We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Above Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Above Blue Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel was just perfect for us, great location between Oia and Fira, very friendly staff, breathtaking views and peaceful atmosphere. We stayed in Harmony Suite which was situated at the bottom of the hotel. There was a path right outside of suite, which it was very convenient,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and review of our property.

Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage us to provide the best possible hospitality each and every time.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    30
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
305
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from a honeymoon trip to Santorini and we stayed in the Above Blue suites. From the moment we arrived we loved it. It oozed with luxury and class, without being pretentious. Everything was very pure, calm and perfect in every way. We were in the Siren suite, which was beautiful. It's on the highest floor of the suites so the view is fantastic. Breakfast was served on our private balcony every morning.

The staff were really helpful at recommending activities to try and organising days out for us. Their restaurant recommendations were also great. We were really impressed. The wifi was good, probably the best of our trip.

The only thing to note about this hotel is that it is around 30 minutes walking from the main town of Fira (or you can take a short bus ride from just near the hotel). For us, this was rather a plus point as we were outside of the hustle and bustle of tourism. Another excellent point about this hotel is that you literally step outside onto the walking path to either Fira or the beautiful town of Oia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

So I have just came back from Santorini yesterday and it was amazing, mostly due to the fact that we stayed at Above Blue.

Situation: The hotel is perfectly situated in Imerovigli. It's between Fira and Oia and it is a very peaceful and quite spot. This is also perfect to walk to Fira and take the bus to Oia and other parts of the island. It was perfect for us as we didn't want to be in busy Fira. The views were absolutely perfect and we had a great view of the sunset.

Staff: Before we arrived, they made sure that we had transportation to take us to the hotel from the airport, I thought that was very thoughtful. When we arrived, they welcomed us and took our luggage to our room. We sat down at the reception and they talked us through all we needed to know about the hotel, the food and the area. They also booked our cruise right then and there which was really handy. We ordered some of the bar snacks during our stay and the staff was always so nice and accommodating.

Food: Amazing food, very nice. The museli with dried fruit for breakfast didn't have any dried fruit in it though lol but that's really not a problem. The bread was amazing and fresh, the honey was soooo yum as well as the Greek yogurt. I recommend you try the bar snacks they were all so good!!

Rooms: We booked the Moonlit Suite as it had an outdoor jacuzzi and it looked really pretty inside. Well it was! First, in our opinion, it is the best placed suite in the hotel. It is right above the pool and below the reception. You are not overlooked at all and once you close your balcony door, you do really feel alone in the world! The jacuzzi was great, during the day or at night. In October though, there is no sun in the morning on the balcony so it's pretty cold! I suppose it's not a problem at all if you go during the summer. The rest of the suites were below the pool or had a terrace next to the pool. We felt a bit awkward sometimes as we had to cross the Lagoon suite's terrace to get to reception or just simply get out of our suite. It's because that suite has the biggest terrace I suppose. The Moonlit room inside was really nicely decorated in blue and white, very typical. The bathroom was beautiful and the couple shower amazing. The water kept changing temperature in the shower though lol There was a nice range of toiletries with body lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The bed was great with nice linen and really big! Great pillows too.

All in all I don't think we could have stayed in a better hotel. This was perfect. Also, compared to the prices I have seen for other hotels on the island, I think Above Blue is extremely good value!

Room Tip: Go to their website, they have the floor plans and a lot of pictures for you to choose the perfect r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuLu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the delightful review and for taking the time to post it.

We are glad that the Above Blue Suite's team has lived up to your expectations, and we all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Imerovigli is a quieter town but this hotel was worth it. Great views with a private jacuzzi on your balcony. No need to go anywhere else for sunsets. The foot path is just steps away so very convenient and the bus stop is just a 5 min walk. Our room and bathroom were very beautifully decorated. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: The Rose Suite is beautiful and above the path so you don't have people walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review and we are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, your valuable comments help us to improve even more.

We were really sorry although to read that that you haven’t enjoyed our breakfast, since it is something that prepared especially for every Guest separately and cooked at the spot at the preferred time in order everything to be fresh and hot, our breakfast consider to be one of the highlights of the hotel.Of course the food is something which does not always meet the expectations of all, and we truly respect this.

It would be our pleasure to read your comments about the parts you didn't enjoyed regarding breakfast if you could contact us via email with some improvement suggestions.

We thank you once again for your time in posting this kind review and we truly hope to welcome you again at Above Blue Suites the next time you will visit Santorini!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Fantastic location, with great views. Our room was lovely and immaculately clean. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was served promptly to our balcony every morning and the choice was good. Would recommend Above Blue to any one that wanted a quiet romantic break in a peaceful tranquil setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We went to Greece for our honeymoon and spent our first few days at Above Blue Suites. A great location - quiet and relaxing with AMAZING views, and only a short quad ride to Oia and Fira. The food was delicious, the breakfast was the best I've ever had. The pool (while very cold) was beautiful. We continued our honeymoon throughout Greece, but Santorini and the Above Blue suites was by far our best memory. We are so glad we chose this hotel. Beds were comfortable, shower was very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good although some are more private then others. We stayed in Moonlit, which had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanahan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and to share your impressions of our hotel!

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

One of the wonderful places in the world. Perfect service, wonderful design, good food and a lot of romantic. Maybe the best place to go! You have got several rooms for relaxing, sound system with different type of music, good access to the internet and a champagne breakkfast when the sun comes out. The view on the sea is amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect, as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above Blue Suites

Property: Above Blue Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Above Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above Blue Suites represents a new concept of sanctuary where ten suites perched in the highest point of the stiff cliffs, facing the endless blue of the Aegean Sea, combine harmonically the unique architecture of the famous Santorinian caves, with the sophisticated luxury and the particular decoration, offering generously a truly romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Above Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Above Blue Hotel Imerovigli
Above Blue Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing