We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning view and spacious room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aliko Luxury Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning view and spacious room, friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I loved staying at Aliko Suites as Polina made us extremely welcomed and helped us with anything we needed. The room was extremely spacious and situated in the quiet town of Imerovigli, restaurants were within close proximity.
The view was absolutely breathtaking, and breakfast was brilliant.
The two criticisms I have were the water supply and the balcony furniture.
we noticed after a day of our residency there, that there was a strange smell coming from the tap and shower, resembling rust. It was a salty taste and since then we used mineral water to brush our teeth. Same coming from the shower. The bathtub wasn't working as a tub, instead was more like a shower as there was no plug to block the water.
The same smell was evident in the nook on the balcony where we had our breakfast. It also occasionally made strange noises which I thought was normal, but it was just weird.
Next were the loungechairs and the sofa on the balcony. All of which had specks of residue probably from suntan lotion from previous guests. I have asked them to be cleaned however nothing could be done to them, the staff did the best they could and I appreciated that (i am more picky when it comes to cleanliness). However the rooms were absolutely spotless and immaculate.
I highly recommend Aliko Suites, just be sure to email them to check if the water problem has been resolved. It is definitely worth it and you will not be disappointed.
The room also comes with a kitchenette which is very handy, and the bed was very comfortable. I can't even count how many desks/tables there were in the room! Probably 4, including the coffee table.
Excellent hotel, just some small things which could be improved such was no WIFI on the balcony. Wasn't a huge problem, but if fixed, it would have been better.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite - brilliant view, and not so many stairs to trek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Aliko Suites. I was very pleased to read that you’ve had a wonderful trip in Santorini and in our Hotel.

We have well noted your feedback concerning the odor of the tap water that was fault of our municipality. Please accept our sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This review is so late but I didn’t want to write a poor review of Aliko.

Firstly I can’t rave enough about how much we loved staying at Aliko. Leading up to our European holiday and researching where we wanted to stay in Santorini we knew prices were going to be expensive if we wanted to stay somewhere with a view and our own pool / Jacuzzi (those were the room requirements we had in selecting a where to stay). We looked at all the larger hotels and compared reviews here on TA and noticed there were some mixed reviews. We didn’t want to spend 300E+ a night and be disappointed.

We then found a review on Aliko on TA. I loved the fact that it’s not a large chain and that there are only two rooms available therefore intimate and never crowded.

The booking process was seamless and communication from Katerina was exceptional. She coordinated transfers, tours in advance, answered all question we had and asked us questions to make our up coming stay comfortable.

When we arrived in Santorini our ferry transfer took us straight to the accommodation where Nick greeted us and took our bags down to our suite. We finally met Katerina who showed us our lovely enormous suite, explained facilities of the room, how to use the mobile phone, laptop and left us to unwind. There was fruit and champagne on arrival and straight away we jump in the Jacuzzi, some wine and take in the view.

A summary of key points of Aliko:
• We stayed in the Deluxe Room.
• Amazing location! Perched on the hill side of the Caldera.
• We did book the smaller suite between the two but its not small by any mean. It was very spacious more like a one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, lounge area, dining area, desk and powder area too. There’s the amazing balcony, outdoor seating and eating area.
• Room was equipped with modern fixtures, tv, free internet and wifi which was included with price, however we could not get our mobile devices to connect to the wifi. Room has air conditioning, kitchen stcked with cooking utensils.
• Accommodation was walking distance to Fira, about 1.5-2km each way. We didn’t mind the walk for the exercise, photo opportunities, checking out local vendors and restaurants and site seeing.
• Room was serviced all day. We actually started to feel bad because we’d make a little mess and when we returned it was cleaned for us. Rooms and bathroom were always spotless upon return.
• The breakfast service every morning was a great way to start the day. Day before Katerina would confirm what we would like to have for breakfast and what time. She would quietly bring the food and leave outside on our balcony table every morning.
• Jacuzzi was amazing and could accommodate probably 4-6 people in it. It is heated so you can use it at night, however they suggest not to use the spa feature after 8pm due to the noise.
• Lots of places to sit and relax whether inside or outside, you can find a spot to just relax.
• Kitchen fridge is stocked with food however you do have to pay for items consumed.
• Bathroom did not have an exhaust so room would fog up when using the hot water.

This property made our stay at Santorini not only luxurious but relaxing and one we will never forget. As much as we wanted to see parts of Santorini we were also very content just staying in our suite taking in the serenity of the view. Thank you Aliko, if we ever go back to Santorini we will definitely be back and be staying a lot longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cestella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled to have met your expectations and we sincerely thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback!

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had a beautiful stay here - amazing room, hot tub on balcony with stunning view. Wonderful service; we had a candle lit dinner on our balcony with our own chef - the perfect ending to our stay i Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aliko Luxury Suites and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeche, Chad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed there out of season - in late March, so it was pretty quiet; a little construction (drilling) noise here and there. Indoors jacuzi wasn't working, hot water doesn't last long. Very spacious though and great view. Not far to walk to Fiera. I liked that they had DVDs and CDs because there's not much English on the TV.

Room Tip: I'm guessing there all good as the suites are one on another and facing the caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAussieAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience. Your feedback motivates us to improve even more!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Words can't describe how wonderful our stay at Aliko was. We came to Santorini expecting luxury and we sure did get it. This small 2-suite b&b is incredible, Katerina and Nick cater to anything you could possibly need, providing suggestions for your stay, where to eat & drink, and even transfers to/from the airport (included in price). The breakfast is amazing every morning and we chose to eat lunch in our room twice as well and were equally satisified. We had cocktails at a few other hotels in Imerovigili and Oia and did not find a place more private than Aliko. We stayed in the slightly smaller deluxe suite and there was nothing small about it. When we arrived, no one else was staying in the second suite (below) or on either side of us so we felt totally secluded, it was awesome. The decor is modern meets traditional Greek, everything is white and cave-like but the furnishing are sleek and modern. We had a private balcony with a jacuzzi for just the 2 of us with a great view of the volcano and Fira. Katerina does a thorough balcony and jacuzzi cleaning every morning before you wake up and there is also a mid day and night time cleaning. The room stays immaculate for the duration of your stay, she even folded my husband's underwear when he left them in the bathroom!
I wish I could truly convey my satisfaction in this written review but you MUST experience it for yourself. We splurged big time on this trip and it was worth every penny. I have never been more relaxed in my entire life. Imerovigili is the perfect quiet town in Santorini and Aliko is the best place to stay!
Thanks so much to Katerina and Nick for all your suggestions and catering, you made our trip spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nsschmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania - Sicily
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Aliko is just first-class in everything. Staff is full of attention for guests and suites are luxury furnished, providing guests with everything they could need during the stay. Among all the amenities, I actually appreciated the laptop with high-speed internet access and the mobile phone given upon the arrival to contact the staff for every kind of need. The private jacuzzi-equipped terrace with view over the caldera was spectacular, and the breakfast was one of the best I ever had. Position was great since, beyond the wonderful view, in Imerovigli you may enjoy a quietness which is truly difficult to encounter in other places in Santorini, especially at night. It all was just perfect, any futher word is useless.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ar-men86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Our recent stay at Aliko Suites (June 2011) was like going to our own private and very special getaway in Santorini, with Katerina and Nikos on site to greet us a warm welcome ……….

There are only 2 suites, so it feels very private. Aside from this "small" number of suites, nothing else about Aliko Suites is small! Our suite (Aliko Suite) is just as gorgeous and sensuous as the photographs look on the website; it is impeccably clean and enormous with a huge sitting area; it can easily accommodate 4 persons. The decor is luminous yet understated: mostly white with coco mats and a few dashes of bright orange --and the endless blue water and the caldera as the backdrop. The private terrace has the breathtaking view that even we, as 2 rather cynical middle-aged persons, could not resist: we had to get up early just to be out on the terrace!!! In addition to the large bathroom with its own jacuzzi and separate rain shower, there is a second jacuzzi discreetly to the side of the terrace, with a view of the sea, of course. There were Molton Brown bath amenities and Guy Laroche bath linens. Housekeeping service was twice daily, each time with a new and fresh supply of towels; turndown service comes with chocolates. There is a laptop in the room with internet & Skype connections, and wi-fi access is complimentary . The well-stocked mini-bar comes with 2 cool face towels thoughtfully provided for that time of day when one may return to the Suite feeling a bit overheated under the island sun! There is even a small kitchenette area should one want to prepare tea or something simple for oneself. Breakfast, served in one's own terrace, is perfectly prepared and beautifully presented; one can have as much as one could possibly want, with fresh juices, fresh fruit salads, warm croissants and pastry, eggs cooked precisely to order, coffee, tea, etc., etc. (In fact, when we reviewed our breakfast orders with Katerina, she thought we had not ordered enough and suggested a few additional delicious items. How could one not feel pampered by such touches???)

Which brings us to the service at Aliko Suites, which was simply flawless! From initial contact until our departure, Katerina was prompt, gracious, and more than helpful. We can just go on and on, but a few examples to be specific: she was diplomatic but clear about which restaurants came with the gourmet label (& presumably high price tag) vs. those with simply good and authentic food. We were there because we had an extra day before our work-related meeting and thus had not done much homework, so to be efficient (!), we asked for something with both good food and a view of the legendary sunset. Katerina put together a very thoughtful proposal that allowed for a nice stroll in Oia with arrival in Ammoudi just in time for our reserved table at Dimitri's with an unobstructed view of the meltingly romantic sunset and the fabulous food. When we asked for her help to organize a last-minute tour of some of the highlights of Santorini, Katerina and Nikos came through with just such an itinerary, with Nikos as our safe and extremely skilled driver. Katerina even extended our check-out time so that we could come back to our Suite after the tour to freshen up before checking out. We could not express sufficiently our appreciation for such thoughtful and kind gestures. Nikos himself suggested a few very helpful & spot-on modifications of our tour to be sure that we could see the important highlights within our limited timeframe. Throughout, we really felt that both Katerina and Nikos genuinely had our best interests in mind and wanted us to have the best experience. There was nothing false, obsequious or intrusive about the service at Aliko Suites. Our complimentary transfers from and to the airport were punctual. Along with 2 flutes of chilled sparkling wine, a chilled bottle of wine, and a basket of fresh fruits, a cell phone was also provided upon check-in so that we could contact Katerina as needed --as if there could possibly have been anything else that Katerina and Nikos had not already thought of!

If one wants the party scene with crowds of people around, Aliko Suites will not fit that bill. But if one prefers private luxury with style and with flawless personal attention, Aliko Suites with Katerina and Nikos will make you swoon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Maistros Village
Maistros Village
#10 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Villas and Mansions of Santorini
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 29 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Santorini
Andronikos Hotel Santorini
#9 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliko Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliko Luxury Suites

Property: Aliko Luxury Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliko Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aliko luxury suites are located on the most preferential point on the island of Santorini, at the highest point of the Caldera, at the picturesque village of Imerovigli. These original houses were built more than 120 years ago and were restored during 2008. The original cave-like structures have been modified to create simple and elegant spaces, paying particular attention to convenience and detail. These snow-white accommodations blend traditional architecture with every possible modern amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aliko Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliko Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing