We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check they haven't booked a wedding event while you're there - it's like a nightclub!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Antonio Luxury Hotel
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2009

this is a lovely hotel. The staff are really friendly and had great personalities. Location is good however it is a 12 EURO cab ride to Oia, main town, and they should mention this or provide some sort of shuttle bus. Also ensure they haven't planned a wedding in the main area of the hotel while you are there. our room had views onto the pool, when we arrived they left a letter saying a wedding would take place and finish at 12 midnight. It continued until 2.30 and felt like i was in a horrible greek nightclub. They shouldn't hold events in such public areas. Most people there are couples wanting a relaxing holiday - if we want bad music and all the noise we'd stay in Ibiza - think about this. Otherwise it is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adhabiexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2009

Nothing was less than impeccable: rooms, common spaces, SERVICES. The staff was the kindest we ever met, great customer care all day long. Once you get there, it's really hard to leave the place and go for an island visit. The pool is simply gourgeous, amazing views, silence and complete relax . Rooms are very clean and spacious, bed is extra king size, jacuzzi watching the caldera...unforgettable!wish we could go back!!Best breakfast EVER!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nene76Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

unbelievable location, view, and ambience do not miss it. unbelievable quality...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

This is 3 month new hotel and we did not expect much out of it, but we were in awe of the view, room, service and ambiance. It is located away from the crowd of the hotels , so get absolutely silence, in the night you could actually hear ship passing by and birds chirping. The food is amazing and breakfast spread is good. The service is of an 5 star hotel. The best part was outdoor jacuzzi with a view from cliff. I would say this hotel a real hidden gem.

Only part which was not good was , we could not see sunset from hotel. But the hotel staff said that from September onwards one could see it from hotel, since the globe position changes. For sunset there are sea cruise and Oia to go to. But nevertheless the stay was out of this world. We would definately take this hotel next time if we go to Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheeraj_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

i must say that having been to Santorini numerous times before this last trip.. i was hoping to stay at another hotel..but the significant other booked San Antonio Hotel and i was a bit worried...
Upon arrival..you are greated by the most charming and polite staff and the grounds are simply amazingly beautifull..
The infinty pool and view takes your breath away..the rooms are clean and gorgeous..straight out of a fairytale...and the views from your rooms are nothing short of "orgasmic"..
Needeless to state again.. we were thrilled..we had an amazing time..the hotel is located in the center so you a small cab fare away from fira, amoudi,oia..
We hated to leave..and i must point out that after we had checked out..there was a big problem at the port where we werent able to leave to our other destination and had to stay an extra night..the hotel was booked, but the lady at the desk (Maria) went over and beyond and made reservations at a nearby hotel and was extremely accomadating..
I highly reccomend this hotel.. i was pleasantly surprised..i cant wait to go back!!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank mariazarkadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYerLOVEs2TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
107 reviews
1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Luxury Hotel

Address: | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £244 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty six luxurious suites, harmonically crafted into the encompassing interior of the rock, merge into shapes following the earth's own command. Façades covered with red solidified lava and black volcanic stones, outdoor lounges full of comfort and uninterrupted views to the Caldera... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your San Antonio Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Santorini
San Antonio Luxury Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing