We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aliko Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nefeli Homes(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Veranda View(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kallisto(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krokos Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
38
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzziamazing viewsperfect locationprivate balconyour honeymoonchampagnecleanlinessluggagetubsantorinistepscalderaisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our stay at Aliko Luxury Suites was nice and we had a good time there.

The hotel is small and has 3 floors, it is composed of 2 suites one above the other.
You will have a beautiful view and an outdoor jacuzzi on the terrace. We were served breakfast daily on the terrace next to the jacuzzi. Breakfast is good, but we expected it to be better.

The room is spacious and it's all in white, there's a small seating area and a small kitchenette in it.
The internet is free of charge and you get a complimentary bottle of water daily.

The only downside of our stay was the bed. It's small and its mattress is unfortunately not to our taste. You get 2 kinds of pillows to sleep on, a very tick one and a very thin one.. and both did not suit me.. i would have loved an average sized pillow.

Bare in mind that if your flight is at night, late check out is not possible. Check out time is at 12 noon.. We had to keep our luggage in the hotel and go to Fira town and waste 6 hours there..

The hotel staff is friendly and always available to answer all your questions. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and do not regret staying at Aliko Luxury Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadSawaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions from your recent stay with us.

I would like to highlight that the check out in all the hotels around the world is at 12:00 noon. Of course if there aren't other arrivals we always suggest to our guests for a day use instead to walk around on the road.

We sincerely hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

With the stunning view of Santorini; Aliko is the ideal place for honeymooners. The service is excellent. You can arrange your breakfast by the application on your phone. You have private jacuzzi on the terrace. There is only two suites and you feel like the owner of the hotel.
I have just one complaint about it. The jacuzzi stops working at night. It's a shame. If i pay that price for that hotel i want to use all the facilities in any time.

Jacuzzi is useful at cold night not in the afternoon when the weather is 30C.

I hope they will solve that problem...

Except this everyting was fine... Thanks for your service... Totally recommended...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1way2another
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions from your recent stay with us.

Regarding the deactivation of the Jacuzzi is because nobody want to bother anyone during the sleep. Especially here in Santorini as you saw on the cliff side that all the suites are builded next to each other or one below the other.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you another memorable accommodation very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I loved staying at Aliko Suites as Polina made us extremely welcomed and helped us with anything we needed. The room was extremely spacious and situated in the quiet town of Imerovigli, restaurants were within close proximity.
The view was absolutely breathtaking, and breakfast was brilliant.
The two criticisms I have were the water supply and the balcony furniture.
we noticed after a day of our residency there, that there was a strange smell coming from the tap and shower, resembling rust. It was a salty taste and since then we used mineral water to brush our teeth. Same coming from the shower. The bathtub wasn't working as a tub, instead was more like a shower as there was no plug to block the water.
The same smell was evident in the nook on the balcony where we had our breakfast. It also occasionally made strange noises which I thought was normal, but it was just weird.
Next were the loungechairs and the sofa on the balcony. All of which had specks of residue probably from suntan lotion from previous guests. I have asked them to be cleaned however nothing could be done to them, the staff did the best they could and I appreciated that (i am more picky when it comes to cleanliness). However the rooms were absolutely spotless and immaculate.
I highly recommend Aliko Suites, just be sure to email them to check if the water problem has been resolved. It is definitely worth it and you will not be disappointed.
The room also comes with a kitchenette which is very handy, and the bed was very comfortable. I can't even count how many desks/tables there were in the room! Probably 4, including the coffee table.
Excellent hotel, just some small things which could be improved such was no WIFI on the balcony. Wasn't a huge problem, but if fixed, it would have been better.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite - brilliant view, and not so many stairs to trek.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Aliko Suites. I was very pleased to read that you’ve had a wonderful trip in Santorini and in our Hotel.

We have well noted your feedback concerning the odor of the tap water that was fault of our municipality. Please accept our sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This review is so late but I didn’t want to write a poor review of Aliko.

Firstly I can’t rave enough about how much we loved staying at Aliko. Leading up to our European holiday and researching where we wanted to stay in Santorini we knew prices were going to be expensive if we wanted to stay somewhere with a view and our own pool / Jacuzzi (those were the room requirements we had in selecting a where to stay). We looked at all the larger hotels and compared reviews here on TA and noticed there were some mixed reviews. We didn’t want to spend 300E+ a night and be disappointed.

We then found a review on Aliko on TA. I loved the fact that it’s not a large chain and that there are only two rooms available therefore intimate and never crowded.

The booking process was seamless and communication from Katerina was exceptional. She coordinated transfers, tours in advance, answered all question we had and asked us questions to make our up coming stay comfortable.

When we arrived in Santorini our ferry transfer took us straight to the accommodation where Nick greeted us and took our bags down to our suite. We finally met Katerina who showed us our lovely enormous suite, explained facilities of the room, how to use the mobile phone, laptop and left us to unwind. There was fruit and champagne on arrival and straight away we jump in the Jacuzzi, some wine and take in the view.

A summary of key points of Aliko:
• We stayed in the Deluxe Room.
• Amazing location! Perched on the hill side of the Caldera.
• We did book the smaller suite between the two but its not small by any mean. It was very spacious more like a one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, lounge area, dining area, desk and powder area too. There’s the amazing balcony, outdoor seating and eating area.
• Room was equipped with modern fixtures, tv, free internet and wifi which was included with price, however we could not get our mobile devices to connect to the wifi. Room has air conditioning, kitchen stcked with cooking utensils.
• Accommodation was walking distance to Fira, about 1.5-2km each way. We didn’t mind the walk for the exercise, photo opportunities, checking out local vendors and restaurants and site seeing.
• Room was serviced all day. We actually started to feel bad because we’d make a little mess and when we returned it was cleaned for us. Rooms and bathroom were always spotless upon return.
• The breakfast service every morning was a great way to start the day. Day before Katerina would confirm what we would like to have for breakfast and what time. She would quietly bring the food and leave outside on our balcony table every morning.
• Jacuzzi was amazing and could accommodate probably 4-6 people in it. It is heated so you can use it at night, however they suggest not to use the spa feature after 8pm due to the noise.
• Lots of places to sit and relax whether inside or outside, you can find a spot to just relax.
• Kitchen fridge is stocked with food however you do have to pay for items consumed.
• Bathroom did not have an exhaust so room would fog up when using the hot water.

This property made our stay at Santorini not only luxurious but relaxing and one we will never forget. As much as we wanted to see parts of Santorini we were also very content just staying in our suite taking in the serenity of the view. Thank you Aliko, if we ever go back to Santorini we will definitely be back and be staying a lot longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cestella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled to have met your expectations and we sincerely thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback!

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had a beautiful stay here - amazing room, hot tub on balcony with stunning view. Wonderful service; we had a candle lit dinner on our balcony with our own chef - the perfect ending to our stay i Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-Aqua-Vista, Director of Sales at Aliko Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aliko Luxury Suites and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews