We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel with heaven view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Antonio Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Antonio Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel with heaven view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice experience , it was more than expected , a lot of privacy very beautiful hotel and friendly stuff...the infinity pool was great the location is calm,good destination to relax and only 10 mins from the hotel to the town we also tried the spa and it
was amazing...unforgettable

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    71
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
494
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Breathtaking views from every angle. The best we ever experienced! A definite bucket list!
The staff is very attentive to all your needs & desire. The hotels restaurant menu is inventive and very well executed by a very talented young chef. Try the Lamb Confit, it is one of their signature dishes. George, the Maître D' is very attentive and very knowledgeable and makes the whole dining experience memorable.
Wendy & Daniel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido di Venezia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

San Antonio hotel is the perfect hotel to spend relaxing days in Santorini. It was just gorgeous as we walked in. All rooms have a wonderful view and you can have your breakfast overlooking the Caldera. The SPA is great, with very professional and nice staff.
The hotel staff is exceptional, helpful and friendly and managed in a perfect way by Maria (the general manager). Thank you for the wonderful days!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpba1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My partner and I spent a beautiful day, night and morning at this gorgeous hotel outside Imerovigli before returning to the US. The room was spacious and immaculate; the hotel staff was friendly and unobtrusive. The short time we spent there offered us only brooding, stormy weather. We felt it was our good fortune nonetheless as we had the availability to savor a delectable lunch, dinner and next day breakfast at the exceptional restaurant that is only available to hotel guests. Kudos to the chef and restaurant staff for serving us some of the best prepared, presented, delivered and tasty food my partner and I have had at a restaurant within the past year or two! This hotel offers a worthy getaway if you are looking for taking in the stunning, quiet beauty of the Caldera and for tasting memorable flavors from an inspired Macedonian chef at their private restaurant.

Room Tip: The only wish we had for our room was that there was a bit more privacy on our balcony. If you wish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The view alone gives the hotel 5 stars, then the suites, the service, and the food.
Up in the highest hill of Santorini, carved dramatically on a cliff makes you wonder how they were able to build the property.
If you have the money and the need for a secluded place this is it.

Room Tip: Get any of the corner suites, have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

With stunning caldera views and a magical location away from the hustle and bustle, this has to be one of the finest hotels on the island. Nothing is too much trouble for Maria and her team and as always it's the staff that make the hotel. We particularly enjoyed dinner in the restaurant where the food is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived late May 2014 to what we felt would be one of our best hotels on our vacation. We were kindly awarded an upgrade to the honeymoon suite which was an amazing surprise considering we were not on a honeymoon. Booking through the hotel has it's benefits. From the moment we touched down in Santorini the hotel was A+ in service. The pick up at the airport was a nice van, the arrival at reception was so welcoming with the best lemonade ever as refreshments. The flowers throughout the lobby corridor made the senses simply pop with pleasure. Then we walked out and saw the view. OMG! The silence of the hotel felt like we were in a sound proof studio. The hospitality of everyone was above and beyond. We stayed here 3 nights and wished we didn't leave. Our next leg of the trip was a hangover crash after staying at the most perfect hotel ever. What an experience. Just do it, you deserve it !

Room Tip: All the rooms are top notch from what I could tell. They were all suites with the view from heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Suites

Property: San Antonio Suites
Address: Imerovigli | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty six luxurious suites, harmonically crafted into the encompassing interior of the rock, merge into shapes following the earth's own command. Façades covered with red solidified lava and black volcanic stones, outdoor lounges full of comfort and uninterrupted views to the Caldera... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Antonio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Santorini
San Antonio Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing