We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real oasis”
Review of San Antonio Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Antonio Suites
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2009

My husband and I were lucky enough to be upgraded to this unbelievably wonderful hotel. We were a bit worried about the location at first, being that it is not within walking distance to any of the towns. But, when we arrived, we were no longer worried about that. We pretty much didn't even leave the hotel the whole first day we arrived there. It was TOO BEAUTIFUL!! The lobby was gorgeous and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast there was the best out of all four hotels we stayed in during our trip.

Although you are not able to see a full sunset from the hotel, it was still absolutely beautiful. The only way to really see the beautiful sunset that everyone talks about is if you go to Oia. That is where you want to be. Get there early though if you want to be able to sit and enjoy the sunset. Be sure to get a seat that is a good height about the walkway because people start crowding on the walkway and could possibly block your vew.

The pool was absolutely splendid! Not only was it beautiful, but guests are asked not to dive or splash around so it was very relaxing. I was awake but thought I was dreaming. The fresh water in the pool was the perfect temperature and there were always fresh towels available. The drink from the restaurant were delicious too.

The room was perfect. It was very large and the air conditioning worked absolutely perfect. The bed was SO comfortable too! One day I did notice a few ants crawling under the couch. I informed the front desk and someone was there immediately to help resolve the problem. There location on the caldera sometimes allows for ants to come around. It wasn't that bad though and immediately after the staff cleaned it up they were gone and we didn't see any for the rest of the trip.

Speaking of the staff.. they are wonderful!! If you call for room service, they are pretty much at your door after you hang up the phone. We ordered coffee very late one night and they were there within only a couple of minutes. We had to leave very early for our flight. I believe it was around 5 or so. The gentleman at the front desk that night had a small continental breakfast brought to our room at 4:30 with our wakeup call and had a shuttle ready for us when we got to the front desk to checkout.

Even though there are not any towns within walking distance from the hotel, we still went out either night to either Fira or Oia (and you're directly in between both which is convenient). The taxis to and from were extremely cheap! If I remember correctly, only around 5 euro a trip! I enjoyed the location of the hotel also because it was very secluded.

Ask the hotel staff anything and they will be able to help you. They can help set up excursions or call a taxi for you and they are more than happy to help you out in any way possible.

I will never ever forget this place....

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoflayx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for San Antonio Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

We were upgraded here from their sister hotel "Sun Rocks". We had the master suite which was lovely but we would have liked a shower. The space was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pool was remarkable, the food was perfect, but the service lacked. We waited to be seated for breakfast one day for 10min and we had to grab our own napkins/cups. Sun Rocks had much better service. The hotel was between Fira and Oia and not walkable. Thankfully the bus stopped right out front.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This has got to be the top hotel in Santorini. The service is unbelieveable. They will go out of their way to make your stay the most memorable. The nicest views I have ever seen. Period. Top honeymoon pick!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbergman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

this is a lovely hotel. The staff are really friendly and had great personalities. Location is good however it is a 12 EURO cab ride to Oia, main town, and they should mention this or provide some sort of shuttle bus. Also ensure they haven't planned a wedding in the main area of the hotel while you are there. our room had views onto the pool, when we arrived they left a letter saying a wedding would take place and finish at 12 midnight. It continued until 2.30 and felt like i was in a horrible greek nightclub. They shouldn't hold events in such public areas. Most people there are couples wanting a relaxing holiday - if we want bad music and all the noise we'd stay in Ibiza - think about this. Otherwise it is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adhabiexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Nothing was less than impeccable: rooms, common spaces, SERVICES. The staff was the kindest we ever met, great customer care all day long. Once you get there, it's really hard to leave the place and go for an island visit. The pool is simply gourgeous, amazing views, silence and complete relax . Rooms are very clean and spacious, bed is extra king size, jacuzzi watching the caldera...unforgettable!wish we could go back!!Best breakfast EVER!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nene76Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

unbelievable location, view, and ambience do not miss it. unbelievable quality...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

This is 3 month new hotel and we did not expect much out of it, but we were in awe of the view, room, service and ambiance. It is located away from the crowd of the hotels , so get absolutely silence, in the night you could actually hear ship passing by and birds chirping. The food is amazing and breakfast spread is good. The service is of an 5 star hotel. The best part was outdoor jacuzzi with a view from cliff. I would say this hotel a real hidden gem.

Only part which was not good was , we could not see sunset from hotel. But the hotel staff said that from September onwards one could see it from hotel, since the globe position changes. For sunset there are sea cruise and Oia to go to. But nevertheless the stay was out of this world. We would definately take this hotel next time if we go to Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheeraj_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
1.8 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Suites

Address: Imerovigli | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £200 - £705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty six luxurious suites, harmonically crafted into the encompassing interior of the rock, merge into shapes following the earth's own command. Façades covered with red solidified lava and black volcanic stones, outdoor lounges full of comfort and uninterrupted views to the Caldera... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your San Antonio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Santorini
San Antonio Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing