We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking everything!! You have to go there!!”
Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking everything!! You have to go there!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It was our honeymoon of course:) We stayed 6 nights in Santorini and wanted to travel around the island, so we stayed 2 nights in Kamari, 1 in Oia and kept 3 for the last at Aenaon.

This is the most beautiful place that we had ever stayed (not just Santorini). Everything perfect, everything that you can imagine: people, view, room, bed, breakfast, pool, atmosphere - it is just everything you can dream of!

I am very very picky with the hotels, I just would like to really enjoy the experience! I first saw some pictures on my friend's friend's who stayed here and the first minute I saw the picture - I wanted to go here....I caught my eyes right away! Like a love with the first sight for this place! So, I put it on the top of my list for the honeymoon:)

Then, I still spend hours of readings reviews about the island and about the hotels and still felt that that would be the best place and it was the best place!

Alexandra and George (owners) are always there and so so so nice to everyone. They have build and created the fairy tale and share that with other. You do not actually feel yourself in a hotel; you will like in guest house.

When we got in, they welcomed us, our room was not ready because we arrived too early, we were offered water, fruits and some extremely tasty ice coffee (the best ice coffee I tasted) and we spend a few hours in the gorgeous pool area.

Then we got in our room Kallisti and it was better then I imagined. Everything is perfect white! The sofa was so comfortable, we could not choose where better to snuggle:) Bed was extremely comfy, we slept like babies!

Upon arrival, there was a gift - Santorini white wine. Every day there were some complimentary fruits and water.

The view is breathtaking and it is so so unforgettable when you can swim in the evening and enjoy all that view.....

Breakfast is another piece of art, you get to choose what you would like to eat for the breakfast the next day and in the morning you can choose to eat by your villas or at the pool area (with the view) and server brings you fresh orange juice, delicious omelet, sandwich...mmm....It is so incredible to keep those memories..

There is also a WiFi (great one).

The only thing that you are a little in the middle of nowhere....So, if you would like to go to Oia, or beach you will take a bus that is passing through the place; there is no really close stores, if you need anything, just buy it beforehand. And there is only one Greek restaurant a few minutes from the hotel, however, we went there 3 times and tried all different food and it was great! So, you can also say that it is an advantage to be in the middle of everything... ...you can relax...and enjoy the peacefulness.

It is really magnificent place with very unique atmosphere and extremely friendly hosts who truly glad to see you and you feel like an old friend:)

Alexandra and George, THANK YOU SO MUCH for those unforgettable memories that you created by sharing your place with us.

Do not think, just go there...and I am sure that everyone will enjoy it.

I hope that someday we will be back there!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunaticana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
439
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Patrick and I stayed in the Elidami Villa for 5 nights. We we're in Europe for our honeymoon and visited Rome to France, Barcelona and our last stop was Santorini. I looked forward to coming here the most after seeing all the pictures and reading all the reviews. The villa and location was breathtaking, more than I could of ever imaginated. Every day that went by I fell more in love with the place and the staff that worked there. Alexandra and George were beyond amazing and the staff (Denis and everyone else) were very accomodating, friendly and nice. Patrick still talks about his daily iced frape, delicious!!!! We ate great food, drank lots of very good wine and had a great time on the catamaran all thanks to the tips and reservations made for us by our wonderful owners. I was also very lucky to celebrate my birthday during out stay. I had chocolate cake and champagne all thanks to the staff as a very sweet and unforgetable suprise. The worldst greatest place to celebrate a birthday. We had the privilege of meeting wonderful people and we will definitely be back for a visit! Thank you again for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We spent 4 days in this stunning property overlooking the caldera. I heard a lot about Santorini and read ecstatic reviews of Aenaon Villas: my expecttaions were very high. Well, reality was better, much better than imagination. The view is breathtaking and the property immaculate. It is one of these very rare experiences when you go to a place and would not want to change a single thing or detail. The position, the architecture, the furnishing of the villas are impeccable. Elegant, comfortable, fitting perfectly into the environment. Service is excellent as well and George and Alexandra are the hosts you would dream of. Kind, attentive, always ready to help you withotu being intrusive. This will go down to history as one of the most beautiful place i have ever been. We are already planning to go back. As soon as possible!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilaria_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My wife and i were very keen to stay at Aenaon villas based on the reviews on tripadvisor and awards Aenaon had received, we were in santorini for four nights, we took the last two available nights, (stayed at ikies for other two nights), it was completely booked. George and Alexandra were welcoming and gracious hosts. We have stayed in 5-6 star accommodation all over the world and Aenaon villas would be one of the best places we have stayed. Even though booked it was serenely quiet and just beautiful accommodation. We feel lucky to have stayed and planning to go back. Carhire is ideal (recommend santorinicarhire.com) as it is some distance to fira and oia, however there is a walking path into both villages behind the hotel and worth walking as it takes in the view of the caldera. Car hire in santorini can be expensive copmared to places like ibiza. I have noticed someone mentioned the lack of kitchen utensils in the kitchenettes in the room, im sorry but for me holidays are for dining out experiencing good cafe restaurant food. This is truly one of the most beautiful accommodations. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

From the moment we saw the breathtaking beauty of the caldera view from Aenaon Villa, we knew we’d made the right choice of accommodation for our trip to Santorini. Georges and Alexandra have designed and built a paradise on this narrow place on the island, locating each villa to take advantage of the stunning views from every room. With the carefully planned layout, they’ve managed to create a perfect balance of privacy and the opportunity to meet others if you wish. Additional features we loved:
• impeccable cleanliness of the rooms and brilliant white decks of the pool and veranda areas
• sparkling infinity pool built on the edge of the cliff overlooking the caldera
• sunrises and sunsets over the mountains and sea that rivaled those from the popular lookouts in Oia and Fira
• proximity to hiking trails
• excellent linens and comfortable beds
• delicious breakfasts and light lunches served at tables overlooking the caldera
• lovely welcoming gifts of a cold bottle of local wine and fresh fruit, the latter replenished daily
• numerous other thoughtful touches such as the candles lighting the way to each villa in the evenings

Over and above the physical beauty and comfort of the villas was the gracious hospitality of our hosts and their staff. Warm and friendly, they seemed to anticipate our every need in a quiet unobtrusive way and genuinely cared about our comfort and enjoyment. They arranged our cabs, recommended wonderful places to visit, arranged reservations and introductions to local people and even purchased olives when we were unable to find the kind we were looking for. We would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for a stunning property with amazing views, impeccable personalized service, privacy, peacefulness and quietness, but close enough to the action, this is your place. Short taxi ride to Fira or Oia but far away enough to relax.

The owners (husband and wife) can not do enough for you. They will make you feel like family from the moment you step foot on the property. Amazingly gorgeous place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlieknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed here for two nights, and just left today, but suffice to stay it was everything we expected, and more. This wonderful couple (George & Alexandra) make you feel like they have welcomed you into their home, and they are there to provide you with the most relaxing experience possible. Dennis, the front line guy for food and drink, is very pleasant and professional as well. This place is really special. This had been a dream of George's for years, and years, and you can tell he has an architectural background because the design of this place (with an immense amount of extra space) is outstanding. We always felt like if we had a need, at any time, it would be met. They even went the extra mile to ensure we had water and fruit at the pool, a candlelight dinner (which we didn't ask for but Alexandra insisted), and plenty of games and movies to ensure our stay was wonderful. If you are comfortable spending a bit more, and you are interested in a setting that is truly quiet, peaceful, and away from the 'tourist' areas, then this is your place. Don't miss the opportunity to stay at this place...it has 'wow' factor.

Room Tip: Just call Alexandra and she will walk you through the different rooms...there are only 6 or 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightranger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
359 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,420 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Property: Aenaon Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing