We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most unforgettable wedding venue and hotel stay ever!!”
Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most unforgettable wedding venue and hotel stay ever!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We booked the entire Aenaon Villas for our September 15, 2012 wedding after meeting George and Alexandra in November 2011 when visiting Santorini to scope out a wedding venue. We could not have asked for better or more caring hosts for our special day. They both received my husband's and my immediate families with so much love and a delicious lunch and then catered to our every need for three days. In our room was a beautiful bouquet of pale pink roses and other lovely flowers and complimentary Santorini wine in the fridge.

During the wedding, they personally ensured everything was set up perfectly and our 70+ guests had an amazing time. They even contributed to decorating the reception area with candles and lanterns! All of our guests could not believe how beautiful Aenaon is and how stunning the views are at every point of the day. The day after the party we left for a boat tour in the morning and by the time we came back everything was clean and perfect again! All the rooms were even decorated with the flowers from the wedding.

Their staff (Dennis in particular) anticipated our every need and knew how to make us feel like royalty. We will never forget our delicious breakfasts on the veranda at Villa Elidami or watching our siblings lounging and playing ukelele by the gorgeous infinity pool. We will definitely stay there again and look forward to seeing George and Alexandra. You can really tell they built these villas with love. I would recommend anyone to stay here if they get the chance!

Room Tip: all the villas are different but they are beautiful and offer privacy... our favorite was Villa Elid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanaB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
420
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We had the privilege of staying at Aenaon with our families and hosting our wedding there as well.

I was absolutely blown away by the attention to detail of the property, from the cleanliness of the rooms, the attentive and absolutely superb service, the delicious food and of course, the stunning views. George and Alexandra really put their hearts and souls into the place, and you really feel it as soon as you step foot into Aenaon.

They made our wedding experience even more memorable, and our families were also blown away by the unbelievable hospitality George Alexandra, Dennis, and the rest of the staff showed. We really felt at home in Aenaon.

We are already planning a return trip there and would highly recommend this amazing hotel to anyone who is considering staying there.

Thank you very much George and Alexandra!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammars382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife and I were guests at the Aenaon Villas. The service, the location, the views and the accomodation were absolutely astonishing. It will be difficult for us to find a hotel that can meet the same standards.

Overal we are so happy with our stay that it literally changed our lives.

Enjoy your stay!!

Saber & Meis

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saber1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This was our first time in Santorini and after being travelling in London; Venice; Tuscany and Rome this wonderful place was such a great spot to recharge our mind and body. George and Alexandra along with Dennis and the rest of the staff at the Villas were fantastic. From the moment we got there they made us feel so welcome and attended to our every need. As George put it they try to be discreetly attentive and they were. The property was beautiful and located on the narrowest part of the island so you had amazing views of the Aegean Sea and the caldera. My wife commented that this has now become her favorite place in the world. I couldn't agree more from the spectacular views; beautiful property and warm and attentive service this was the best place we have ever vacationed at. Thank you George; Alexandra and Dennis for making our stay at Aenaon Villas so memorable!

Mark

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed in Aenaon Villas with a group of friends in August. From the minute we arrived George and Alexandra seemed delighted to have us. Having been used to travel in Asia and the attentive and discreet level of service there I was a little prepared to be disappointed with a Santorini offering. Not a bit of it. The staff were always close to hand and charming even when we were indecisive with instructions. We really felt they went the extra mile to provide us with the best that Santorini could offer from honey sampling to pistachio buying. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I would recommend the room at the very top - can't recall the villa name. It overlooks everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We are just back from 8 nights in Santorini on our honeymoon, 4 of which we stayed in a beautiful villa at Aenaon villas. We have never stayed anywhere so amazing, with such friendly, welcoming owners and staff - definately somewhere we will come back to! Some info about the villas:

- Location - a short 10 min drive to Oia, so away from the hustle and bustle and very secluded - we felt like we were the only people staying there at times, lots of space and so felt very exclusive.
- Owners - George and Alexandra, could not have been more welcoming, it felt we were staying with family. They were super helpful with suggesting restaurants, organising really good tables and so forth. To the extent of noticing we had been waiting at the bus stop a while one day, they had us driven into Oia. Dennis - who works at the villas is also worth a mention - he also went out of his way to be helpful and ensure we always had everything we needed.
- Villas themselves - very simple in design, spacious and very comfortable, with fabulous views. Eating breakfast out on the deck was stunning.
- Food - the breakfast served either on the deck / at your villa was out of this world, you could choose from a number of options, and we pretty much tried everything - delicious! The lunch/snack food was also fabulous - we just wished that they had a restaurant in the evening, given how good the snack food was!

We look forward to returning! Thanks George and Alexandra for making our honeymoon :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottelucyhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I cannot say enough good about this place. Best holiday/vacation...our hosts were SO helpful. Their advice for restaurants, things to do and see were all excellent, and they always made reservations for us. The staff were all very helpful and always friendly. If you needed anything, it was taken care of. The place itself is so incredibly relaxing and beautiful, with views of the Caldera that are just breathtaking, any time of the day. It is quiet and peaceful, but not boring, rather, it is a great place from which to explore the Island. The design of the building too is stunning and the more time you spend here, the more you appreciate it. Everything is perfect! Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Room Tip: They're all great! We had Kallisti - the cheapest, which didn't have the grand view but stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,381 reviews
2.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#5 of 56 in Oia
335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Property: Aenaon Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing