We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Booking
Quick and hassle free! Owner responded immediately and was very polite.

Arrival/Welcoming
Arrived by boat from Athens and had our own vehicle so we drove straight to the villas. They greeted us immediately, gave us a mini tour of the place and in 20 mins we were swimming in the pool!

First Impression of the place
Jaws dropped to the floor!!

Positives
Somebody mentioned that breakfast was poor. Not the case, we were served salad, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cakes, croissants, fresh bread, jams, honey, butter, fresh juice etc. This amount kept us full from 10:00 till about 16:00.
You can have breakfast anywhere on the grounds and in the villa from about 8:00 till 12:00.

The rooms are very airy, spacious and bright. We did not use the A/C once during our stay. You have a 360o view from 5 out of the 7 villas.

On the first day our fridge was stocked with 4 free soda cans and 2 large bottles of water. We got 2 new water bottles each day (not sodas, cokes etc). There is plenty of room in the fridge to stock up for days.

Not enough can be said about the staff. Impeccable service and friendly. We had everything we asked for in seconds.

The water pressure was excellent and we had hot water all day every day.

Absolutely fantastic bed. linens, towels, pool towels, robes, etc. Top quality.
Rooms were cleaned daily and towels, sheets were changed daily as well.
Free slippers and plenty of closet space.

There is a washing machine in each villa, but I doubt if anyone uses it. Unless you’re planning to stay for weeks.

The only noise that we heard each day was the splashing of the pool water and 2 eagles that flew over our hotel in the evenings!!! Yes eagles!!

The whole complex is minimal, clean and spacious.

Free parking.

It’s very easy to find the hotel when coming from the airport or port.

We were offered a free glass of wine, or salad while lounging around the pool.

Much has been said about the distance of the hotel. It is between Oia and Fira and yes, it is far form both. Others have mentioned that the bus takes just 5-10 mins to get there, which is true, but you might end up waiting for the damn thing up to 30mins. Taxis are not hard to find, but because Santorini is a large island, I suggest renting a car, ATV or scooter.

Negatives
Not a proper equipped kitchen. Lacking utensils. There were only 2 plates, 2 glasses, 2 spoons etc. there were no paper towels, no dishwashing liquid, no pans etc

The tiny freezer box had not been defrosted for a very long time and smelled kind of funny.

A couple of sockets didn’t work.

Don’t get me wrong it’s a gorgeous place, but I get the feeling that the whole place will need a serious update very soon.

Not recommended for families with children.

No full size mirror in our villa.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Aenaon Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2010

After lots of researching we decided to spend the 1st week of our honeymoon at the Aenaon Villas in Santorini. What a beautiful place! Alexandra and Dennis looked after us from start to finish, making great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. The memories of breakfasts overlooking the Caldera are something we will treasure for ever. My only very minor complaint would be that in our Villla (Kallisti) although there was a small kitchen it was rather lacking in utensils, however Alexandra did bring us a kettle on request.
7 days of pure relaxation and heavenly views, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The reviews here are all true. This place is GORGEOUS. Aenaon Villas is a stunning cluster of 7 villas between the towns of Imerovigli and Oia. It is brand new. Year 2010 marks their first full season.

Everything is lovingly put together here like the fresh white flowers that adorn each villa, the breakfasts that can be served when you want it and where you want it (inside your villa, balcony, next to the caldera), the fluffiest bathrobes I've come across, the bottle of wine and bowl of fruit to enjoy upon arrival whilst watching the sunset by the caldera and ....... the most amazing pool that we had to ourselves most of the time. These among many other little touches made our stay all the more enjoyable.

But what really made it special for us is the warmth and welcome we felt from its lovely owners - Alexandra and Giorgio. They helped us when we were in a bind, they arranged our car rental, they've recommended activities and they pointed us to the best places to eat in Santorini. They even gave me some amazing Santorini tomatoes to try.

If you're booking your trip to Santorini, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViewFromDTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed at the Aenaon Villa's for 2 nights and so wished we could have stayed longer. The accommodation was perfect. We were served a delicious breakfast on the terrace with a view to die for. The manageress, Alexandra was very helpful and really went out of her way to help us and give us some tips. I suggest you rent a car and explore the island. We had a delicious dinner at Dmitri's in Oia which has lovely fish and is on the water. We had a great lunch at a little tavern in the mountain (a bit hard to find but so worth it).Metaximas (2286031323)

Thanks Alexandra for a lovely stay, we will definitely b back in time.

Claudine and Wayne

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudineadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I suppose I could write a review detailing the entire stay, but it's best summed up by one word; Heaven.
My partner and two friends spent a week at Aenaon, in the Villa Marily, and it was true perfection. The location, the service, the views, the friendliness of the owners and the staff, the villa itself.....stunning!!!!
I honestly can't imagine there's a better place to stay on the island. I'm in love.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leglobetrotteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This villa was absolutly amazing. It was the highlight of my 8 days in greece and when I go back I will definitely stay there again. 5 stars to everything! Alexandra and George treated me like family and the view from the villa is absolutly incredible. I have not one bad thing to say about Aenaon Villas. PERFECT!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyBalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The owners take pride it making the service here as good as the views and accomodations. The location is perfect and the place is clean. We stayed in Eldami (top unit) and could not have asked for a better stay..normally having the whole pool area to ourselves. The bathrooms are small and shower gets all over, but the rooms have 360degree views and Alex (owner) has great, off the beat, recommendations. We basically told her what we wanted to do and eat and she gave us the places and made the reservations...no stress and accurate outcomes. What you see on the sites and pictures is what you good, very accurate. Being between OIA and Imergovili you dont have the traffic or noise that some of the other cities have but are centrally located..
STAY here if you want a small place with a mom and pop feel. THEY CARE!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
367 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
1.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £351 - £762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing