We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto Honeymoon!”
Review of Avaton Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avaton Resort
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Avaton from 14-18 Sept and we just have to say that everything from the view to the the service staff was great! Laura was fantastic she gave us excellent advice on what to do, restaurants to eat and was always happy to assist us our requests. We originally booked 3nights at the superior room and last night at the honeymoon suite. However, the team was kind enough to upgrade us to honeymoon suite for an extra night! The rooms were white, cave-ish but modern and very clean. We were particularly impressed by the maid service, the room was cleaned up twice a day and there were sweet treats left in our room every evening. The spa was excellent too, nice facilities and the massage itself left us wanting for more. We were treated to a bottle of champagne right after our spa.

Although the Avaton is a little pricey, they deserve the five star rating because their service and the hotel's facilities more than makes up for it. Would recommend for honeymooners or couples looking to celebrate a special occasion!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julez_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Me and my sister traveled to Santorini and Avaton Resort and Spa September 1st to September 8th. From the moment we arrived in Imerovigli we felt completly welcome and taken care of. The view is to die for!! A member of the staff (sorry, I didn't catch his name) met us and helped us with our bags down the narrow path to Avaton. When we arrived at the hotel, Laura greeted us and showed us around the property. We also got a glass of sparkling wine, nice touch. After a quick tour, she took us to our beautiful room. We stayed in a superior room, with a nice private veranda by the pool and an amazing view of the caldera. So pretty!!

This hotel is for adults only and you can really tell. It is so nice and quiet all the time! As the hotel only have 9 rooms the amount of people staying here are limited, which is nice when you want a relaxing vacation. When we were laying by the pool there were so much space and we never once felt bothered by the other people staying there. It is only one word to describe it; relaxing! The spa-music they play all around the hotel makes the atmosphere really amazing and soothing.
Everyday the room were cleaned at least twice and it looked spotless. The cleanliness at this hotel is really good.

Another thing I would like to point out is the amazing food. The guy in the kitchen (sorry, can't remember his name either..) is so nice and service-minded. He really made our stay fantastic! He will cook you the most amazing breakfast. Just fill out a form the night before (there is a lot to choose from) and he serves the breakfast at your veranda/balcony at a chosen time. Not only was he a great chef, but he was also always smiling and asking us how we were. Truly a great staff member who really makes this hotel so special and perfect! We also had lunch and dinner at the hotel a few times and the food was simply devine. Try the club-sandwich for lunch and eat it by the pool; so good!

We also tried the spa a couple of times. The lady in the spa is very professional and nice. I tried the chocholate delight- treatment and it was fantastic!! Smelled so good and it was 100 % relaxing. We also had spa mani/pedis which was great! The heated pool inside is also very nice. The whole atmosphere inside the spa is super-relaxing.

I have probably forgotten something in this review, as there are simply so many good things about this resort. Our stay here was perfect and we enjoyed it so very much. We will definitly come back next summer!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms and suites are upstairs, but I think the view was just as amazing from the downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed in Avaton for 5 days and we enjoyed luxurius accommodation.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The spa of Avaton is the best spa on the island, and the food is excellent.
The panoramic view of caldera and the Aegean sea its infront of you.
U can enjoy the amazing sunset from your balcony.
Very close to the capital, easy access to the hotel with few steps.
Perfect maid service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thrasos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have just returned from a week at Avaton Resort on our honeymoon.

I cannot begin to praise this beautiful hotel enough. The hotel itself is gorgeous and well located with the most spectacular views of the caldera and sunset. It is located within a 2/3 minute walk of a small shop/minimarket and 5 minutes from a larger set of shops and also 2 great restaurants/tavernas called Estia and Anogi. We ate at both and the food was brilliant and great value for money. The infinity pool at the hotel is fantastic and the perfect place to cool down and take in the views. The simplistic design is stylish without being pretentious and everything is well kept and spotless. Lovely spacious rooms, lovely shower and comfy bed. The staff are all very friendly and so helpful. I have never seen staff work so hard to make your experience truly memorable. A great team. I was 6 months pregnant and they were always asking how I was and if I needed anything.

The food - wow! Breakfast is incredible. You get a menu card the day before and chose what you like (from a large list of crepes, cereals, pastries, cooked breakfast, yoghurt, fruit etc and fantastic juice) then you chose what time you would like it delivered to your balcony/terrace or you can eat it on the patio area. Absolutely delicious and spoilt for choice. We also ate in the restaurant one evening and again the food was exceptionally good and beautiful surroundings.

The spa is a beautiful space and as we were on our honeymoon we were treated to a rose petal and milk bath with champagne which was beautiful and very relaxing. Again, another really great example of customer service as the bath usually contains essential oils but the ladie in the spa took them out as they knew I was pregnant and didn't want to use anything that might not be suitable. They also made sure the wated in the hydropool was slightly less hot to make sure I was comfortable. These little things make a big difference and are a great example of how attentive and lovely the staff are.

I could not recommend Avaton enough. They made our week absolutely perfect and was possibly the most beautiful hotel and setting we have visited. Would love to return but have brilliant memories of Santorini, Imerovigli and Avaton resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Avaton hotel combines classic cave architecture with chic, modern styling and incredibly attentive service to create an atmosphere of tranquil bliss! Laura really looked after us and made sure we had a truly memorable stay - breakfast and sunsets on the balcony will be fondly remembered. We had some fantastic food at the restaurant, especially the octopus...but I recommend steering clear of the squid ink risotto! All in all exceeded our high expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 671AndrewT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had our honeymoon here in may. It was fantastic. The room was lovely, amazing breakfast and food in general. The staff were so lovely and helpful, especially Laura and Marco - they really make this hotel special. We could not have asked for more and we will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank drl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great Location, perfect view, super service, Great Location, perfect view, super service,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krostifski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.5 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avaton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avaton Resort

Address: P.O. Box 97, Imerovigli, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £258 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avaton Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avaton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avaton Hotel Imerovigli
Avaton Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing