were lucky enough to have clear blue skies & intense sunshine every day, generally between 11am - 7pm. That said, we didn’t pack for the evenings, where the temperature drops & wind picks up quite considerably, so I’d definitely advise on taking some jumpers & light jackets.

We were collected by complimentary private transfer from the airport, taking about 15 minutes to reach the hotel. We stayed in a ‘Senior Suite - Sea View’ (room number 5, to be precise). The room is spacious & tastefully decorated, with a ‘jacuzzi-bath’, open plan lounge/dining area, and an incredible, unobstructed sea view.

All members of staff, led by Maria, are exceptionally polite & overly attentive, ensuring that every small request is catered for, which really put us at ease & allowed us to truly relax. We got to know most by first name basis, & had some nice conversations too, which gave it a personal touch.

The food is delicious. We had champagne breakfasts both via room service & sat out on the restaurant veranda, overlooking the sea. The dinner menu is carefully selected & well presented - as you would expect from a Michelin starred restaurant.

The ladies on reception were brilliant, helping us book restaurants, car rentals & taxis at short notice. Special mention goes to Vania, who I was in email contact with prior to our stay. To commemorate our anniversary, she upgraded us for free to a ‘Honeymoon Suite’ at their sister hotel, Kirini Suites, just up the road in Oia, for our final two nights. Whilst we were sad to leave San Antonio, we were just as well looked after at Kirini, & the similarities between the two are clear to see. The room was a genuine upgrade too, & we were appreciative to have another experience.

If I could be highly picky & suggest some small ideas to further enhance the overall experience at San Antonio, I would say 1) perhaps offer a few more English TV channels (nice to have on in the background when getting ready!), 2) improve the Wifi signal around the hotel (so our poolside selfies can be uploaded faster!), and 3) a full length mirror & better hairdryer in Room 5 would not be a bad touch!

I would describe this trip to San Antonio Suites as a ‘once-in-a-lifetime-experience’, but we most certainly will be planning to return at some point in the future. I cannot thank everyone here enough for providing us with exactly the type of vacation we were seeking, & would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone who is considering Santorini as a holiday destination. We wish you all the best for the future, & will hope to see you again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonSalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I think Wow is the most appropriate word to describe the feeling when you first walk into the hotel reception which runs through the rock that forms the Caldera edge and where the perfume of beautiful flowers permeates the air. Past a tiny chapel and out through the doors to the amazing Caldera view, which every room in this small but very special hotel shares.
This hotel is so distinctive, with rooms that are luxurious, sheltered, private terraces, some with outside jacuzzis, in addition to the jacuzzi that graces every bathroom. Excellent service in the dining area made meal times a pleasure and an hour in the spa, including a massage and the use of all the spa facilities was another perfect part of our all too short stay at the San Antonio.
If you add the most helpful and courteous staff to whom nothing was a problem, lots of flowers and trees to soften the rock that the hotel is set in.and an infinity pool, which like everywhere else is maintained by a team who work throughout the day to provide a very comfortable and spotless environment. There was always someone available at reception - to give recommendations for places and restaurants to visit, advise, make arrangements for car hire, give information on bus times and book taxis - nothing was ever a problem.
Would I go back and stay at San Antonio again - most definitely - perhaps not in April because it was quite windy at times - but that proved to be our only problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilsANewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
2.8 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Suites

Property: San Antonio Suites
Address: Imerovigli | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#7 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty six luxurious suites, harmonically crafted into the encompassing interior of the rock, merge into shapes following the earth's own command. Façades covered with red solidified lava and black volcanic stones, outdoor lounges full of comfort and uninterrupted views to the Caldera... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your San Antonio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Santorini
San Antonio Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing