We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
91
19
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
19
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop jacuzzi amazing views oia and fira dressing gowns the hotel sits large terrace aegean sea hotel experience breakfast was amazing stayed longer senior suite welcome drink our honeymoon beautiful hotel watching the sunset villa greece
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stunning views, friendly staff, great location and tasty food. Overall, an excellent choice in a reasonable price with a very welcoming personnel. Highly recommended for relaxing, privacy and couples of any age, just a bit away from city buzz.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tasos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed five nights in the amazing CSky hotel. From the moment we arrived to the second we sadly left it was perfection. From the first greeting and welcome we felt like family. The breakfast each morning on the deck was lovely, dinner by the pool watching the sunset sublime. They really take great care of you. The villa is light and airy, fresh and large. The location is right between Fira and Oia and you can catch the bus either way or the reception will arrange a transfer. You can walk to Oia or Imerovigli using the path next door. Food from the kitchen is amazing ... we ate dinner and lunch here and the wines are all local.

An amazing five days ... thanks CSky for making our trip perfect!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eandd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This find is a little jewel on Santorini. The view is insane! The staff and kitchen crew take care of you like family. The food is Phenomenal! The location is about perfectly situated in the middle of the island for easy transit north or south. Use the office personnel for setting up transfers! The bus system is mentioned in other reviews as a cheap and easy option. Do not put anyone you know on this bus unless you are the beneficiary on their life insurance policy. It is a mass casualty event waiting to happen. The cliffs are steep and these bus drivers act like they have nothing to live for. Do Not Take The BUS!! Ask for a transfer, it’s so easy and it’s very very reasonable. Your life is worth the $25 euros. Skip the Donkey ride torture. It’s torture for your back and theirs. Book it! JFDI. You won’t regret it. Trip of a lifetime, destination of a lifetime and hotel experience of a lifetime.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jamey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The view is amazing, no denying it.

Reception is almost never attended which is outrageous for the price. On five occasions in three days we found reception deserted. Also stinks of fags and the receptionist smokes in there.

Experience could be so much better. The breakfast food was terrible. Poached eggs not runny despite specifically asking for this (surely it should be by default?).

Dinner was fantastic, the best meal we had in greece, so why was breakfast so poor!? Worse than the breakfast at 3 star hotels. The fact it gets delivered to your room is more of an inconvenience than anything as you end up with freezing cold pancakes and crepes.

Hot tub had stones in, heat adjustment is terrible so we spent hours trying to get that right and the staff were of minimal help, trying to fob us off, saying the jacuzzi expert wasn't in, and when he was he didn't speak english.

Showers in room ridiculous as water goes everywhere as there is no door/cover.

Could have been so much better than it was.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joshh867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Wow! The views from Csky are unforgettable, the Caldera in front and the Aegean Sea behind. The hotel is a small boutique hotel, just 8 rooms. We stayed in a Deluxe suite, with a fabulous large terrace, daybed, sunbeds and sofas to sit on. Our Jacuzzi on the roof was disappointing, a climb out of a window to get to it and then it was a bit grubby. Our suite was 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, the main bedroom downstairs was great, but the access 'ladder' to the upstairs room wasn't good, and would be dangerous for young children or elderly visitors.
The infinity pool is perched on the edge of the cliff, great view, it is heated, but still cool enough on a scorching hot day. You are high up at Csky so it can be breezy. Orders for breakfast are taken the night before, a good choice of everything you could want and good quality. We also had a simple pizza and tzatziki lunch and that was tasty as well. Our evening dinner, which was included in our 'deal' was a let down, we ordered angus steaks with mushroom (mush), and it was poor. The steak quality was rubbish, and the veg was slop. This dish was 40 euros on the menu. We couldn't eat it.

Csky is out of town and most people hired cars who stayed here, however the local buses stop within 50 yards of the bottom of the driveway, so you can get to Oia and Fira within 15 mins at a cost of 2 euros. Taxi's are expensive, minimum charge of 20 euros to go 3 miles to Oia from Csky, use the bus instead!

The staff are lovely and eager to please, they are young and don't always serve drinks and food with the etiquette you would expect in a 5 star hotel, but they are friendly and will look after you.

My partner said he felt like he was staying in a James Bond style sanitarium. It did feel special, like we were on a film set!

Room tip: There are just 8 rooms here. Honeymoon suites have their own private pool. It's not cheap.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews