We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect setting for a honeymoon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aliko Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aliko Luxury Suites
Ranked #21 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect setting for a honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had a beautiful stay here - amazing room, hot tub on balcony with stunning view. Wonderful service; we had a candle lit dinner on our balcony with our own chef - the perfect ending to our stay i Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aliko Luxury Suites and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abeche, Chad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed there out of season - in late March, so it was pretty quiet; a little construction (drilling) noise here and there. Indoors jacuzi wasn't working, hot water doesn't last long. Very spacious though and great view. Not far to walk to Fiera. I liked that they had DVDs and CDs because there's not much English on the TV.

Room Tip: I'm guessing there all good as the suites are one on another and facing the caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAussieAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience. Your feedback motivates us to improve even more!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Words can't describe how wonderful our stay at Aliko was. We came to Santorini expecting luxury and we sure did get it. This small 2-suite b&b is incredible, Katerina and Nick cater to anything you could possibly need, providing suggestions for your stay, where to eat & drink, and even transfers to/from the airport (included in price). The breakfast is amazing every morning and we chose to eat lunch in our room twice as well and were equally satisified. We had cocktails at a few other hotels in Imerovigili and Oia and did not find a place more private than Aliko. We stayed in the slightly smaller deluxe suite and there was nothing small about it. When we arrived, no one else was staying in the second suite (below) or on either side of us so we felt totally secluded, it was awesome. The decor is modern meets traditional Greek, everything is white and cave-like but the furnishing are sleek and modern. We had a private balcony with a jacuzzi for just the 2 of us with a great view of the volcano and Fira. Katerina does a thorough balcony and jacuzzi cleaning every morning before you wake up and there is also a mid day and night time cleaning. The room stays immaculate for the duration of your stay, she even folded my husband's underwear when he left them in the bathroom!
I wish I could truly convey my satisfaction in this written review but you MUST experience it for yourself. We splurged big time on this trip and it was worth every penny. I have never been more relaxed in my entire life. Imerovigili is the perfect quiet town in Santorini and Aliko is the best place to stay!
Thanks so much to Katerina and Nick for all your suggestions and catering, you made our trip spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nsschmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania - Sicily
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Aliko is just first-class in everything. Staff is full of attention for guests and suites are luxury furnished, providing guests with everything they could need during the stay. Among all the amenities, I actually appreciated the laptop with high-speed internet access and the mobile phone given upon the arrival to contact the staff for every kind of need. The private jacuzzi-equipped terrace with view over the caldera was spectacular, and the breakfast was one of the best I ever had. Position was great since, beyond the wonderful view, in Imerovigli you may enjoy a quietness which is truly difficult to encounter in other places in Santorini, especially at night. It all was just perfect, any futher word is useless.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ar-men86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Our recent stay at Aliko Suites (June 2011) was like going to our own private and very special getaway in Santorini, with Katerina and Nikos on site to greet us a warm welcome ……….

There are only 2 suites, so it feels very private. Aside from this "small" number of suites, nothing else about Aliko Suites is small! Our suite (Aliko Suite) is just as gorgeous and sensuous as the photographs look on the website; it is impeccably clean and enormous with a huge sitting area; it can easily accommodate 4 persons. The decor is luminous yet understated: mostly white with coco mats and a few dashes of bright orange --and the endless blue water and the caldera as the backdrop. The private terrace has the breathtaking view that even we, as 2 rather cynical middle-aged persons, could not resist: we had to get up early just to be out on the terrace!!! In addition to the large bathroom with its own jacuzzi and separate rain shower, there is a second jacuzzi discreetly to the side of the terrace, with a view of the sea, of course. There were Molton Brown bath amenities and Guy Laroche bath linens. Housekeeping service was twice daily, each time with a new and fresh supply of towels; turndown service comes with chocolates. There is a laptop in the room with internet & Skype connections, and wi-fi access is complimentary . The well-stocked mini-bar comes with 2 cool face towels thoughtfully provided for that time of day when one may return to the Suite feeling a bit overheated under the island sun! There is even a small kitchenette area should one want to prepare tea or something simple for oneself. Breakfast, served in one's own terrace, is perfectly prepared and beautifully presented; one can have as much as one could possibly want, with fresh juices, fresh fruit salads, warm croissants and pastry, eggs cooked precisely to order, coffee, tea, etc., etc. (In fact, when we reviewed our breakfast orders with Katerina, she thought we had not ordered enough and suggested a few additional delicious items. How could one not feel pampered by such touches???)

Which brings us to the service at Aliko Suites, which was simply flawless! From initial contact until our departure, Katerina was prompt, gracious, and more than helpful. We can just go on and on, but a few examples to be specific: she was diplomatic but clear about which restaurants came with the gourmet label (& presumably high price tag) vs. those with simply good and authentic food. We were there because we had an extra day before our work-related meeting and thus had not done much homework, so to be efficient (!), we asked for something with both good food and a view of the legendary sunset. Katerina put together a very thoughtful proposal that allowed for a nice stroll in Oia with arrival in Ammoudi just in time for our reserved table at Dimitri's with an unobstructed view of the meltingly romantic sunset and the fabulous food. When we asked for her help to organize a last-minute tour of some of the highlights of Santorini, Katerina and Nikos came through with just such an itinerary, with Nikos as our safe and extremely skilled driver. Katerina even extended our check-out time so that we could come back to our Suite after the tour to freshen up before checking out. We could not express sufficiently our appreciation for such thoughtful and kind gestures. Nikos himself suggested a few very helpful & spot-on modifications of our tour to be sure that we could see the important highlights within our limited timeframe. Throughout, we really felt that both Katerina and Nikos genuinely had our best interests in mind and wanted us to have the best experience. There was nothing false, obsequious or intrusive about the service at Aliko Suites. Our complimentary transfers from and to the airport were punctual. Along with 2 flutes of chilled sparkling wine, a chilled bottle of wine, and a basket of fresh fruits, a cell phone was also provided upon check-in so that we could contact Katerina as needed --as if there could possibly have been anything else that Katerina and Nikos had not already thought of!

If one wants the party scene with crowds of people around, Aliko Suites will not fit that bill. But if one prefers private luxury with style and with flawless personal attention, Aliko Suites with Katerina and Nikos will make you swoon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at Aliko for four of the most wonderful days of our lives. The accommodations were far beyond our expectations, five star to say the least.
Aliko is very private, and a wonderful spot for a first or second honeymoon. The vistas are incredible.
the owners/hosts Nico and Katerina are beautiful people both inside and out, they were at our beckoned call, our every wish was met.
The menu is minimal but each and every choice was delicious.
We will certainly be back sooner rather than later and would highly recommend Aliko Luxury Suites to anyone planning a vacation in breath taking Santorini.

Gary and Philippa from Jamaica

Room Tip: Ask Katerina to recommend restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu147310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for a while. We went to Santorini for our honeymoon and we decided based on reviews to stay here. I travel quite a bit and have stayed in some fantastic hotels. We went to Santorini first and then went to Mykonos and stayed at Kivotos (five star, small luxury hotel of world). Kivotos service does not even compare to the amazing service at Aliko. The room was an absolutely beautiful cave-like room and large for Santorini standards. The beds were cocomat (extremely plush and more than luxury comfortable. Upon our arrival we were picked up at the airport by the owner (wonderful person) and brought to our suite. The fridge had water, wine, champagne etc. if we wanted to indulge. We were greeted with a chilled bottle of wine and Katerina showed us how to to use the hot tub etc. on our very large beautiful balcony with the most amazing sunset views. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning with fresh orange juice or whatever juice you requested and was not a typical inclusive breakfast. You ordered from the a la carte menu and it was fantastic. They even brought a basket of fresh pastry every morning with breakfast. We would leave the room every day to go out and when we came back our room was completely made up. I cannot tell you enough about the service. You felt like you were completely alone and were never disturbed. They always waited for you to leave. There is free wifi and an actual computer in the room. One more amazing detail was that they gave us a mobile phone when we checked in to call if we needed anything. What an amazing five star touch. We opted to have dinner on our balcony one night and they set up the table so beautifully on our very private balcony with the most amazing view in santorini. I cannot say enought about this place. I'm almost afraid to write this review and other people will know about this place. We actually tried to stay one more night and change our reservation in mykonos but the hotel in mykonos said they would charge us. I think this was one of the best places I have stayed by far. If you want impeccible service, a beautiful room, huge terrace and to die for views this is the place to go. The owners provide you with the best service you can possibly imagine. No detail is left untouched. This is not the norm in Greece. As we were checking out the owners gave us a nice bottle of wine as a wedding present. What more can you ask for...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelree13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.9 mi away
Maistros Village
Maistros Village
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#25 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
#16 of 21 in Firostefani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#21 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villas and Mansions of Santorini
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 29 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliko Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliko Luxury Suites

Property: Aliko Luxury Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliko Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aliko luxury suites are located on the most preferential point on the island of Santorini, at the highest point of the Caldera, at the picturesque village of Imerovigli. These original houses were built more than 120 years ago and were restored during 2008. The original cave-like structures have been modified to create simple and elegant spaces, paying particular attention to convenience and detail. These snow-white accommodations blend traditional architecture with every possible modern amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aliko Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliko Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing