We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Tasty, Hospitable, Funky Spot!!!”
Review of Rare Restaurant

Rare Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Price range: US$23 - US$40
Description: Rare Meat Restaurant is a concept Steakhouse established on Gali Square in Imerovigli and serving premium steaks, burgers and fine modern Greek cuisine!
Restaurant details
Description: Rare Meat Restaurant is a concept Steakhouse established on Gali Square in Imerovigli and serving premium steaks, burgers and fine modern Greek cuisine!
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Had a really special night at Rare Meat with my girlfriend, on an impromptu date, that turned-out awesome in this little hearty eatery!
Great music and ambiance and top quality meats...
We tried Chilli fries with homemade thin-cut fries, a fresh salad of mixed greens, an awesome marinated tataki, a tender tagliata and a fried local cheese with marmalade on the side.
One dish topped the other and the staff were super kind and attentive!
Loved it!
Couldn’t recommend this more for a fun night in Imerovigli!!!
Check-it out!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Christos and Ma... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akis k, Διευθυντής at Rare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sir, 

thank you very much for your great comments. Although we have just opened and are a brand new establishment in Imerovigli, Santorini, we will do our very best to satisfy all guests and offer a unique dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018

A hidden gem in Imerovigli, one of the tenderest pork meatloaf ever. Plus the only place in santorini that serves 500ml beer bottles for what you buy 250ml in most of places. Friendly and fast service with a solid reasonably priced wine list.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lekas_demani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akis k, Διευθυντής at Rare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sir, 

thank you very much for your great comments. Although we have just opened and are a brand new establishment in Imerovigli, Santorini, we will do our very best to satisfy all guests and offer a unique dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

A long variation of meat choices. Wonderful environment, very friendly, and smooth. Music is very smooth. And the chef gives a unique hint of his great taste and knowledge. All the best.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate here last night and enjoyed every moment! Excellent service and the food was amazing! The dirty chilli fries are a must and the steak was cooked to perfection! The price for this part of santorini was also very reasonable! We hope to return before the end of our trip!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 824Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Relaxing, modern atmosphere, courteous service, the food was mind blowingly delicious! The memory of the burger and chilli fries makes my mouth water.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra Brooks K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rare Restaurant also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Rare Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing