We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVEN”
Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HEAVEN”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

WOW, Just WOW..this place is everything and so much more. We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of June in the Marily Villa.

We gasped from the moment we arrived, the views are so spectacular and just to die for. As these Villas are situated at the highest point we were able to have sea views from both sides of the island.

We like to thank the owners Alexandra and George for making our stay a very enjoyable one, they were so kind and nice and even assisted us in re-booking our flights when the travel agent had mistakenly booked us the wrong flights. A special thanks to Dennis also who was very helpful with making our stay very enjoyable.

These Villas are in the middle of Oia and Imerovigli and transport is right at the front, making it very easy to see other areas of the island. We only left this place once to see the sunset from Oia but you really dont need to go anywhere and we stayed and relaxed by the pool for most of entire stay.

The infinity pool alone was just amazing and a highlight for me.

This is truly a magical place with the most lovely people running it, you can really tell that they look after their guests from the moment you step through. Alexandra personally made sure every little detail was perfect, we had the option of having our breakfast by the pool, balcony or in the villa and what made it extra special was that we could choose the time when this came out.

Little details likes these made a big difference as they put a high emphasis on customerservice and delivering only the best for their guest.

i would definitely recomment this place to everyone and will definitely come back the next time i visit Santorini.

Well done Team at Aenaon Villas, you have definitely made Greece our favorite European distination to come back to.

Room Tip: We stayed at Marily Villa's perfect with all views to both sides of island, same level as inifit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
433
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

One of the most beautiful properties on the island I imagine! It is located between Oia and Fira at the narrowest part of the island with beautiful east and west views. If you stay here, I would recommend a car (hotel can arrange) as it is the easiest way to get around comfortably as there is nothing within immediate walking distance and the hotel does not serve dinner. The seclusion is part of the appeal to get away from the hectic spots in Oia and Fira where hotels are stacked on top of each other. It is located on a main hiking trail that crosses the island so you can walk to Oia in ~45 mins and Fira in also about ~1+ hour (also amazing views). George, Alexandra and Dennis are wonderful and full of good recommendations to make your stay pleasant.

No fitness centre and spa services available upon request.
Highly recommend this secluded/peaceful gem!

Room Tip: If you're slightly more budget conscious, stay in an east facing room as the room itself is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Abroad416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Not quite sure where to start with this review, as so many aspects of our stay were not only memorable but also wonderful. We received a warm welcome from Alexandra, who talked to us about the island and possible day trips and restaurants to visit. Then George took us around to our villa (we stayed in Zaneti, overlooking the East side of the Aegean Sea), with a sweet private terrace and beautiful view.
The villa is cool, spacious and perfect. A lovely living area with, enough storage space, large and very comfortable bed, bottled water in the fridge in the kitchen, flowers inside and outside, comfortable robes and towels, Korres products, but these are all things you can find on the website. Yes, it has a breath-taking view on both sides, a cool (child-free) pool (one of the villas even has a private pool), and enough different areas so it's never feels crowded. Actually, privacy is one of the great features here: there are only 6 villa's and even at full capacity you often feel like you're the only guests (also when it comes to the level of service).

If you want to explore the island I would suggest hiring a car to get around, as though you can walk to a couple of places, but at night this isn't really an option. We were only there for a few days and really wanted to relax so used the collect & drop off service of the sailing company and a few taxis to get us around to and from dinner (careful with the tsipouro and raki).

What made our stay truly special is the above 5 star hospitality philosophy practised by the warm, personable and thoughtful hosts; from the wine with the welcome (a bottle for in the fridge as well as a glass on the terrace), invisible but always on hand fantastic team of staff who keep the place spotless, provide food, drinks, towels etc, booking and cancelling of restaurants (not just at random, but really thinking about matching your fancy with the many possibilities on offer), boat trips, taxis, in-room massages, lifts, picking up of toiletries in town, arranging for a quick free lift after a very local meal along the very dark road….They go beyond the call of duty, without making you feel anything is too much.
At every moment there would be someone (mostly owners Alexandra or George, or Dennis) there to answer questions, offer suggestions and even anticipate whatever could possibly enhance your stay further. I am sure I have forgotten to mention a few things too, all the little touches that made our experience unforgettable (and I am not saying this lightly). We already look forward to being able to return to Aenaon Villas in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was absolutely the best place that we've ever stayed! George, Alexandria, and Dannis went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect for us. The rooms were impeccable. The customer service was impeccable. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Villa Elidami is the best! It feels like you're on top of the world. The other rooms and outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I cannot recommend a stay here enough! It's simply blissfull. Our honeymoon was dreamy thanks to a combination of beautiful accomodation, stunning location and the very lovely George, Alexander and Dennis who made us feel so very welcome. This place is perfection and we feel very lucky to have had the pleasure of staying here. Thank you Aenoan villas for helping us create so many happy memories x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Aenaon Villas is a fantastic property, due in part to its incredible location on the narrowest part of the island (you have sea views on both sides of the property) and its exceptional management and staff.

Aenaon Villas is located between Fira and Oia. Most people will probably want a car at least for a few days, to fully explore the island. Of course, if you want to work off all of the delicious Greek food you have been eating, the hotel is conveniently situated right on the pedestrian coastal path. One afternoon we walked into Oia -- some parts are more of a hike, so before we set out George checked to make sure our shoes were appropriate and gave us some bottles of water. These came in handy!

We stayed three nights in Villa Zaneti, which is arranged a bit like a studio apartment. It is not massive (though significantly larger than most hotel rooms) -- it is charming, comfortable and has a cute little patio from which to enjoy breakfast in privacy (still with sea views). This works particularly well if, like us, you don't always feel like changing out of your pajamas to join the rest of the guests on the main veranda. Breakfast was very good -- I loved the fresh orange juice and the spinach pie. My husband couldn't get enough of the croissants.

George and Alexandra are excellent hosts and the quality of their property is a testament to the amount of care, time and resources that they have invested in ensuring their guests have a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBarrettsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were invited to attend a wedding in Santorini in May, having never been to the Greek Islands before, we weren't sure what to expect, so began searching the internet for somewhere special to stay. Rather than a hotel we were looking for a bit more seclusion and privacy that a villa can offer, with the chance to explore local restaurants. Thank goodness we found Aenaon Villas which suited us perfectly! It's everything previously said by others and more. The personal service and attention to detail is second to none, Alexandra and George are excellent hosts, both extremely friendly yet unimposing and all their staff (in particular Dennis) have been expertly trained to be discreetly attentive and helpful, always with a warm smile. For us, Elidami was the perfect choice, with its own plunge pool and private terrace overlooking the caldera it really is breathtaking. We imagine in the warmer summer months it would be ideal sitting in the pool with a chilled glass of wine watching the sun go down. Unfortunately being early May that was not possible, the weather was changeable, quite chilly and windy at times, especially in the evenings, so if you are planning to go we would advise waiting a little longer for guaranteed warm sunshine and perfect evenings sat outside in the many restaurants to choose from in nearby Oia. If I had to make one suggestion for improvement it would be to extend the very limited wardrobe space in Elidami, as most of our clothes had to be hung on the glass banister of the stairs...not a massive problem for us but perhaps something that could be achieved.
We would like to thank Alexandra in particular as she was very responsive to all our emails prior to booking and couldn't have been any more helpful, she is someone who when you meet her for the first time you feel like you already know her as a friend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likeitornot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
351 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#6 of 56 in Oia
339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Property: Aenaon Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing