We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White
Ranked #10 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at the White hotel july 2013 and enjoyed the hospitality, gorgeous view, and lovely room.
It's a cozy place with a small private pools dedicated for each room. There is a view of the sunset from the rooms and a feeling of calm,as it's in Imerviglio, set in between two of the main centers, Fira and Oja.
Although the main caldera can't be seen from the room, you can see Oja and the sunset right in from the terrace. Don't think you would be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaia007-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    28
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
132
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

After reading all the stellar reviews about this hotel, perhaps our expectations were slightly elevated. This stay also came on the heels of a truly perfect experience in Mykonos at a beautifully appointed hotel...and it's hard not to compare.

Pros:
White's location is spectacular. It's situated between Fira and Oia and you feel like you're suspended in the center of the Caldera. No words to describe the setting.

Close to bus stop for travel to either Fira or Oia (can also walk to Fira pretty easily).

Attentive service and good breakfast.

Cons:
We had three rooms on the first level of the hotel (107,108 & 109). Very little privacy despite description of "private terrace with pool or hot tub" for rooms 108 & 109. A footpath ran right next to our "private" areas with countless passers-by throughout the day and the common pool was located less than 3 feet from us with no screening or separation.

Only a few area restaurants. We ate at one the first night-the food was good, but the servers were rude.

Rooms were a little "tired". Seating in the living area and the bed are situated very low to the ground... not very comfortable.

We stayed at 5 different hotels during our trip to Greece. White was the most expensive and the ONLY one that prohibited us from disposing of toilet paper in the toilet. Don't know about others, but we found this to be extremely gross, and at the hotel's price point, completely unacceptable. Then, to make matters worse, the housekeepers didn't empty the bathroom wastebaskets on two of our four nights which heightened our disgust even more.

I am NOT the person who likes to write bad reviews; in fact, I laugh at some of the things people complain about! As much as I wanted to agree with others about this hotel, I just can't.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at White in June 2012, and it was truly an excellent small hotel. Our stay was made all the better by a room upgrade! The private terrace and plunge pool in the honeymoon suite was fabulous, and the view was spectacular! Friendly manageress, nothing was too much trouble for her. the breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice, served on your room terrace. There were only 6 suites in all, but they had just as good a view and they all seemed to have either their own jacuzzi/ plunge pool or a small pool to share with 1 other suite. There are a few nice restaurants in the area, on the cobbled path to Thira. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This Spring (May 2013) we had a great vacation at Santorini Island. I would like to share with you my dear FRIENDS our emotions. Santorini is amazing, beautiful piece on the Earth with wonderful, inimitable sunsets, calm & clean beaches, cozy & warm villages, delicious food. We spent a week at the hotel "WHITE" @ Imerovigli. First I would like to mention that this is very quite village and the most important that all buses with tourist from other islands never come there (it's very important). The hotel is very beautiful, really white :))) clean and very comfortable. We had room with private jacuzzi in cave. It was ammmmmazing. Staff of the hotel "WHITE" is very very friendly, professional, responsive. They are always happy to help. You immidietly feel one of the family at the hotel. I celebrated my birthday there and I have got the present from the hotel, very very nice reserved wine, a lot of wishes and room upgrade :) It was very nice & sweet. Every morning you can enjoy fresh & nicely server food with amazing view to the see, Oia & small islands. We would like to recommend this hotel as the place for wonderful, calm, beautiful rest :) ~THANK YOU VERY MUCH "WHITE" AND IMEROVIGLI~

You could feel how much we liked it ~Ivan & Yasya~

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Super experience from beginning to end. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely accommodations, spectacular views. Great location right on the path to Thira. Excellent breakfast to start your day. Our accommodations included a private jacuzzi overlooking the caldera. Can't wait to go back, again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSB33702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

One of the best views in the world! the sunset leaves you speachless!! white hotel is definitelly one of the best hotels ever visited! i enjoyed every moment during my stay there! Sited on the Imerovigli cliff and an amazing view in Caldera, White Hotel and Santorini in general is the ideal place for relaxed and high quality vacations!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

White Hotel is an excellent choice to stay.. amazing volcano view, bright and clean rooms. Manager Louisa was very helpful, she transformed our stay into a memorable trip. She reccommended many good places to eat and a very romantic catamaran sunset tour. The breakfast was delicious,fresh and had a good variety of choices. The staff was kind and willing to help - a small tip for the hotel: i think they need some more personel (for example the guy who carried our luggages he was serving the breakfast later on)
I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend a memorable, affordable vacation in Santorini.

Room Tip: if you are looking for privacy, then ask for the Junior Suite or the Pearl Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickoyla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White

Property: White
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — White 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the magic of the Aegean Sea, majestic cliffs and spectacular sunsets, this famous Greek island is sure to win a place in your heart, and the White Hotel is the perfect base from which to enjoy it. This luxurious Imerovigli design hotel is a short walk from local amenities, restaurants and shops. Think fresh sea breezes, whitewashed buildings, turquoise waters and blue skies - this is the wonder of the Cyclades.Our newly opened Cave Spa featuring the traditional architecture and unique structure of Santorini, in its modern way, with its high quality facilities invites you to a journey of Wellness & Health Free your senses with a serious of detox treatments, relaxing massages, nourishing body treatments and body scrubs. Enjoy a holiday of well being away from the daily stress and the unhealthy living in our rejuvenating Cave Spa By choosing the White Santorini accommodation you choose a memorable and unforgetable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Imerovigli
White Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing