We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just arrived back from spending 8 nights on our honeymoon at Aenaon Villas and are compelled to write a review for this unbelievable place to stay in Santorini.

First of all, Santorini itself is absolutely stunning, and Aenaon Villas is situated perfectly to witness the wonderful views of the caldera. Aenaon Villas is in between Imerovigli and Oia, with a bus stop literally right outside the hotel which takes you to Oia, Imerovigli, or Fira and comes every 15-30 mins. We decided to spend most of our days by the pool at Aenaon before venturing out in the evening to one of the towns for dinner and to watch the magnificent sun set. Because Aenaon Villas is in between the two towns of Oia and Fira, it is so quiet, away from the crowds, and because there are only five villas, most of the time you feel like you are the only ones staying, even in August!

Right from the moment we arrived, George and Alexandra showed that they are the most hospitable and wonderful hosts we have ever come across. They literally cannot do enough for you, from locating a lost bag that didn't make it to the hotel from outside the airport, to helping with advice on places to eat, and they even gave us a lift on two occasions to Fira, and Oia when the buses were too full! It sounds cliche, but they really do treat you like members of their family. We were greeted with a bottle of wine on arrival and a number of times we arrived home from dinner throughout the week with two glasses of Vinsanto (a popular dessert wine from Santorini) and a shortbread or chocolate treat awaiting us in our villa. They are wonderful guests because it is so clear to see how passionate and enthusiastic they are about their business and that energy is evident throughout all of the staff.

The accommodation itself (we stayed in Villa Kallisti) was immaculate, spacious and luxurious. Everything is tastefully decorated and it makes you feel incredibly relaxed and comfortable staying there. The villa is even tidied and cleaned twice a day, in the morning and in the evening, but the staff are so discreet that sometimes you wonder how they managed to clean and tidy so well in the time it takes to eat breakfast! The infinity pool is the centre piece of the villas and it lives up to expectations and more when you arrive. You can't help but say 'wow' as you see it and the view it has.

The breakfast available had a number of different options and was really wonderful. Each day you are asked to fill out a sheet with what you would like, specify a time you would like to eat it and where, either in your villa, by the infinity pool, or on your balcony. Everything's really flexible and if you are early or late or change your mind, nothing is a problem. This brings me to Dennis. Dennis attends your needs all throughout the day. He is always around to bring food and drinks, put up an umbrella to shelter you from the sun or carry your luggage. Anything you need, Dennis is the man. He is incredible polite and helpful whilst all the time remaining completely unobtrusive. You only really know he's around when you need him. He is a credit to Aenaon Villas.

I can honestly say we've never experienced the level of service which we had during our stay in Santorini, at Aenaon Villas. They get everything right down to the finest details and it comes effortlessly to them all. Thank you George, Alexandra, Dennis and all the staff for making our honeymoon an experience to remember. We are incredibly grateful to you all, and we hope to return in the future!

Room Tip: It is impossible to go wrong with any room at Aenaon Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

All five stars hotels in Santorini have beautiful accommodations with incredible views on the Caldeira and perfect service, but Aenaon Villas offers even more than that. First because of it’s location, along the road between Fira and Oia, but far enough from their crowds, so that you can enjoy the privacy of your own terrace or patio, without being « on display » to all strollers, neighbours and other passers-by. Secondly because of the small size of the hotel (only 6 suites) and the kind presence of Yourgos and Alexadra, the owners as well as their amazing staff, who make every guest feel truly special through a totally personalized service.
The tranquillity and serenity of this place cannot be described. There is a real soul here; it lies in the attention put in every detail, the exquisite decoration and the careful arrangements for guests to enjoy perfect comfort and bliss. The staff is discretely, yet efficiently careful to fulfil your slightest needs and desire, with absolute kindness and involvement.
We’ve never experienced such a warm and caring welcome, which makes this place definitely unique.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arnauldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from our amazing 3 night stay in aenaonvillas for our honeymoon. Normally after a trip we away we give lip service to saying we will write a review. But we couldn't not for this place. Everything was faultless. We arrived and was greeted by spectacular people who were extremely attentive in everything they did. The service from the staff was great and they couldn't have been more helpful. The views were out of this world and we will be definitely coming back to this place. Don't stay anywhere else in Santorini.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay and best location for a wedding . From the hotel lay out , to the decor, the beautiful breakfast, the stunning pool and the impeccable service from the staff including the owners George and Alexandra, this place was a definite 10/10. Best place to have a wedding , the venue was just magical. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at Aenaon Villas June 14. Unfortunately only had one night since this was the sole availability when we came to booking but the unbelievable Tripadvisor ratings meant I didn't want to miss out. Myself and my girlfriend are so glad we didn't.

The thing that stood out from all previous reviews was Alexandra and George. They, along with Dennis who manages the hotel, create the perfect holiday atmosphere. They are incredibly helpful when needed, and make you feel like you have the hotel to yourself when you want time alone.

The hotel is beautiful even without this unbelievable service. The location away from the main hotels in Imerovigli means you don't have that clustered feeling you get walking around Imerovigli town. Looking over the hotel's infinity pool and balconies gives nothing but the Caldera, you are not peering down at other hotel's below you. The infinity pool is the most beautiful we saw in our time on the island. Despite not having a restaurant, the breakfast was fantastic, all food tasted so fresh and well cooked. For Dinner, George booked us a table in Oia, in a restaurant which seemed the busiest in town, and ended up being probably our favourite meal of the holiday (Athens and Mykonos included). Our villa was carefully and decorated inside with a minimalist style that fitted the Cycladic architecture, and multiples of the size of other hotels at roughly the same cost.

Indeed, we spent the rest of our time in Santorini at another of the most highly recommended resorts on the island, which was lovely, but in every regard inferior to Aenaon Villas.

It really is worth staying at this hotel, even if you can only get one night there, just leave wherever else you're staying first thing in the morning and leave as late as possible the following day. It may not look cheap, but at equal price to most of the other luxury hotels on the island, its an enormous bargain (you almost feel bad).

If my post has left you in any doubt, just read every other review around.

A short anecdote to explain the quality of service, our stay at Aenaon was our last night of the trip, and my bag had been delayed from original flight from London, such that our night at Aenaon was my 7th without it. We had stayed the previous nights at some of the most famous (and much larger, with their own concierge teams) hotels in Athens and Mykonos, with no success in terms of locating and delivering my bag. I told George on arrival, he provided me with updates almost every time I saw him, and low and behold, my bag arrived the morning of our stay. Perhaps a coincidence, but somehow I doubt it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David_B111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from a week stay (our honeymoon) at the Aenaon Villas (23/07/14 - 30/07/14). I have never been someone who envisaged writing a review on trip advisor, however following our wonderful stay, I feel compelled to leave this review.

From the moment we arrived, we were treated as if we had returned home, George, Alexandra, Dennis and the rest of the team were so welcoming. The villas are located in a quiet, mountain side location between Oia and Imerovigli with easy access to all the major spots of Santorini. I can't put into words how beautiful the views are, from the view of the volcano islands, the caldera and the mountainside, you really can take a postcard picture everywhere you look!

We chose to stay in the Villa Anezina, which was wonderful, it was immaculately clean and cleaned twice a day. The breakfast choices are fantastic and you can chose to have your breakfast in a different location each day making the start to your day a truly wonderful experience. In terms of the owners, George and Alexandra are wonderfully welcoming people, who really do make it their objective to help you out in any way that they can (recommending places to eat, arranging car hire, boat trips, even a lift into Oia when we missed the bus!!). We have been to B&B's before and felt as if we had to check in with the owners and let them know what we had been up to, with George and Alexandra it was completely relaxed and they are so nice, that we often stopped by on the way up to the villa just to talk to them.

During the day, Dennis was on hand to assist us with everything that we needed (towels, fruit, water) and made us feel like we were living in the ultimate luxury. The villas are so perfectly designed that even when all the villas are full, you still feel like you are the only guests staying. Santorini is a beautiful island, and there are lots of beautiful spots, but I don't believe that there is a spot as beautiful as what George and Alexandra have created at Aenaon Villas.

Sometimes it is easy for somewhere to gain a five star rating just because of it's location, however Aenaon Villas wins its awards (and rightly so) because of a culmination of the location, the hospitality and the luxurious feel it creates.

We WILL be returning to Santorini and we WILL be returning to Aenaon Villas.

Matt & Charlotte

Room Tip: Any! They are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MattRaw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wow !! Ange and I just loved our stay. Reflecting on places we have stayed in Europe, Aenaon Villas are a highlight. Our hosts George and Alexandra have built a beautiful place and lead a wonderful team.
This is a very private yet personal place to stay. In whatever way you approach your stay, George and Alexandra will help you achieve your intended outcomes, from their accommodation offer, to the Island cuisine on offer, to sight seeing etc. For instance,we hired a small boat for a day and cruised the caldera by ourselves - George and Alexandra set it all up, provided a wonderful lunch hamper and found some very drinkable local wine to top off our journey.
The views from the villas are spectacular and if you enjoy walking, the villas are located right on a coastal trail to challenge the enthusiast or the casual explorer. Each morning, a walk on this trail for an hour or so set our day in motion - breakfast is a treat at Aenaon (we loved sitting on our sun deck basking in morning sunshine and absorbing the spectacular views). Our Villa/family suite was just perfect, the pillows soft, the rooms pristine and sleep comes easily in such a wonderful place.
A quick word about the Aenaon team: Ange and I have travelled a lot and have never experienced such a genuine, natural and sensitive approach from all who 'cared' for us (I could have written catered for us, but it was so much more than that). George and Alexandra have built a dream - and allowed others into it - what a privileged to have been a little part of it.
David and Angela

Room Tip: Any Villa facing the Caldera (5 face it - 1 does not) but all have great views from one aspect or an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
2.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £341 - £781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing