We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectations & overpriced !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Santorini Suites & SPA
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We selected the hotel for our honeymoon. Well the view was amazing like most of the hotels there. The size of the room also. However when you pay such an amount of money per night you expect at least professionalism and focus on details. More specifically we were disappointed with the cleanness of the toilet that was somehow smelly. At the same time the bath tabs were rousted and salty, when I complained politely, I faced the arrogance attitude of hotel manager the she responded with the saying : "' I don't think so..." . Breakfast also was very poor, and plastic (cookies from the cheapest brand sound at auger markets). They even charge you extra if you order ice coffee. ( most usual at Greece). Finally no privacy whatsoever. See also other previews reviews.
Bottom line :
Plus : beautiful sunset !, big room
Minor: unprofessional attitude, cleanness, privacy, breakfast

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Yiannis-Voula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

When we arrived in Santorini for our honeymoon we are welcomed by our accommodation (just down from White) double booking our suite and ending up in an old room. We were so disappointed until we found WHITE!!!!
White brought all our visions and dreams of what Santorini is to life. The view is to die for, especially when you are sitting in your private jacuzzi watching the sun go down. The suite was spacious and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was so substantial and we could not get over the choices on the four page menu!!! You don't choose just one thing on the menu but instead choose about 6 different things.
Louisa the manager was a gem. Always smiling and doing everything she could for us, even driving us to dinner one night. (We want her to come manage our property in Australia)
The property is located in the perfect spot where you are not surrounded by people however if you want to be amongst it, it is only a short walk (mind you no matter where you stay there are steps! :) ).
Will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardoMmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What's an amazing hotel the best view ever we had breakfast outside looking out to the sea, you felt you on a cliffs edge. The rooms was great we had our own pool and double sun lounger and a lovely round bed, no dinner served at hotel was no problem as I pre booked meals using tripadvisor recommendations. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble

Room Tip: Recommend cream suite had more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at the White hotel july 2013 and enjoyed the hospitality, gorgeous view, and lovely room.
It's a cozy place with a small private pools dedicated for each room. There is a view of the sunset from the rooms and a feeling of calm,as it's in Imerviglio, set in between two of the main centers, Fira and Oja.
Although the main caldera can't be seen from the room, you can see Oja and the sunset right in from the terrace. Don't think you would be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaia007-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

After reading all the stellar reviews about this hotel, perhaps our expectations were slightly elevated. This stay also came on the heels of a truly perfect experience in Mykonos at a beautifully appointed hotel...and it's hard not to compare.

Pros:
White's location is spectacular. It's situated between Fira and Oia and you feel like you're suspended in the center of the Caldera. No words to describe the setting.

Close to bus stop for travel to either Fira or Oia (can also walk to Fira pretty easily).

Attentive service and good breakfast.

Cons:
We had three rooms on the first level of the hotel (107,108 & 109). Very little privacy despite description of "private terrace with pool or hot tub" for rooms 108 & 109. A footpath ran right next to our "private" areas with countless passers-by throughout the day and the common pool was located less than 3 feet from us with no screening or separation.

Only a few area restaurants. We ate at one the first night-the food was good, but the servers were rude.

Rooms were a little "tired". Seating in the living area and the bed are situated very low to the ground... not very comfortable.

We stayed at 5 different hotels during our trip to Greece. White was the most expensive and the ONLY one that prohibited us from disposing of toilet paper in the toilet. Don't know about others, but we found this to be extremely gross, and at the hotel's price point, completely unacceptable. Then, to make matters worse, the housekeepers didn't empty the bathroom wastebaskets on two of our four nights which heightened our disgust even more.

I am NOT the person who likes to write bad reviews; in fact, I laugh at some of the things people complain about! As much as I wanted to agree with others about this hotel, I just can't.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at White in June 2012, and it was truly an excellent small hotel. Our stay was made all the better by a room upgrade! The private terrace and plunge pool in the honeymoon suite was fabulous, and the view was spectacular! Friendly manageress, nothing was too much trouble for her. the breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice, served on your room terrace. There were only 6 suites in all, but they had just as good a view and they all seemed to have either their own jacuzzi/ plunge pool or a small pool to share with 1 other suite. There are a few nice restaurants in the area, on the cobbled path to Thira. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This Spring (May 2013) we had a great vacation at Santorini Island. I would like to share with you my dear FRIENDS our emotions. Santorini is amazing, beautiful piece on the Earth with wonderful, inimitable sunsets, calm & clean beaches, cozy & warm villages, delicious food. We spent a week at the hotel "WHITE" @ Imerovigli. First I would like to mention that this is very quite village and the most important that all buses with tourist from other islands never come there (it's very important). The hotel is very beautiful, really white :))) clean and very comfortable. We had room with private jacuzzi in cave. It was ammmmmazing. Staff of the hotel "WHITE" is very very friendly, professional, responsive. They are always happy to help. You immidietly feel one of the family at the hotel. I celebrated my birthday there and I have got the present from the hotel, very very nice reserved wine, a lot of wishes and room upgrade :) It was very nice & sweet. Every morning you can enjoy fresh & nicely server food with amazing view to the see, Oia & small islands. We would like to recommend this hotel as the place for wonderful, calm, beautiful rest :) ~THANK YOU VERY MUCH "WHITE" AND IMEROVIGLI~

You could feel how much we liked it ~Ivan & Yasya~

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#41 of 51 in Imerovigli
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Xenones Filotera
Xenones Filotera
#22 of 51 in Imerovigli
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#20 of 51 in Imerovigli
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#38 of 51 in Imerovigli
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#28 of 51 in Imerovigli
206 reviews
0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 51 in Imerovigli
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Santorini Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Santorini Suites & SPA

Address: Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#23 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £161 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Santorini Suites & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the magic of the Aegean Sea, majestic cliffs and spectacular sunsets, this famous Greek island is sure to win a place in your heart, and the White Hotel is the perfect base from which to enjoy it. This luxurious Imerovigli design hotel is a short walk from local amenities, restaurants and shops. Think fresh sea breezes, whitewashed buildings, turquoise waters and blue skies - this is the wonder of the Cyclades.Our newly opened Cave Spa featuring the traditional architecture and unique structure of Santorini, in its modern way, with its high quality facilities invites you to a journey of Wellness & Health Free your senses with a serious of detox treatments, relaxing massages, nourishing body treatments and body scrubs. Enjoy a holiday of well being away from the daily stress and the unhealthy living in our rejuvenating Cave Spa By choosing the White Santorini accommodation you choose a memorable and unforgetable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and TripOnline SA so you can book your White Santorini Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Imerovigli
White Santorini Suites & SPA Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing