We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss with a stunning view!”
Review of White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White
Ranked #10 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Bliss with a stunning view!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated on the cliff/volcano side of the island and so has stunning views towards Oia and Thirassia.

The rooms are well designed and the individual pools and hottubs are great.

Room service and breakfast are great and the staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgable re restaurants and excursions.

Only slight negative, is that there is a public path in front of the hotel, so some terraces are not private as such, although this is the same for many hotels in this area.

Handy for a good walk into Fira, takes about 20 minutes, although be warned as walk back is up hill for a good part!

I have left a few restaurant reviews on Tripadvisor too during our stay here, so hope they help too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Passportstamp967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    28
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
132
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Pros: beautiful, views, daily delicious breakfast served either in your room or outside from 8am-10pm!, great service, nice, helpful and friendly staff, very clean, staff provide great recommendations to places and restaurants, free wifi, great snacks and drinks in mini bar with reasonable prices.

Cons: super hard beds, stinky pipes in bathroom due to its' location on the cliff - but most places have his problem, 30 min walk to town in heat, local bus schedule is never on time so you must plan ahead for travel into Fira or any other town (once we waited 40 mins and gave up), and lastly no bar or restaurant on site (must order room service).

Overal great place.

That's all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We found this hotel when searching for something fabulous to celebrate a special event and we were not disappointed. Beautiful, stylish boutique hotel with amazing views over the Caldera. We had a junior suite with own small pool, which was just lovely. The decor of the outside was fabulous with really special design details, which we loved. The hotel staff, from Manager Louisa, Lefteris and the rest were so professional but also very personal. Breakfast served each morning outside with that amazing view, or in your room. Vast choice of food offered andotgerstories as much as you like if you are greedy! We would love to go back and visit in the future for sure. Recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 108, which had its own small pool and sitting area, but am sure all are great. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beesharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very central place to discover Santorini. Great to wake up and have a very nice breakfast with greek yoghurt and view on the crater and Oia in the distance. Great to relax after a day at the beach or a day discovering the island. Staff is great to help you book excursions, organize rental car or motorbike. Great rooms, great relaxation in the private pool or in the large hamock. Absolutely recommendable.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Onkelfrankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel is a small boutique hotel that only has around 8-9 rooms with an absolutely amazing and uninterrupted view over the caldera. We stayed in a junior suite which had it's own balcony and private jacuzzi. What really sets the hotel apart though is the service we received from Louisa the Hotel Manager and Lefteres which was absolutely outstanding. During the last 3 days of our stay the entire island of Santorini suffered a power outage which affected both the electricity and water; which needless to say caused a lot of problems for all the hoteliers and the restaurants. However despite these very trying circumstances Louisa and Lefteres did all they possibly could to try and make the stay as comfortable as possible - whether it be ringing around to find restaurants still serving and making reservations or making sure that we always had enough water.

The hotel is ideally situated with a small shop located literally a minutes walk away. We also preferred the location over other hotels such as Chromata etc. which are on the way to Firostefani and Fira as there are a large number of hotels that are very much right on top of each other. You can also walk down to Firostefani in about 15 minutes and Fira in about 30 minutes if you fancy venturing out of Imerovigli.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pittsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Santorini is breathtaking and this hotel and staff (especially Louisa the Hotel Manager) were impressive. The location high on the Caldera rim gives you great views and explosive sunsets to enjoy from your semi-private patio. The breakfast each morning delivered to you inside or out was delicious, healthy and a fun way to begin each day. Louisa helped us with restaurants, ATV rentals, sigtseeing, etc and all the insights we needed from a local persepctive. Everything she suggested was great. The room was huge but very inviting and comfortable with a couch area and wetbar separate bedroom, expansive and beautiful bathrrom with a huge walk-in shower and our own hot tub on the patio. While the hotel is in the middle of many other buildings we felt very comforatble and private in our room and on our patio day and night and loved the proximity to the footpath into Fira. Thank you for making our first anniversary (and second honeymoon) one we will cherish forever.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKMWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great spot! My husband and I are very frequent travelers for work (Europe/Middle East 3 times a year) and came to Santorini for a holiday after work. We had a tough time selecting a hotel. SO many to choose from, and sometimes a place would be rated highly and you would look at pictures and think....ugh. We are so glad we booked this little gem. It is small-9 rooms in total. We are in the smallest and it is quite roomy, especially by European standards. Staff has been incredibly lovely, helpful, and gracious. They also speak English perfectly. Daily breakfast is free and customized to your taste. It is also delivered either to your room or table overlooking the view. Food is excellent- eggs cooked to your liking, breads, fresh jams, honey, Greek yogurt, fresh squeezed juice, coffee, etc. The room is clean, quaint, and modern. Walking distance to restaurants, although they do serve poolside/ room service until 9:30pm. This food is also excellent (Greek salad, crusty bread with cheese, tomatoes, and capers, wine, etc.) and fairly priced. The view from the hotel is exquisite. Sunset from a huge hammock at the hotel is divine. You should stay here, absolutely.

Room Tip: We are in the least expensive room, and it is very comfortable. Fabulous view. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieH072513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
644 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White

Property: White
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — White 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the magic of the Aegean Sea, majestic cliffs and spectacular sunsets, this famous Greek island is sure to win a place in your heart, and the White Hotel is the perfect base from which to enjoy it. This luxurious Imerovigli design hotel is a short walk from local amenities, restaurants and shops. Think fresh sea breezes, whitewashed buildings, turquoise waters and blue skies - this is the wonder of the Cyclades.Our newly opened Cave Spa featuring the traditional architecture and unique structure of Santorini, in its modern way, with its high quality facilities invites you to a journey of Wellness & Health Free your senses with a serious of detox treatments, relaxing massages, nourishing body treatments and body scrubs. Enjoy a holiday of well being away from the daily stress and the unhealthy living in our rejuvenating Cave Spa By choosing the White Santorini accommodation you choose a memorable and unforgetable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Imerovigli
White Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing