We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magical, I still dream of Aenaon!”
Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

If you want a real holiday, this is the place to stay! I can't say enough about how amazing our stay was at Aenaon Villas and my only regret was having to leave! Alexandra, George and Denis know exactly how to make you welcome and will ensure you won't want for anything while you stay with them. The view from the villas is truly special and my partner and I will remember this special spot for a long time to come, especially the yumi chocolate cake for breakfast! I really hope we make it back to magical Aenaon one day soon!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liesja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have been to Aenaon Villas for our honeymoon; we came across this place, through the help of other reviewers on Tripadvisor, so firstly THANK YOU Tripadvisor!!!!

In my review I will try to give this place justice, as it’s a remarkable place that combines Simple Traditional Style with Luxury…

It’s a combination of Serene, Spacious and well designed Villas; built in a perfect spot near Imerovigli; with breathtaking views of both the island and the Caldera; Pampering and Quality of Service with a Genuine Greek Touch...We stayed there for 12 consecutive nights and we are already considering to go back there again.

Location-wise, we thought it was perfect; we rented a scooter/ ATV during our stay to be able to go around the island, and since Aenaon Villas is on the main road between Oia and Imerovigli/ Firostefani/ Fira, that made it easy and enjoyable for us to explore the island.
Breakfast was very rich end enjoyable, we had the option of having it in our room, on our private veranda or by the infinity pool with the view of the Caldera…It was very fresh and homemade style…

The whole team of Aenaon Villas have been wonderful too and we miss them, George and Alexandra (the owners and managers), as well as Denis who helped us with our requests during our stay…They were all professional but with a friendly familiar touch, which made the stay more enjoyable for us.

Simply, this place is a must-see...

Room Tip: We stayed at Villa Zanetti - Good Value. It is not on the Caldera, but on the other side of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We've spent a week at this beautiful spot (I don't even want to call it a Hotel) and it was one of the most relaxing and luxurious experience we've ever had. The owners set a new standard of luxury, far away from pretentious and hollow 5*-complexes. Beside the attentive but discrete service that can't be topped, Aenaon Villas and its thoughtful design offer you the best view on the island, delicious breakfast and snacks, and privacy, something you barely find in other hotels in Santorini. You don't even notice the other guests and find cosy spots all over the complex.
Aenaon Villas should be the first choice for everyone who appreciates enduring design, a calm atmosphere and a scenery that almost looks unreal.
I can't wait to visit this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxx_clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our two week adventure, island hopping in Greece, ended at the most wonderful place in Santorini. 
Due to the people and the place, Aenaon Villas felt like our home for three days - so
much we were devastated to leave. 
George and his wife Alexandra have created a beautiful and unique place with 6 villas and fantastic terraces with the most amazing views - placed with careful consideration to the hilly and characteristic landscape of the island. They  run it with pride and love in every aspect. We felt exceptionally welcome from the moment we stepped our foot through the gate, and throughout the hole stay. When asking for a romantic dinner, it was arranged way beyond our expectations; a candle lit dinner on the private terrace of the suite with a view and a sunset to die for. 
The staff -with Denis and his assistance- were unbelievable sweet and attentive in the most relaxed and comfortable manner imaginable .

Thank you so much for making our final days in Greece so special. A memory for life!
Ingrid and Ajas

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The whole santorini experience was amazing, and the Aenaon Villa was the icing on the cake. The owner was so warm and welcoming, she made us feel like we were part of her family. We had a fantastic trip, a beautiful room, and an even more spectacular view! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It exceeded all expectations and provided a trip we will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krecke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Looking to be more than spoilt with an incredible balance of attention and privacy matched with the most amazing cliff drop view of Santorini's famous Caldera, then Aenaon is a must. We had the most perfect holiday with our very special renewal of vows and the unexpected and entertaining pig visit! George and Alexandra - we meant what we said, we will be back and in the meantime, if we can ever offer you a warm English welcome, it's yours. best wishes Helena and Stavros!!

Room Tip: they're all fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

George and Alexandra were the most wonderful hosts and made us feel incredibly welcome. They gave us fantastic recommendations for exploring the island and accommodated all of our requests. The hotel is a jewel. A tranquil oasis with spectacular views over the caldera. What makes this hotel so unique is that you never feel like you are staying in a hotel - George, Alexandra and their wonderful staff are always on hand to help you but are unobtrusive and despite the hotel being full, we felt like we had the place to yourself.

We had the most perfect 4 days there imaginable. We look forward to returning to Aenaon Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrysothemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
2.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £349 - £782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing